Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Chat Room, Mondays & Tuesdays @ 7pm(AEST)

El Duque

<DIR> Hass : Far-east as in the bloody people on the ocean <DIR> <DIR> 8Pugs has left the conversation.</DIR></DIR> pepe : farout TheSaint : Ok Pepe, to much time in Mexico for you TheSaint : I'm off, leaving three to fight it out for the title of last man standing pepe : are you coming to melb this year pepe : round 5 i think it is TheSaint : Yep. Three AFL games and the League on Saturday pepe : grouse TheSaint : See Ya's <DIR> <DIR> 8TheSaint has left the conversation.</DIR></DIR> Hass : El has an unfair advantage in being the last man standing tonight. He's gone on an extenmded herbal tea break Hass : extended pepe : yep i might call it an innings as well hass Hass : Ha Ha, I am almost victorious Hass : Grouse Chatting with you Pepe pepe : it's been a grouse knock from the pepster tonight Hass : Cheers pepe : cya <DIR> <DIR> 8pepe has left the conversation. 8Hass has left the conversation. 8You are no longer marked as being away.</DIR></DIR> El : bloody party poopers</DIR>

L

legend

Afternoon all. Just a quick reminder to everyone that the chat room will be in full swing again tonight from 7 p.m. Hope to see you all there.

Hi! Its roostergirl here!

For some unknown reason I cannot access the chatroom with any name that I choose & even with a different email address also.

Can someone please help me.......please
emcry.gif

Missing ya Rgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg!

Transcript from tonight....

<DIR> footy2k : first it was refugees and now its telstra El : shoot em all Hass : www.geocities.com/middlestump1/ Hass : Look for the wrap-up of the Kiwi/Aussies Test series MFC : stick the NZ cricket team in there MFC : give harry a week in woomera MFC : footy2k : kiwi aussie tests? how far behind are you hass Hass : I've also got articles about park cricket and it's relvance to Bad Light as well as an assessment of Shane Warne in India MFC : the baked beans in India suck, or so i hear Hass : I put it up there a while ago, but it's worth a read and is still on the front page because the season is being reviewed as a whole SpaceMonkey : He'd teach the best refugees to play cricket and we'd give 'em NZ passports footy2k : lol MFC : haha footy2k : i'll be off fellas MFC : stick that bloody cheat flemmo in there as well El : this site has some funny shit http://www.thebladder.com.au/ Hass : Night footy El : night footy2k : night guys MFC : nite <DIR> <DIR> 8footy2k has left the conversation.</DIR></DIR> El : cut his THC laden balls off! Hass : Tony Grieg Lip-sewing contraversey- I can only wish! MFC : that would get em talking <DIR> SpaceMonkey : get over it, he did what he had to do MFC : i got to listen to the 12th man tape again now MFC : he packed one 2 many j's that night El : have u heard that alan jones swearing thing? Hass : A South African asylum-seeker known only as ‘Tony Greig’ has drawn worldwide media attention – and condemnation – by refusing to even close his mouth, let alone sew his lips together. MFC : i have el Hass : "It’s a disgrace," said UN secretary Boutros Boutros Boutros Boutros. "We’ve tried everything to get him to shut his mouth but nothing works. He just sits there, holed up in his bunker at Channel 9, talking incessantly. We can’t understand a word he’s say MFC : lol Hass : "We’re talking about basic human rights here – the ability of Australians to live decent lives without having to put up with this Yarpie prat carrying on all day. No Australian child should have to put up with this. The longer he goes without sewing his l Hass : lips together the more desperate the situation becomes." MFC : Channel 9 representative, "Bull Lawry" added.....its a freaking shame, this bloke tony greig has no idea. He always rambles off about his affair with Kelper Wessels, and refuses to acknowledge the versatility of pigeons, particularly in a drunken state MFC : lol hass Moffo....</DIR></DIR>

<DIR> Willow : Hi CC pepe : shit i did'nt realise gidley was a sex symbol bronco : hey carltonchick ozbash : hi cc sydraider : havent heard that for a while legend : hi CC <DIR> <DIR> 8SpaceMonkey has joined the conversation.</DIR></DIR> El : under the knights fall from grace thread CarltonChick : how are you all? pepe : g'day bluebird Willow : Hi SM ozbash : heya spacey roostergirl : hi cc & sm SpaceMonkey : howzit all bronco : hey sm CarltonChick : hi, hi , hi, hi</DIR> SpaceMonkey : shit, theyre all in here tonite

<DIR> pepe : kids,we're are off to bloody treasure island,only on the gold coast <DIR> <DIR> 8bronco has joined the conversation.</DIR></DIR> pepe : bronco Roopy : was it well watched? bronco : G'day chumps Willow : Its gets some raps from people I know who have stayed there and its cheaper than the ones on the Tourist stretch... pepe : i hear big kev is in the news roostergirl : hey sunshine Willow : but still quite close to everything bronco : grrrr Willow : Hi Jermy bronco : hugh MFC : Jeremiah AaronG : oh yeah, we had a "Aussie Sports" block, 1 ARL match, 1 VFL match pepe : treasure island sounds pretty dodgie bronco : josh roostergirl : burleigh is 480/week, kirra is 360/week AaronG : the aussie rules had a bigger impact Willow : I'll go up and check it out if you want...gives you someone to blame if its a shithole MFC : i cant wait for the AFL/NRL boxing match pepe : kirra,sounds good,what motel rg? Roopy : what do americans make of VFL <DIR> roostergirl : its cabins not a motel (but its round the corner from me) Roopy : that jacko is mad, who would get in a ring with mal AaronG : they like it, clubs have been popping up around here (3 new here in the Bay Area this year) pepe : rg,i'll give you a 5% spotters fee if you can us some decent accomadition MFC : stay on the beach Roopy : i was never able to play aussie rules, couldn,t jump to save my life Come in NOW!! Moffo. pepe : cabin is ok,i like the atmosphere at caravan parks Willow : 5%..? Resort Pool Hot Spa Pools Trampoline Volley Ball Willow : I see roostergirl : what area do u want pepe? will u have a car or pub transport? Willow : bloody cut and paste has gone nuts pepe : car Roopy : blew my bloody car up today Willow : tnt? MFC : what happened? Roopy : not my week roostergirl : willow there is about 1000 places in the yellow pages but none have prices pepe : is it a skoda? Roopy : rodeo Willow : well i've said which is the cheapest and the best Roopy : next best thing to a skoda</DIR></DIR>

R

roostergirl

Well have a great week guys, I am in Sydney this week!!

GO THE ROOSTERS!!!!!
emsmilep.gif

H

hutch

hey legend, what time does the chatroom run to on monday nights, because i finish work at 9 and have come home for the last few weeks trying to get on it but cant seem to do so. are people still on after 9. thanks

hutch

L

legend

Hutch, the chat room is usually at it's peak at 9 pm. A lot of people seem to be having a great deal of difficulty getting into the chat room and I think it's ninemsn and their bloody atrocious .net service which is complete crap. The chat room has been in operation every Monday an d next Monday should eb a ripper with a post mortem of the first round sure to be high on the discussion list. I hope to see you there and we are on tomorr ow night as well if you are interested.

L

legend

Evening all, we havent really promoted the chat room much of late but it is still running and we are in the chat room right now so those of you who are up for a bit of a post mortem on round one and some great debate, be sureto drop by and let us know what you think.

I've noticed that a few new members have joined LWOSof late.
This is a reminder that all are welcomed to join us in the chat room which generally kicks off around 7pm (Syd time) on Mon and Tues nights.
Just click on the Chat Room: 7pm AEST Mon, Tues nightslink in the left hane side bar.
emthup.gif

<DIR> pepe : sat afternoons game,they don't give a shit about the gate,they are just exposing the storm nationally pepe : hadley is a wanker MFC : yeh, true pepe, very true....gates are not the only way to make money MFC : hadley is tosser MFC : but a good caller Kaon : but a tosser MFC : true Willow : Gates are a hard way to make money Roopy : best caller ever Leigh maughan Willow : ask any gate maker MFC : i know a gate maker MFC : he makes gates Willow : does he make loads of money? MFC : gateloads Willow : well there you go... pepe : lol Kaon : my dad bought one a couple of months ago, it cost 6k Willow : struth...gate money? pepe : bloody expensive gate MFC : gold gate? pepe : i liked the gate from the castle MFC : they had a gate? Kaon : apparently he looked around and it was the cheapest pepe : bloody oath they did mfc The room is firing up! Cheers, Moffo.</DIR>

S

SpaceMonkey

Would be nice to visit the chatroom occasionally but the Windows ME based pile of crap I am currently using can't install the chat software to get into the chatroom. Hopefully when I nuke ME and install 2000 (ie as soon as I can be bothered) I won't have this problem anymore. Any suggestions?

"Hopefully when I nuke ME and install 2000 (ie as soon as I can be bothered) I won't have this problem anymore. Any suggestions?"

Yep, find the time SM andtell that MEOS to POQADCB ASAP. OK?
emdgust.gif