Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Daily Telegraph today - Stevo's Shame

Shark

Well, gotta keep up the anger!

John Gibbs, on 2UE tonight, had plenty to say about Gould's poor use of the bench. He went on to say that, while Stevo was on, he did nothing wrong and actually looked dangerous with the ball.

Seems to be a common view, Gould will have some explaining to do me thinks!

Shark

Gus is a dope.

Sterlo and Vossy are asking him about Origin II, and he's ducking and weaving like the chickensh!t that he is.

'Jason Stevens wasn't the right player to have on the field at that time'

'We needed mobility at that stage of the game (2nd half)'

So Gus, that means Jase isn't mobile?

Ya goose. He isi one of the few 80 minute props in the game.

Ya unit! Go root Brad. Ya loser!

shadowboxer

John gibbs frequents the sunday footie show as well . If he is pulling ranks on gould that says alot about how crap the situation is

imasharkie

Yep I just watched that debackle they called an insight into gus and his tactics.
How much is he a big sook, the "i'm takin my bat and ball an goin home" type.
I think he was about to threaten Vossy with the sack when he was hammering him about the walk-off, so Sterlo jumped in and changed the subject.
Whoooohhoooo is sunday footy show gonna be fun.

Shark

Don't you know ANYTHING, Garbo?

He's PHIL GOULD.

He put the air in the football

He invented the game

He is Dally M re-incarnated

He fathered Clive Churchill

He taught Fulton how to kick

He showed Coote how to tackle

He gave Langlands the needle

He put the pea in Harrigan's whistle

He roots Brad and gives him big sloppy ones

He walks among GODS, damn you!!!

He is THE most powerful man in ALL THE NRL KINGDOM!!!

He is GUS!!!

ROFLMAO!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

newman

If the ALP are a bunch of Commies, the libs and nats are a bunch of fascists. So there. And that makes Gould a liberal voter.