Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Conspiracy theories, coaching, CVs and Commodores

I am very fearful of this weekend. Within our ranks we have 2 traitors, each plotting our downfall from within. These treacherous, traitorious insiders are threatening to derail our season. I have decided to publicly out them on LU and name them:

1. Royce Simmons.

Far from the public persona Royce portrays as a lovable, gnome like ocker, Royce is in fact a cold, calculating, conniving, career oriented shark. Royce has 2 reasons for wanting us to lose this weekend. A Newcastle win will, in all likelihood, mean that the spoon heads to Penrith. The minute this happens Royce will be on his Commodore 64 updating the `Achievements' section of his CV to include `not the only coach to have steered Penrith to a spoon since 2000'. He will then send an sms to Noyce advising him to check the PO box at COncord. Royce's updated CV will be attached with a crayon written letter telling all and sundry Sheens is past it and that Royce is the man to take the Tigers forward, leaving his good mate unemployed (again)

2. John Morris

John still has a soft spot for Newcastle. They are the club that gave him a start andthe club that identified his talents as a Chalmers-esque, Fitzy-esque, Scott Mahon-esque winger and he owes them a debt in his mind. John couldn't bear to see Newcastle collect the spoon, especially seeing as they are coached by his good mate Brian Smith. The visionary that moved Morris to 5-8 and the man who holds a place in Johnny's heart. I have it on good authority that John Morris will kick poorly, never pass when he has an overlap, get tackled every time he runs it and generally look feeble.

Ladies and gentlemen these 2 infiltrators in our ranks must be stopped if we are to make the finals and to ensure that our supercoach, the man who has won us 44% of games, the man who has won almost 40% of games since 1996 is retained. We need to unite for Shines and ensure this skullduggery does not jeopardise the 5 year contract extension that sits on Noyce's desk, freshly printed from Noyce's dot matrix printer connected to his AMIGA 128

bjm8

yawn.

quick muli, seasons nearly over. better get out there and start 20 more topics about exactly the same thing, cause come off season your gonna have nothing to bitch about.

noooo

the off season is when the sh*t really hits overdrive

all those unfounded rumours

mulli will be barring up already at the prospect

front end soiling too I'm assuming

I think, to your dismay, that Fitzy is a part of the woodwork now, and Sheens won't be going to any club in a role lesser than head coach, so the appointment of Fittler for next year has kinda poo'd on your party there too. It might pay to see if there are any other clubs needing a coach next year
As far as morris goes, I dare say we're stuck with him for another 2 seasons aren't we?

Tigers from memory are reluctantly to release their dud big-signings mid contract. They have done it, but it's rare that it happens.

Galloway and O'Hara are on their last year next season too i think, so it'll be time to sign some big name forwards, we might get Fitzgibbon and Nutley I reckon. They should be even older and more useless then.

Galloway's on a 4 year deal so still another 2 to go. Morris (and O'Hara, Galloway, J Lo, Harris, Graham) were all signed by Sheens and all turned out to be utter (and expensive) garbage with perhaps the only potential one Galloway but time is running out. Just seems to amble.

Why is Sheens so untouchable FFS

As far as I'm concerned we need to sign some young guns for 4-5 seasons, ones we know are going to perform.

We need a halfback, a five eighth (lets face it, Benji is good for 6-8 games a year, we're going to need someone for the other 20), a decent second rower and a decent prop.

Everything else we can work around, but if you got some skill and some go forward in key areas then you're 90% there.

1-Hodgson
2-Lawrence
3-Halatau
4-Collis
5-Gallant
6-Marshall
7-<buy a decnt half>
8-Payten
9-Farah
10-Gibbs
11-Heighington
12-Fulton
13-Tuiaki

14-Harrison
15-Saffy
16-Te'o
17-Morris

Obviously some people are going to be critical of what i reckon would be a stronger line up for next season, but going on what we currently have to work with, I think this may be a start.

I'd love to see Tuiaki at Lock, poor old halfbacks and five eights would be dumping nuggets in their strides seeing that big bastard running at them with intent to go through and over them.

We need an actual halfback, a decent one to take some pressure off Farah. We know what he's capable of, he carried this poor old busted arse team almost to a finals berth all on his own, imagine what could be achieved if he had someone decent to help him out in the halves, (relying on marshall isn't an option at present, he's a liability until he gets his shoulders and tackling style perfect)