Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Conspiracy theories again.......

drago brelli

They actually believe it, is the thing. They truly believe it... this victim mentality fuels their origin team to this day. It's really quite sad.
I feel for Tim Sheens a bit, he has to bring this Australian team together with the likes of Thurston, Gallen and Myles in the team.

themacemaceman

Correct me if I'm wrong but doesn't the grand final sell out.
Therefore why would there be a conspiracy to have Sydney teams in the final.
Wouldn't it be better for Tv ratings also for a Queensland team to be in the gf to attract more qld viewers?

I feel for Tim Sheens a bit, he has to bring this Australian team together with the likes of Thurston, Gallen and Myles in the team.
He doesnt have to pick them. If you are going to call referees cheats, you shouldnt get the green and gold. FTR Im growing very anti Gallen in rep jumpers as well these days.

Canard

F*ck off Canard you f*cking sook. Dont start that bullshit pseudo Bronco crap. If you cant see the sympathy in my post for your plight, then get your head out of your tin foil wrapped arse and have another look.

Attitudes like yours make it f*cking difficult for anyone from the south to hae any empathy for you whatsoever. Fortunately there are enough decent Cowboys fans on here to treat gonads like you with a rampant and unnatural hate as mere oddities.

I'll reserve my respect and sympathies for them. Meanwhile, you can sit there chewing your testicles off in despair at the 4 million people in Sydney who spend their entire lives completely devoted to making some obscure prat in a cane field somewhere have a miserable time following a sport.

What? I've insisted that all the conspiracy stuff is crap? And I'm a sook?

You start a troll thread that says NQ fans I feel bad but your all a pack of whingers and your all pissy about me pointing it out? How do you think bitter fans are going to react less than 24 hours after the game? "Yep your right Loudy we should just shut up about it, thanks for the heads up"

I think it's the duty of all non Sydney fans to refer to the comp as the SRL from now on because of the jimmies it rustles.

Card Shark

If it was a conspiracy, the NRL / Ch 9 would want (amongst other things):

Sharks out (due to possible ASADA ramifications) &
A Queensland team in

Yep, it's a conspiracy :roll:

Evil_Mush

The end of the 2004 Preliminary Final between Cowboys & Roosters had a bigger case for conspiracy I reckon - where Roosters were ahead by less than a try (can't remember if it was under 4 or under 6 pts), conceded a penalty while defending their tryline in the dying seconds, Cowboys formed the world's quickest scrum to get time called off, except Simpkins hesitated to call time off and decided to blow for full time instead.

At least that's the way I seem to remember it....

Now that I google it, I see Simpkins was the video ref for the Foran no-touch decision last year as well! CONSPIRICAAAH!

Canard

Yes but that's different because it was deserved......

The Cowboys are just whinging.

Just look forward to the SRL grand final:)

Desert Qlder

The irony is not lost on me regarding Cronulla supporters complaining about another club's captain having a whinge. Or for that matter Manly supporters considering the antics of their coach.

It might be on them though.

sensesmaybenumbed

oh ffs perserve you just dont get it. its all part of the NRL's plan...to sydneyise the competition.

the first two teams that must go first are the interstate teams, then they can work on putting souths and roosters into the GF.

once they have achieved that they will smoke cuban cigars and laugh evilly in a dark room filled with piles of money.

Laughing in an evil fashion: check. Where's my money?

you just dont understand how deep the rabbit hole goes Pervy

Blue pill?

Personally I think the refs are just completely inept, and that Melbourne in particular often get the rub of the green against us and other teams. Brisbane historically, too... although they're off the boil a bit since they got all shit on us.

I think what it comes down to ultimately is that losers are whingers, and the winning teams that get the shit calls against them don't give a stuff. They're too busy winning. Winners make their own luck... attitude seems to go a long way to getting the ball to bounce your way.

Telekinesis also goes a long way to getting the ball to bounce your way....

F*ck off Canard you f*cking sook. Dont start that bullshit pseudo Bronco crap. If you cant see the sympathy in my post for your plight, then get your head out of your tin foil wrapped arse and have another look.

Attitudes like yours make it f*cking difficult for anyone from the south to hae any empathy for you whatsoever. Fortunately there are enough decent Cowboys fans on here to treat gonads like you with a rampant and unnatural hate as mere oddities.

I'll reserve my respect and sympathies for them. Meanwhile, you can sit there chewing your testicles off in despair at the 4 million people in Sydney who spend their entire lives completely devoted to making some obscure prat in a cane field somewhere have a miserable time following a sport.

Loudy, you are a real gem sometimes. This made me chuckle.

Correct. They've undermined their own purpose by making these ridiculous statements. A lot of NQ fans resent the Sydney-centric rugby league media and the disregard we get shown at times by the NRL itself (not to mention Stadiums QLD and a lot of other bodies associated with the game), but to say that extends through the referees and onto the field is just nonsense.

Like I said, the club should have been more responsible and kept the cameras out of the face of the players who are emotional having just lost a massive game. Henry I couldn't really care less about, he's on the next bus out of Townsville as far as I'm concerned.

You're a good egg BDR. Chin up, it sucked.

this is stupid
happy to call it a syd conspiracy when this happens
but when QLD win on the back of some dodgey calls last year with the inglis knock on try
and the hodges run behind the back of someone try
he'll take those calls

but when its against them, a sydney conspiracy
but then again he must learnt all that from "rats and filth" mal

Yep, I call

What? I've insisted that all the conspiracy stuff is crap? And I'm a sook?
According to your next quote, you are.

I think it's the duty of all non Sydney fans to refer to the comp as the SRL from now on because of the jimmies it rustles.
Yep - its Sydney v the world.

Finished with the footy cause it couldnt help me with my mind
People think Im insane because I blame Sydney all the time

If it was a conspiracy, the NRL / Ch 9 would want (amongst other things):

Sharks out (due to possible ASADA ramifications) &
A Queensland team in

Yep, it's a conspiracy :roll:
Exactly. Cowboys in a GF would rate the roof off.
But tell that to idiots like Paranoid Pants up there. So Paranoid that:

• Every time a QLD team gets penalised - its a directive from JOHN Grant (a Queenslander BTW)
  • Every post mentioning QLD on the internet is phsychological sabotage against Queensland
  • Everyone who isnt a Queenslander hates Queensland
FFS Cantard, you just are not that f*cking important. Or bright. How do other Cowpats fans put up with you?

Frank_Grimes

Can someone be banned from a state?
Ban him Barry!!!!

Thurston doesn't like Sydney
Sydney don't like Thurston
I've heard Coffs Harbour don't like Thurston either!

Simple solution. Stay in Qld.

To be honest, you're being more of a whiny little bitch about this than Thurston.

Canard

That was disgraceful. And said in the heat f the moment - and not broadcast. Thurstons was in the media -not in the heat of the moment. Vastly different.

we know why there is a mining boom in Queensland - massive demand for tin foil hats.

Its DIFFERENT!!! :)

Desert Qlder

That was disgraceful. And said in the heat f the moment - and not broadcast. Thurstons was in the media -not in the heat of the moment. Vastly different.

we know why there is a mining boom in Queensland - massive demand for tin foil hats.

Imagine my shock that you mob are so quick to defend Gallen.

Cool, so now players can say what they please to refs. Because it is, you know, heat of the moment.

Spanner in the works

With rights come responsibilities. Thats why there are slander laws you dickhead.

LOL... slander. Well I look forward to the impending court case, I look forward to the moment a judge finds in the NRL's favour, and I look forward to the media circus afterwards. Oh, by the way, under Section 9 of the Defamation Act corporations cannot sue for defamation unless they are non-profit enterprises or have fewer than ten employees and are not related to another corporation.