Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Charity Challenge Match

HAHAHAHAHA!!!!

Your attempt to get us annoyed was decent.

However, I regret to have to inform you that by the time Richards gets to give a 'big don't argue' Vaealiki and Grothe/ Lyon and ??? (depending on which wing Pat plays) he'll be on the ground clutching his knee in agony after being destroyed in the tackle.

The Godfather

Now now Parra Fans, be nice...

Remember that this is a Charity match
We have to give to the needy and those less fortunate...

RifRaf

eels1986 said:
So you're basing the Tiger 7's success as something meaningful RifRaf. Please spare me the dribble. It only counts what you do during the regular season and from my recollection the Wests Tigers (had to merge to survive remember that) have never made the finals. Will be interesting to see how the losers (oh menat Tigers) will go in 2004. My prediction 11th or 12th.
No sure where you got that from I was going for the line of how crap you are rather than how great we are..... But beating you in the Sevens was extra special... ;-)

The Engineers Room

Hey I like the Balmain Tigers but that derro Wests influence is obviously coming through. The truth is that Wests Tigers still have a way to go to prove themselves.

Glenn

So RifRaf they won the Sevens..congrats, but hate to break it to you seven a side football, is alot different to the 13 a side game #-o

eels1986

Geez beating the Eels in the 7's was extra special!!! Wow imagine how great you feel if you happen to beat us in the trial match. Boy, if you do you will jumping up and down and yelling out to your mummy how great the tigers r. Then when it comes to the real footy and you play like you always do (crap) you probably run away and cry like the little boy that you r. Glad success hasn't gone to your head. I'm surprised Tim Sheens hasn't announced that the Tigers will go through the season undefeated and win the grand final by 40 just because the Tigers won the 7's. I'm excited.

RifRaf

eels1986 said:
Geez beating the Eels in the 7's was extra special!!! Wow imagine how great you feel if you happen to beat us in the trial match. Boy, if you do you will jumping up and down and yelling out to your mummy how great the tigers r. Then when it comes to the real footy and you play like you always do (crap) you probably run away and cry like the little boy that you r. Glad success hasn't gone to your head. I'm surprised Tim Sheens hasn't announced that the Tigers will go through the season undefeated and win the grand final by 40 just because the Tigers won the 7's. I'm excited.
Mate I don't think being pre-season winners is all that... However I did notice quite a few Parra fans that looked like they were going to neck themselves after losing it so maybe you guys do?? It was after all the last thing you guys held onto....... Better to have won than to have lost no matter if it be pre season or season proper... Once again I'm not blowing my teams own horn just commenting on how crap yours is... ;-)

Widnes... now there's crap. Did you see the size of the gut on Julian O'Neill at the 7s? And they obviously had nothing in the trial against the Tigers either.

Congrats to Wests for winning the final. But for Parra to get to the final, you've got to admit that's a lot less crap than any of the other teams who played that weekend? I'd still rather be Parra at this stage of this season than many of the others given what (few) results and form we have been able to witness.

So see you lot at the Charity trial on 28 Feb, and let the rivalry continue through the season... for as long as both teams remain competitive ;-)

RifRaf

bartman said:
Widnes... now there's crap. Did you see the size of the gut on Julian O'Neill at the 7s? And they obviously had nothing in the trial against the Tigers either.

Congrats to Wests for winning the final. But for Parra to get to the final, you've got to admit that's a lot less crap than any of the other teams who played that weekend? I'd still rather be Parra at this stage of this season than many of the others given what (few) results and form we have been able to witness.

So see you lot at the Charity trial on 28 Feb, and let the rivalry continue through the season... for as long as both teams remain competitive ;-)
Yeah Widnes were a dissapointment but the scoreline did flatter us in the trial.. Oneil played ok in that game but his namesake from NZ was definately the stand out for them.. I was surprised on how many fans travelled from the UK with them(a good 50 or so at Forster)... Good to see though...
Avatar bet for the charity game anyone?? We win you wear the Tigers Av for a week we lose and in the unlikely event we lose: I don the slimey eel for a week...

eels1986

Sure I'll take that bet RifRaf. Will be good to see you wear the eels as a badge of honour. Bring it on I say.

Jic Jarrett

RifRaf, you guys took the only trophy we had? Well, let me tell you a story..........................

Old Mother Hubbard went to Parra's cupboard,
But Parra's Cupboard wasn't bare.
When she looked inside,
And she realised,
For the last 7 years the club championships there!

And it doesn't look like going anywhere in the near future, SLAPNUT! :lol:

RifRaf

Jic Jarrett said:
RifRaf, you guys took the only trophy we had? Well, let me tell you a story..........................

Old Mother Hubbard went to Parra's cupboard,
But Parra's Cupboard wasn't bare.
When she looked inside,
And she realised,
For the last 7 years the club championships there!

And it doesn't look like going anywhere in the near future, SLAPNUT! :lol:
Yeah I doubt it would still be there if we had one firsts side... Both in the semis last year.... It's a token, especially if you can't make all that potential count in the big one... With that said it's better than most have got..

So what do you reckon the team would be. I reckon theyll rest of few players might give some young guys a go, or some of the new buys.

It could be something like this:

Burt
Grothe
Lyon
Vaeliki
Prince
Thorman
Witt
Cayless [c]
Morris
Cannings
Hindmarsh
Muckert
Hopkins

Webster
Peek
Widders
Muspratt
Pearson
Pai

I wanna see how Thorman will go, theres big wraps on him.

I think that's stronger than the team that will be picked!
It is still a trial game, and I think there will be some trialling of combinations done.

Guys that are "safe" in their positions in the first grade team may not even play, and others may be given the chance in this final trial to press their claims for selection.

Pazza

1.Mckinnon
2.Grothe
3.Williams
4.Langi
5.Kavarata
6.Thorman
7.Witt
8.Pearson
9.Pai
10.Cannings