Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Challenge cup final

hutch

Wigan v hull fc, should be a cracker on Saturday. One of the best games of the rugby league calendar. Anyone going? Any ticket sales updates?

I'm thinking Wigan 28-12, too classy.

newman

Wigan v hull fc, should be a cracker on Saturday. One of the best games of the rugby league calendar. Anyone going? Any ticket sales updates?

I'm thinking Wigan 28-12, too classy.

Such a shame that this event doesnt garner more interest in Australia. The whole Rugby League community should be talking about this fixture with enthusiasm.

Haffa

It used to have that type of enthusiasm when it was on in our summer.

I remember the old man waking me up as a kid to watch it.

CC_Roosters

Such a shame that this event doesn't garner more interest in Australia. The whole Rugby League community should be talking about this fixture with enthusiasm.

The inward looking rugby league media in australia depresses me. They have no idea about the rest of the rugby league world.

The final is my favourite match of the year in either hemisphere, has that special feel to it. I attended last year and it was a fantastic carnival atmosphere, with plenty of fans from every club. Blows the atmosphere of the NRL grand final out of the water and into orbit.

geordie_saint

I'm off to the game and really looking forward to it. As a St Helens fan, I'll be cheering for the mighty black and whites.

hutch

To be fair, the match highlights usually always make the news here in Australia, especially if there is a big name Aussie playing in it. The papers do a write up too.

RedVee

As they should.

Ok Poms - as a neutral observer who should I barrack for? And why?

deluded pom?

As they should.

Ok Poms - as a neutral observer who should I barrack for? And why?

Hull- underdogs, never won at Wembley and Wigan and the usual suspects continually winning the silverware is boring. I'm seriously struggling to think of a former St George player Hull have had on their books.

JasonE

I get the feeling this will be a ripper, on paper i can't split the two teams. 22 all with a replay.

RedVee

Hull- underdogs, never won at Wembley and Wigan and the usual suspects continually winning the silverware is boring. I'm seriously struggling to think of a former St George player Hull have had on their books.

^ Nathan Blacklock, Matt Head

Ok, I'll avoid the obvious and say that I was a huge fan of Tingha. :)

Weyman is heading to KR I think so nothing there. Trent Barrett played for Wigan I think.

OK, Hull it is - for tonight anyway.

SCG this arvo, and Challenge Cup tonight (I'll try to stay awake for it, record is already set) big day of footy for me.