Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Chat Room, Mondays & Tuesdays @ 7pm(AEST)

Anyone who is having trouble getting into the chat room, let us know here and describe the problem.
In the meantime, Keep trying...the chat roomreally hot property tonight
emsmiled.gif

<DIR> Willow : Legend...what are doing here? Willow : you krissyb : Dogs will pull through legend : I think there to team to beat in 2002 krissyb : anyone going to the dragons vs roosters game pepe : well i hope so ,to be honest they just don't have the fan base Willow : I am, krissy. Its on in my loungeroom roostergirl : willow, we shoulda done a roadtrip to the footy pepe : hows the rooster team look on paper Willow : thye have some injuries actually roostergirl : its a very lukey team Hass : How does the NRL expect this ANZAC Match to be treated seriously if it's not on Free To Air? Roopy : aussie stadium is great, i try to go there whenever the knights play there Willow : Saints have Ryles back krissyb : yes !! .... we need our best kicker back <DIR> <DIR> 8Kiwi has left the conversation.</DIR></DIR> legend : saints are shit to be honest pepe : saints goal kicking is a concern Willow : How you trust a bloke with coffee cup in his hand legend : the whole team is a concern pepe Hass : The AFL Saints are Scheissenhausen pepe : true <DIR> <DIR> 8bronco has left the conversation.</DIR></DIR> Willow : Gorrell is kicking. Hornby has been dropped, Amos is back...all looking good... krissyb : hahaha ...saints have just lost the plot these two matches pepe : hass,on talk back radio a saints fan was crying after the game legend : typical krissyb : really ..what for Hass : Well, it wouldn't be suprising pepe : has anyone hear shed a tear after a game? Willow : Pepe, thats because they have heart and soul.....something Storm supporters cant even spell legend : yes, tears of joy <DIR> <DIR> 8Yaqona has joined the conversation.</DIR></DIR> Hass : I must admit Pepe that I have been moved to tears after football matches on the very rare occassion roostergirl : i cried at the souths game round 1 Willow : And Brisbane supporters are even worse Yaqona : lol legend : legend has been shedding a few tears lately Yaqona : hi everyone roostergirl : and after the 2000 semi against newcastle pepe : we have rupert,we can always get a heart transplant with his money Willow : Hi yaq Yaqona : was that your way of saying hi willow? Yaqona : hi hass, krissyb, legend, pepe, roopy, roosterbooster Willow : Thats right pepe. Buy friendships..thats the News Ltd way... Roopy : g'day roostergirl : hi yaq Hass : My worst effort was Parramatta's 68-0 loss to Canberra when we took out Ricky Stuart for the season. That day I was beyond being inconsolable Willow : yes yaq Yaqona : hehe krissyb : HEY YAGONA Hass : I have also punched a brick wall with my hand after a match (that was the Preliminary Final of '98) Yaqona : so what are youz chatting about? Willow : Well, I dont remember crying after the 99 grand final. I was too angry. pepe : i was almost crying at half time in the 99'' gf Yaqona : i never cried after a GF cos broncos have won always <DIR> <DIR> 8legend has left the conversation.</DIR></DIR> pepe : just showing our sensitive side yaq Willow : I broke my little toe during one match. kicking the coffee table...how crazy is that? roostergirl : dumb broncos Yaqona : lol Roopy : i lived with a guy who through our tv set out a window when wests got knocked out of the finals in 1976 Hass : I probably should have cried at half-time in last year's GF however I was just to stunned Yaqona : lol <DIR> <DIR> 8krissyb has left the conversation.</DIR></DIR> Yaqona : i heard during origin time, the ppl in PNG get really violent cos they're really passionate about nsw or qld Hass : I think Roopy has won the competition for most passionate reaction to a loss- even if it's only be association Yaqona : well not heard, i know a png guy who told me once in uni <DIR> <DIR> 8krissyb has joined the conversation.</DIR></DIR> Yaqona : roopy, is kennedy playing on fri night? Roopy : yes pepe : i could'nt throw out the tv,maybe the wife i could though Willow : Thats the spirit pepe Yaqona : he is soooooooooooooooooo dead, tallis will cut him in half i tells ya! Roopy : kennedy and rudder are in Hass : That'd be no good Pepe- who'd change the channel? Yaqona : langer will run rings around johns toooooooooooo Hass : Langer is not playing as of the moment Willow : Tallis will be lucky to see out the match...dead man walking Roopy : good luck with that roostergirl : hope joey gets knocked out Yaqona : i mean for this fri night pepe : i have a remote control,even a spare in case the unthinkable happened Willow : Pepe. if Melb get the wooden spoon this year will you ditch them and go for another team? Hass : But you'd still have to press the buttons Pepe? Yaqona : my first nrl game was the 89 GF...what about youz? Hass : Forget that question mark at the end of my last post Roopy : simpson will be man of the match Willow : who? pepe : tough question that willow,i've never supported a wooden spoon side before Yaqona : simpson is a singleton boy hey roopy Willow : well get use to it pepe Roopy : broke, just south of singleton Yaqona : i know some ppl who live in singleton pepe : we are on eight points,plus we have two more byes so that will give us 12 points at worst Yaqona : i cant wait for the footy show either...they've changed it to a better timeslot on fri night here in nz Yaqona : i like that segment where girdler visits players' houses Willow : thats right Pepe...you may just manage to avoid the spoon this yeat Willow : year pepe : saints will give it a nudge though Yaqona : pffftttt yeh right Yaqona : saints i'm only tipping against the roosters Willow : they're gearing up for a streak Pepe Willow : down George Street I think...part of a dare pepe : well they are on a streak at the moment</DIR>

