Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Crusade Recruitment Drive :: Discussion Thread

Risa

Plus Mel, if she is able to come to games next year, will have a baby Crusader!

Misanthrope

Exciting news for the Crusade. Hard to believe it started off as five of us sitting on the hill with a banner that Vern and TKR threw together the night before the game.

the_knights_rule

:lol: and what a great banner it was CWB..... i still have it (its throw into my cupboard and hasnt been retrieved since PK made the new one and everyone laughed at my crappy banner)

chriswalkerbush said:
Exciting news for the Crusade. Hard to believe it started off as five of us sitting on the hill with a banner that Vern and TKR threw together the night before the game.

Yeah, I remember that day! Warriors game right? I didn't meet all of you that day, but I came down the hill early in the day and said g'day to CWB and Brandell. What the old saying, 'the longest journey starts with a single step'...

BTW, Toni, while Ben is a little too old for the Kids to Crusaders program, he is the perect age to captain our Crusaders Harold Matthews Cup team!

Benny (stranger, not your brother) is an obvious choice for Jersey Flegg captain!

Misanthrope

Benny (stranger, not your brother) is an obvious choice for Jersey Flegg captain!

I personally think he should be the coach of one of those mod-league sides we see playing at halftime. He'd inspire those little sh*ts.

Jedda

I spoke to a few Knights fans after the Warriors game tonight and told them about LU and the Crusade. Can't say I expect much, but did at least give it a shot.

Didn't see myself on the telly and my Crusade Flag started to fall to bits once I got a bit energetic during the 2nd half but will hopefully have it repaired and packed ready for presentation next week.

*Skites* I did earn myself a wave and a grin from a couple of the Knights players after the game so I'm currently on cloud nine and not expecting to hit the ground anytime soon. :mrgreen: :lol:

Stranger

chriswalkerbush said:
I personally think he should be the coach of one of those mod-league sides we see playing at halftime. He'd inspire those little sh*ts.

:lol: That i would :p though i like mat's idea a lot better haha

Awsome flag Jedda!

Jedda

Thanks for the comments bout the banner guys, it's already in the suitcase probably leaving red and blue glitter on everything as we speak, Lol!

the_knights_rule

yeah id love to do that too astro, id def be in on that.... depending on when the game is cos of my hsc........ damm school getting in the way of my footy time!

Skye

I've always wanted to!

Especially up FNQ (Far North Queensland).

I may do a road tripper.... or fly up and road trip it from Brissie... dependant on the timing of the game and finances etc at the time

Skye

I sure was the ice skater. Gave it up last yr though. Now I have alot more time to bum it at the footy... and join the Crusade with their loudness and classic moments! Makes the whole weekend alot more interesting!!!

Sorry knights, I'm not very good in the memory department, so I don't really remember you!