Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

coops??

Dragon_Slayer

Missed the Footy show last night with Coops.....did he mention anything about his injury and when he is due to return?

Godz Illa

Not playing tonight.

I never watch the footy show but my drooling wife seemed to know that Coops was going to be on it. Must be some kind of secret women's communication network and the word spreads. Anyway he said point blank that he won't be playing.

BennyV

His injury is annoying! We definitely need him...also realised last night that he is yet to play with Dugan (no real significance I guess, just saying!)

Slippery Morris

First they thought it would be a 4 week injury but it got worse and he hopes to be back after the bye.

Beau made some joke about Soward and Coops smiled and said something like "go easy mate" not exact words but you can see he was not comfortable about it being said.

BennyV

First they thought it would be a 4 week injury but it got worse and he hopes to be back after the bye.

Beau made some joke about Soward and Coops smiled and said something like "go easy mate" not exact words but you can see he was not comfortable about it being said.

I giggled at that too :eek:

TheRev

Yeah they are hoping for after the Bye, Price mentioned that it was in a really bad spot so tough to heal, not sure if that means hes been unable to do any running though, id assume minimal running, but could do other cardio work.

Lets hope hes back soon! We are a far more dangerous football team with him in the side, with less people playing out of position.

Father Ted

Not playing tonight.

I never watch the footy show but my drooling wife seemed to know that Coops was going to be on it. Must be some kind of secret women's communication network and the word spreads. Anyway he said point blank that he won't be playing.

I reckon we do Survivor in reverse. We put Cooper on a deserted island with 20 healthy young women and breed ourselves a Junior base for the future. Win win in my opinion.