Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Conduct Revisited

I'm not that new - I've been around the block, I know what's been going on - I used to go by the signin 'dd' on the old Parra forum, but that name was gone when i registered here.....I just don't post as much as alot of others.

I've always been one of the "Smith Lovers" as you term it....although I just see it as respect for someone who has a hard job and has earned respect at Parra - and, as I have always said, while Smithy is not blameless (he screws things up like we all do), it is not all his fault.

Glenn

Misty, to think if Parramatta were winning you would have no reason to post

Now if that isnt motivation to Brian and the team I don't know what is ;-)

GoParra

Misty Bee said:
and GoParra, you have done nothing but bag me this week. You started it by calling me a hypocrite

Let's go back and see who wrote what first, i don't appreciate being called Brian Smiths boyfriend or being told to change my nickname to "GoBulldogs"

A few posts down, GoParra started a personal attack. And my response, which he so kindly reprinted above, would not have come had he NOT launched that attack. We have not crossed paths for what, 6 months before that? My conduct has merely been a defensive one.

I can't believe your outright lies here, anyone who wants to go back and see who was being defensive ie. me !! please do so
Saying you are defending yourself is utterly untruthful and I stand by what I have said !

"Whilst I may not agree with your opinion, I'll defend to the death, your right to express it."

The above words, borrowed from Twizzle (who would have borrowed them from some equally as great a person ;-) ) should well be focused upon in this instance. Everyone has their own opinions and in most instances not every one is going to agree with them however attacking them for having that opinion is not on. I myself have fallen into this trap as well - hell I have even argued with Misty until I am blue in the face. However, in terms of sanity and reason I think everyone needs to calm down and get on with supporting the Eels in how ever we see fit and not have to feel that we will be attacked by ANYONE for how they choose to do so.

I am not about to move this to The Fight Club however I will make you all very aware that posts running down someone for their opinion are not on. Everyone has had their say in the posts above and I would appreciate that now the matter has been talked about we shall consider it closed. If you must disagree with someone disagree with the opinion they have and not the person.

Thanks

;-)
;-)

Misty Bee

Thanks for that, Colonel. As I said earlier, we all need to settle down. We all know who started what, and it's time to link our discussions back to the footy.

fish eel

I dont mind people criticising the players or the coach.

Some of it is constructive.

What bothers me is what occurred on here after the game on the weekend.

On some of the posts, there seemed to be a bit of delight in the fact we got hammered....why? Because it would put more pressure on Brian Smith...almost like some are secretly hoping for some more beltings, such is their hatred of smith.

Its chill out time.

Lets take stock, instead of taking things personally.

It may be ther greatest game of all played, by the greatest team of all, but it still is only a game.

Misty Bee

Fish, I've said it before and I'll say it again. If the situation arises where I am found to be totally wrong on Brian Smith,and HJ, GP and all the others from the 'other side' bag me from here to Christmas, I will be the happiest man alive, because it will mean we have won a comp. I'm more than happy to be proven wrong.

Lashings of humble pie (with a caesar side salad with capers) would be a mighty fine meal in October, if the situation so arose..... :lol:

Hollywood Jesus said:
lol, factoid here people - Misty is only a mod because she is good mates with legend from the LWOS forums, who has a bit of power here. Anyone notice the timing of her getting mod status?
What a dumb thing to say.

I have no interest in getting involved in this silly discussion - but I will pull up anyone who drags admin in just to score absurd 'debate' points.

Quit with the childish nonsense or I'll send this this thread to TFC where do doubt, it'll be ripped the shreds and die an unnatural death.

TRIALS

i vote that this thread is added to the "classic threads" :lol: :lol: :lol:
definatley the best laugh i've had since i joined

...am i allowed to say that colonel?

Willow said:
Hollywood Jesus said:
lol, factoid here people - Misty is only a mod because she is good mates with legend from the LWOS forums, who has a bit of power here. Anyone notice the timing of her getting mod status?

I have no interest in getting involved in this silly discussion - but I will pull up anyone who drags admin in just to score absurd 'debate' points.

Quit with the childish nonsense or I'll send this this thread to TFC where do doubt, it'll be ripped the shreds and die an unnatural death.

Yeah........I wouldn't admit to being friends with Misty either, Willow. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

half

Willow said:
Hollywood Jesus said:

but hey, jesus is right

right?

im not meaning to say anything against yourself, willow, or legend, as I have never seen you two do or post anything that went against the basic tenants of being a moderator. (Well, with the exception of some stuff in Four Corners - that place can be hilarious!)

But it is a damn fine coincedence.....................

But hey, I'd give all my mates mod status too if I could :) Man, that'd be sweet :lol: :p

Hollywood Jesus said:
But it is a damn fine coincedence.....................
You still dont get it. You really should lay off the hard stuff.

Hollywood Jesus said:
But hey, I'd give all my mates mod status too if I could :) Man, that'd be sweet :lol: :p
So you do you walk in front of trucks as well?
If we gave a mod job to everyone who we were mates with, the place would fall apart at the seams. For a start, I'd make my good mate halfy a super mod. :lol:
We like to think we're a little more professional than that.
I trust you are taking notes.

The Colonel said it all. Basically......grow up.

Enough bitchiness and cat fighting kids.
And that goes to the primary two instigators.
A bee and a Kiwi.

This has been the most pathetic thread I've ever seen.

planeteels

You guys are eels fans... I'd hate to see what u would do if u supported opposing teams...

Chill... !!! please...

Rylesy

Why doesn't someone please lock the thread that way we can talk about more important things like this weekends footy...... :D

sportive cupid

Sorry Rylesy,the way the footy has been (for both yours and ours) I reckon this thread is far more important :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: