Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

congats manly

eelsta

congratulations manly this has been coming for a while
they have been playing without luck and should have a few more wins under their belt . anyways a win makes things a whole lot better :clap: must go now and give it to the morons oops sorry bulldogs

11Straight

Yeah congrats guys your defence today was awesome made the saints look second rate well done!.

t-ba

Sam needs to Keep a Low profile until we sign. I'm very unhappy with his effort...

SaintTPP

Congrats....shows how much saints need hornby and thommo in their side to win games...baz and blacklock would have helped too. :(

Rexxy

Congrats Manly.

Well played and well done.

It sounded an impressive win this arvo.

Mayor_Quimby

ahhhh well. just rememeber that dragons supporters said that we had a premier league team and u still had bailey, ryles, kite, gasnier, riddell.

so looking at that u still had more rep players than us and MANLY WON :lol: :lol: :clap: :clap:

Collateral

it doesnt matter how many rep players you have playing if the team you normally play with is only half there. It means half the other players arent in tune.

Look at it this way...how would you guys be if you took half youre good players away? sorry to sound like a bad sport but that was a stupid comment MQ.

t-ba

It wasn't the best of Comments.

Let's just say-The 17 Players out there today for the Dragons probably take up more of the cap than we spend in its entirety. The fact that we can win a game, let alone against such fancied opposition is very uplifting for us.

Collateral

And it was a good uncontroversial win, which are the best. Manly were easily the better side no doubts. Again Congratulations. I just dont think its best to be going out saying that you guys thrashed the Dragons even though we had more internatonal because that wouldnt be telling the whole story.

Manlys defense was very good today, and I hope you guys continue to improve as you have the ingredients for a good team with solid fowards, able halves and a mixed backline.

Southernsaint

There's probably excuses that could be thrown out there after today's game but Manly deserve their 2 points & the accolades - a top win against the odds.

:clap: :clap: :clap:

I am filthy with the Saints but can understand the predicament the club was in going in to the game. The boys will be back & pumped for the C*nterbury game next week.

Lap it up, Manly fans...

Cheers,
Ben S.

CC_Eagle

We had luck on our side today, FINALLY! Aswell as a low error count and high possesion percentage which is a very nice change. I reckon this is the REAL start to our season, our boys have had time to gel and work out combinations, and the players are playing the the positions they should be (Walker 5/8,Stewart FB,Hicks centre). Can't wait till the Warriors next weekend. I reckon we'll make it 2 on the trot. ;-)

chileman

I was impressed with Dunley when he came on, carved the opposition up! Very very happy with the win as my dad is a Dragons supporter and has been giving it to me all week :mrgreen: I'm giving him a call in Sydney today but wont be surprised if the phone is off the hook :lol: Dragons supporters, look on the bright side....if the Bulldogs play like they did yesterday you'll rack up 50 against them, hope you don't have to many serious injuries and good luck for the rest of the season!

brook

Good to see the eagles help Beaver celebrate his 250th in style, you guys have been close to a win for a while now so I'm glad you finally came up with the points :)

Disco

Talking about Dunley, if randall was out why the hell didn't he start, i know its cause "he plays better if injected after 20" but Hollingsworths service from Dunny Half was very poor in the first 20, very poor

as for Manly great defensive effort, Watmough and Dunley were terrific and Sam Harris is a deadset champion, especially considerng that he was backing up