Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Club jerseys 2008

ozbash

The black kit was obviously adopted to attract a wider NZ fanbase.

The Warriors arnt interested in the rest of nz mate, they are based in Aucks, play in Aucks and they all live here.
The CEO has said as much.

Lockyer4President!

Knightmare said:
Yeah, unfortunately Wizard has a white background as default. Would be better of course if they could somehow make Origin jerseys sacred from turning into billboards like everything else. Could be worse- NSW could get Tony Ferguson or Eagle Boys as a major sponsor! :shock:
Haha yeah it could be worse, we could have WOW's multicoloured logo all over the front, back and shoulders of the SOO jersey like the Broncos.

Lockyer4President!

beave said:
i would have absolutely no problem with them doing that:D ........... should have been Marlins in the first place.

Apparently the heritage round for the Cowbees is indeed the jersey you speak of with the letters "NQ" on the breast, will definetly be getting one of those bad boys. After speaking to a bloke that owns a sport store, most of the jerseys next year will be around the $180 mark (apparently there is about a 30% increase in wholesale price next year, I don't know why I am just the messenger) must admit even myself who loves to keep up to date jersey wise with my team will struggle to purchase both normal and heritage round jerseys next season and i am a DINK. I really think they are making it to be a little elitist with those sorts of prices.
It's gonna be an expensive year for league fans. World Cup jersey's plus all of the heritage jerseys.

hrundi99

realredhillboy said:
what do you mean authentic.... u said isc jerseys were just supporters jerseys?

ISC makes some teams authentic jerseys (Eels, Raiders, etc) but they also make the cheaper supporter jerseys for all clubs. It's different material and different quality.

hrundi99

Spitty said:
It's not really a matter of saving $50 it's more a general habit of saving money. This really is a redundant argument I just thought it was a bad generalisation you made and was unfair to categorise people who are responsible with money with people you waste it.

How is it wasting if the person wants the more expensive option.

The supporter jerseys are INFERIOR products.

You don't think it's right for me to generalise on people being cheap but you can generalise on people "wasting" money?

I see kids in my sons footy team wearing the Best n Less 'inferior' ones to training- they cop heaps with an hour of training and 20 mins of bullrush twice a week...same jerseys in some cases for last 3 years, they seem to hold up just as well as the 'genuine' jersey

Spitty

Originally Posted by Spitty
It's not really a matter of saving $50 it's more a general habit of saving money. This really is a redundant argument I just thought it was a bad generalisation you made and was unfair to categorise people who are responsible with money with people you waste it.

hrundi99 said:
How is it wasting if the person wants the more expensive option.

The supporter jerseys are INFERIOR products.

You don't think it's right for me to generalise on people being cheap but you can generalise on people "wasting" money?

Sorry in my top quote I meant to say people "who" waste money, not people "you" waste money. Your generalisation was unfair because you categorised people who are responsible with money (ie save for there family) with people who waste it (ie on smokes and grog, which was your example).

I never said people who buy the best jerseys are wasting money, you've misinterpreted what I was saying (maybe that was my fault becuase of my typing error). I know the supporters jerseys aren't the best quality and in fact I don't even own one. My only issue was that you rubbished all those people that do buy supporter jerseys because they want to support there teams on a budget, by saying they waste there money on smokes and grog.

Frederick

Knights full home and away kits:
knightsjerseys.jpg

skeepe

macavity said:
haven't seen the raiders kit I see.

Nothing wrong with green. Raiders away kit is bad though, too much white. I like the move back to the traditional away jersey, but why move away from the blue shorts the traditional away kit had?

Knights away kit needs blue shorts too, IMO.

Not a fan of the Knight's strip... not enough red tbh

Knightmare

Frederick said:
Knights full home and away kits:
knightsjerseys.jpg

Home- thankfully the Knights have opted to say with a simple design that should look good out on the field.

Away- is that grey or white? Also, is that a collar I see? Looks like Knights marketing have opted for a design that doesn't resemble the Rosters.

drake

Knights away is an immense improvement on last years, which I thought was even worse than the Liverpool-St George Illawarra strip. Which is saying a LOT.

Jobdog

I like our home strip, but my god, I really, really, really dislike the fact we've gone with grey shorts with the alternate strip. If they kept blue shorts with the alternate strip it wouldn't look half as bad imo.

Hanscholo

Im just wondering how the Newcastle home Jersey is any different? Its just as ugly as ever and looks so similar as to be no real change at all.