Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Cronulla Sign 25th player. Almost.

You heard it here first. This is fair dinkum.
The player, who will be refferred to from this point in time as "twenty five, option D" was at Sharks head quarters today, for a meeting on becoming a Shark. Now I am bound by secrecy, so no names.
Anyway, 25Od walks into the club on time & proceeds to the footy admin section when the elevator door, hits him both late & carelessly, & dropped him like a sack.
the Sharks trainers were called in to assist. They worked on him for quite some time.
All I know is , it appears to be a shoulder injury.

jc155776

Dessie just sacked opened some decent get out clauses for players didn't it.

I would have thought a neck nerve not a shoulder.

Since 73

You heard it here first. This is fair dinkum.
The player, who will be refferred to from this point in time as "twenty five, option D" was at Sharks head quarters today, for a meeting on becoming a Shark. Now I am bound by secrecy, so no names.
Anyway, 25Od walks into the club on time & proceeds to the footy admin .
The artist formally known as ...

Scotty. We need more halves - ripper.

Okay I'll go a long with it Reefy. What backrower do we know in the NRL that has a crook shoulder.

chewsta

Good news if it happens. Matai is one of those players that you love if they are in your team buy hate if they play for someone else, like Gal used to be.
IDE want him in the team purely because he is an aggressive merkin! Has some skills too.

cb4

I COULD see Matai turning out for us, providing Manly play ball this time.

Someone needs to be Shed so they can lodge a couple of contracts.

Snoop Shark

I do agree he is better then what we have BUT:

- he is constantly injured
- when the going gets tough he goes missing

I think he will spend more time on the side lines then on the paddock. I think he is a huge risk signing