S

SpaceMonkey

Yup, Windows ME is a pile of poo alright, switched to 2000 on the weekend and my chatroom problems dissappeared....

Forrummers:
As usual...the chat room is open for business on Monday and Tuesday nights...from 7:00-ish...or later...
It'd be good to see a few of the newer members make an entrance.
emthup.gif

Please wait, connecting to server... Connected! <DIR> legend : hehe Willow : KNOFE! <DIR> <DIR> 8You have been marked as being away.</DIR></DIR> Willow : Is this the deal tonight? Willow : lmao roostergirl : okok im gonna crack!!!!!!! legend : lmao Willow : lol Kiwi : lol Yaqona : lol Yaqona : lol roostergirl : sorry willow <DIR> <DIR> 8Yaqona has returned. 8legend has returned. 8roostergirl has returned.</DIR></DIR> Willow : who out stared who? Yaqona : lol <DIR> <DIR> 8Kiwi has returned. 8You are no longer marked as being away.</DIR></DIR> Yaqona : that was fun roostergirl : it was hard Willow : Like playing chess Kiwi : trust a woman not to be able to shut up for longer than 5 minutes roostergirl : i waited & waited <DIR> Yaqona : that had to be the longest 2 mins ever roostergirl : lol roostergirl : it was about 4 legend : who was pissing themselves laughing when willow marked himself as away? Yaqona : me roostergirl : Kiwi : me roostergirl : hes a smart boy <DIR> <DIR> 8bronco has returned.</DIR></DIR> Willow : well you all kind of gave yourselves up when everyone was on coffee roostergirl : we were all away Yaqona : will we do this to the next person who comes in or is this it for tonight? roostergirl : lets do it again!!!!</DIR></DIR>

Please wait, connecting to server... Connected! <DIR> Willow : Gday</DIR> ozbash : howzit

S

SpaceMonkey

What gives, people? 9pm Aust time and its quiet as the grave in there...

Sorry, Space Monkey. It was looking good an hour ago. Had to go early myself...some work to do. I reckon everyone has rushed off to watch Anthony Mundine on ABC TV.It's all El Duque could talk about....
emwink.gif

Till tomorrow then...
emthup.gif

El Duque

It's got me f**ked

<table cellspacing=0 cellpadding=0 width=608 border=0> <tbody> <tr valign=top> <td>There were problems downloading the ninemsn Chat software. Use the help window on your right to resolve the problem then click "Try Again".</td></tr> <tr> <td>
c.gif
</td></tr> <tr> <td>&lt;INPUT class=buttonStyle title="Try Again" onclick=javascript:tryAgain(); type=button value="Try Again"> &lt;INPUT class=buttonStyle title=Cancel onclick="javascript:location.href='/legendsworldofsport';" type=button value=Cancel> </td></tr></tbody></table>

It was a fairly small turnout in there tonight. I can see why now...good ol Nine Msn.
emthdown.gif