Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Charity Shield

Efresh

Jesus, that sounds terrible. If this place was only about footy I wouldn't bother coming here.

TruSaint

Jesus, that sounds terrible. If this place was only about footy I wouldn't bother coming here.

Hey mate. Take it easy. Its a Saints forum. Charity shield brings out some great banter my friend. I'snt that what its all about? As always it be a great clash. Enjoy the game and enjoy the rivarly. Lets not forget is a game of footy. But Go the Mighty SAINTS !!!

hewi

I hate to say this but Friday night it appears that it will be raining which is a p###er.

Big man

Haha, they're idiots.

It is their Grand Final after all lol

No, just another day at the office for our team, and to be honest, when I look through your teams playing list these days I can't identify who are the NRL standard players from your NSW cup players, so sad really. Once there stood two mighty giants of the game in Souths Sydney and the St George Dragons but now pffffft we South Sydney stand alone, the gatekeepers of our games heritage and the club with the most premierships, Glory Glory to South Sydney.

Owen Da Saints

No, just another day at the office for our team, and to be honest, when I look through your teams playing list these days I can't identify who are the NRL standard players from your NSW cup players, so sad really. Once there stood two mighty giants of the game in Souths Sydney and the St George Dragons but now pffffft we South Sydney stand alone, the gatekeepers of our games heritage and the club with the most premierships, Glory Glory to South Sydney.

Hey Big man !

Why is it that a game between the roosters and the tigers is called "the foundation cup", and a game between the roosters and the rabbits is not ? Just wondering !!!! :lol:

jenninga

And the odd look back at the black and white newsreels of your last GF win.

Fire

If you say so.

Johnny-b-Goode

So funny at the game last year that Souths were showing the great history between our clubs but had to keep putting up a sign.... "And it was another 10 yrs until we got another win over saints..." ..... We were pissing ourselves laughing at you losers.....

I still am, you can't buy a comp "big man".... No matter who is on your roster your club will remain the perpetual losers in rugby league....

Geez they make the finals for the first time in 20 years and think they are something....hahahahahahaha

Big man

So funny at the game last year that Souths were showing the great history between our clubs but had to keep putting up a sign.... "And it was another 10 yrs until we got another win over saints..." ..... We were pissing ourselves laughing at you losers.....

I still am, you can't buy a comp "big man".... No matter who is on your roster your club will remain the perpetual losers in rugby league....

Geez they make the finals for the first time in 20 years and think they are something....hahahahahahaha

Hehehe but at least we didn't sell our soul and fold like an origami at the first smell of extra cash, am I right St Merge steelers. WE ARE SOUTH SYDNEY !!!

Big man

Ummm how many premierships did you say your mighty club has won, hmmmmm, did I hear you whisper "one" hehehe I thought so.

tumbidragon

Ummm how many premierships did you say your mighty club has won, hmmmmm, did I hear you whisper "one" hehehe I thought so.
He mentioned us winning premierships?? Found the last recorded image of souffs last premiership for you ;)
lolkkf.png

Shit troll is shit :lol:

jenninga

Hehehe but at least we didn't sell our soul and fold like an origami at the first smell of extra cash, am I right St Merge steelers. WE ARE SOUTH SYDNEY !!!
It is ST GEORGE ILLAWARRA DRAGONS,and we are not propped up by a wealthy movie star, and talking about the smell of cash,HA, Souff Sinney taking the cash by playing out west at Homobush.

jenninga

Considering your last win was on black and white television,you haven't got too much to say,i might just pop on my 2010 dvd .

InThatNumber

no at the first smell of cash from a Hollywood actor you sold out, became the homebush bling bunnies and now even that same actor has had enough of the stain he bought. What was it 75% for 3 million? Hell WIN paid 6 million for a 25% stake in the Dragons. Just a matter of time till you return to insignificance.LOL@Souffs!

Fire

We tooken the footy people to the hiiiiiiiiiiighest court in da land and they put us back in the comp aye :lol:

tumbidragon

Considering your last win was on black and white television,you haven't got too much to say,i might just pop on my 2010 dvd .
You mean that premiership we won this decade in this century in this millenia Jenn? ;). Hey Big Marn you should chuck on your last premiership DVD... I mean VHS... I mean Betamax... O wait- never mind. I'm sure your elders pass down great premiership victory stories from the long long time ago from generations past though ;-)

Big man

It is ST GEORGE ILLAWARRA DRAGONS,and we are not propped up by a wealthy movie star, and talking about the smell of cash,HA, Souff Sinney taking the cash by playing out west at Homobush.

Yes your correct, we earn approx $1.2million per year plus a share of gate taking when crowds exceed 10,000. We also earn a nice $500k by playing in Perth lol, and an additional 250k each time we play in Gosford. Our membership is the biggest in the NRL at around 23000, which brings us approx $4.5m per year, we have the largest sponsorship revenue outside of Brisbane and we were the highest selling club for merchandise and footy paraphernalia in 2012. So yes we are successful, I'm sorry if that offends you, so how's your chook raffles been going lately.