Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

chance t williams might stay.....

cardinal

It's not over till the fat lady sings, or the ink is dry on the contract. Don't think that has happened yet. For those that think Tony will be a star,( I don't as yet but hope I do after the raiders game) don't give up hope yet.

9 points for persistance.

3 points for entertainment.

Ike E Bear

But think of it like this Hurri:-

Burt has come back from a serious injury
Ben Smith has had a long term injury
Krisnan Inu has had a long term injury
Riddell has been injured / plus has the complication re: UK move
Tim Smith is no longer with the club

These are issues with the core players. Lowrie aside, Hagan is doing quite well. Put this in perspective - imagine the above, with the equal Manly players in the same boat:-

Brett Stewart has come back from a serious injury
Jamie Lyon has had a long term injury
Steven Bell has had a long term injury
Matt Ballin has been injured / plus has the complication re: UK move
Matt Orford is no longer with the club

We would have stuggled - maybe even worse than you guys.

Give Hagan a settled season - not a 1st season - or a season riddled with issues - then see how he goes.

And no, I would probably not swap him for Dessie. Sorry lads..but I reckon the above is about perspective - and I know you guys are hard markers, because your used to a lot of success (spoiled buggars !) Hehehe

Wow. Good post ... and from a Manly supporter. I had to pick myself up off the floor before I could type a response. :p

I think you have some valid points, although some of the complaints about Hagan definitely have merit.

There are things that have been things happening on and off the field for the Eels that simply would not be tolerated by Bennet, Bellamy, Stuart or even Hasler.

Joke's now over mate.

stuke

one thing on Tony Williams, everyone appears to say that he is lazy and drifts in and out of games. how do you think a big contract that he has already landed will impact on this 'laziness'? he is an unknown quantity, he obviously has flaws in his game, yet is being handed a rather large contract. whether he has the skill and determination to make the most of it remains to be seen.

The Engineers Room

one thing on Tony Williams, everyone appears to say that he is lazy and drifts in and out of games. how do you think a big contract that he has already landed will impact on this 'laziness'? he is an unknown quantity, he obviously has flaws in his game, yet is being handed a rather large contract. whether he has the skill and determination to make the most of it remains to be seen.

We will see on Saturday night whether he can put in a full 80 minute effort. The Raiders will look to target him if they can.

Ron Jeremy

I cannot understand why play him when he's going, and i;m pretty sure they'd be some pretty pissed of players from the Wenty side...

yep - Jono Wright should of been there...but what can you do?

we're a laughing stock at the moment...

Hellsy

Yeah people can only COMMENT on what is realeased or they can jump up and down like drama queens. Maybe this was the plan all along to hopefully get him for what he was worth and not have to match manly. Even the storm fans were not as hysterical when they lost big Izzy. Unless the opinions you post on here are bull s--t then yes I do have an idea what you think. :eek:

So effectively you answered my question by agreeing with me that we can only comment on what is given to us but you think that we should control those thoughts in case something pans out that none of us have any way of knowing about? Cool no worries

Just a tip - my thoughts don't ALL end up on here, I have many that I keep to myself and many I share with my friends.

And here is a thought I will share - I owe no person or organisation an apology for commenting on what was released to us by the club, and the 'drama queens' were just speaking with their heart.

I will laugh if he does go to Manly though.... I'll share that also :lol: :lol: