Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Cooper Cronk, where will he end up, any clues?

Can't believe Fox Sports who said yesterday Rorters had still heaps left under the cap after signing Tedesco! This was despite resigning Mitchell , Tupou, Ferguson etc and only losing Guerra and Watson

Today it was amended to state Pearce would be sacrificed lol

Can't believe Fox Sports who said yesterday Rorters had still heaps left under the cap after signing Tedesco! This was despite resigning Mitchell , Tupou, Ferguson etc and only losing Guerra and Watson

Today it was amended to state Pearce would be sacrificed lol
It was reported that the Roosters signed Tedesco for 700k per season - less than we were offering Dugan.

ouryear

i enjoyed hearing cronk tear shreads of Fafita for pulling out of Australian side one hour before it was announced. He didnt hold back.
My money is on Cronk retiring, he is already setting up his $1 mill Fox work by coming out and having a go at Fafita, no NRL player playing on would do that.

Just like tallis and others who moved to Fox...start coming out and say controversial things to attract viewers and debate.

He is delaying announcing retirement to stay relevant.

As far as Fafita and others go, in spite of them announcing it late, good on them for shunning Mal, we have been stealing players from NZ, SAMOA and FIJI for ever.

Same as QLD does with NSW players.

Seeing Mal sook was pleasing.

He walked out of politics at his first press conference, saying "I can't do this,"
with Zero warning to his party... lol

People in glass houses shouldn't throw stones Mal. Suck it up!

ouryear

A lot of people give a shit. One of the best players in the game is a free agent you arrogant moron.

For you to label anyone smug is incredibly rich.

In spite of him being a good player in the rorting storm machine.....I can't agree with you.

Cronk is an arrogant merkin!
He may be a good player.....But he is well and truly up himself.

If you want evidence, Cronk leading the QLD song Yipee Yi Yo after an Aussies win ....instead of the Aussie team song is a prime example of his arrogance.

I doubt he will play on .He is already saying stupid fox sports like comments against Fifita.

However. I would like to see him play outside the Storm system ....and see how he goes.
Jury is out in my opinion.

Watch the GF versus Manly when storm got beat 40-0.

Smith was out.....Cronk played.

Good ....yes.
Great.....no

ouryear

I'm guessing Cronk will retire but as a miraculous Saints recruit, he would solve...in an indirect way...the Dragons problem at hooker.

7. Cronk.
9. Hunt.

14. McInnes (who demonstrated why he was punted by Souths by season's end).

McInnes became poor because of frigging Mary.....forcing him to dummy half and always passing, he is not allowed to run the ball.

He is forced to complete up to 60 tackles every game, play dummy half and just pass. Same as Hasler and Lichha.

Finally saw what Lichha did VS us in the last game, when he he was allowed to run....cut us to shreds!

How is McInnes meant to shine when he does 50 - 60 tackles and told to just pass!

merahputih

Nick Politis is an astute business operator with an extensive network of cashed up contacts who can work the TPA system for all it's worth-something we apparently are incapable of, judging by the big dollars we throw at contracts for some players. This aspect of player payments will lead to an increasingly lop sided competition unless the League does something about it.

Crush

My money is on Cronk retiring, he is already setting up his $1 mill Fox work by coming out and having a go at Fafita, no NRL player playing on would do that.

Just like tallis and others who moved to Fox...start coming out and say controversial things to attract viewers and debate.

He is delaying announcing retirement to stay relevant.

As far as Fafita and others go, in spite of them announcing it late, good on them for shunning Mal, we have been stealing players from NZ, SAMOA and FIJI for ever.

Same as QLD does with NSW players.

Seeing Mal sook was pleasing.

He walked out of politics at his first press conference, saying "I can't do this,"
with Zero warning to his party... lol

People in glass houses shouldn't throw stones Mal. Suck it up!
Regarding Cronk you are spot on I reckon.

FlameThrower

If he ends up at the Roosters as is the latest rumour that will do me as far as league goes, no way in hell he could be afforded under the cap surely given their line up already.
It's not even funny - and the mere suggestion of Roosters being mentioned in same sentence of Cronk ,& room in salary cap / would have the NRL auditors at Roosters HQ right now!!!

giboz71

I would have thought that 2017 would have been a perfect end for him. Qld won Origin and the Storm won the comp. And it will end with the Kangaroos winning the World Cup.

Couldn't think of a better way to sign off a career.

Why tarnish his legacy by playing for a shit team like Souths?? Can understand Slater playing on as he remains with the Storm who are still legitimate premiership contenders next year.