Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Daine Lawry from the 'Pies...

The Riddler

he is still very raw but has the potential to be anything.

f**k Teo off we already have a ready made replacement

Daine is my cousin and i thought he had a good game on debut for you guys.As for Te'o, please go to souths or penrith and don't sign up with the broncos.

Tiger Hawk

My only criticism is that he attempted the "big hit" too often in defence and didn't stick, the Broncos players bounced off. Still, I'd rather one of our players in the pack try the occasional big hit than the arm grabbing exploits of the Harrisons of the world.

Very impressive debut, our starting pack should look like:

8. Galloway
9. Farah
10. Gibbs
11. Payten
12. Hino
13. Hammer

14. Laurie
15. Fulton
16. Te'o

That would appear to be the perfect balance between attack and defence, we've got two strike weapons off the bench and a good ruck defender to come on and spell Payten.

SCOB

I just loved the big fellas open paw into the face of that cat Parker. I thought the big sook was going to have go until he saw the size of our new enforcer. I think our pack will be on its way back very soon......................................

Tiger Hawk

My only criticism is that he attempted the "big hit" too often in defence and didn't stick, the Broncos players bounced off.
Just checked his stats, missed 3 tackles and made 14. So 82% effective which isn't great but as I said, at least he showed some mongrel.

I could see him turning into an excellent second-rower, didn't appear too sluggish out there. Ben who?

scarcev

Just checked his stats, missed 3 tackles and made 14. So 82% effective which isn't great but as I said, at least he showed some mongrel.

I could see him turning into an excellent second-rower, didn't appear too sluggish out there. Ben who?

Yea but how many of those tackles stung the Broncos, been a while since we had a bloke that could do that. Somtimes you need a bloke thats going to hurt the opposition in defence and may miss a couple rather than a second in bloke that makes 50 like Hindy.

Ziggy the God

Laurie certainly looked good out there, and should be in the 17 for the rest of the year no matter who comes back from injury.

tiger_nick

I just loved the big fellas open paw into the face of that cat Parker. I thought the big sook was going to have go until he saw the size of our new enforcer. I think our pack will be on its way back very soon......................................

LOL Parker absolutely sh*t himself

Mish

How good was he!!! Awesome on his debut!! He was exciting and went straight into it with confidence. He can offload too and made good judgement on when to offload and when not to, I hope he can build on this and be consistant for us.

mean_maori_mean

Then again, its easy too look like a superstar when you're other forwards have:

Te'o: 6 runs 30m
Tandy: 3 runs 17m
Harrison: 3 runs 21m

Did you just make those stats up? or what mate??

Teo : 8 runs (41m)
Harrison:8 runs (53m)
Tandy:5 runs (32m)

Tandy didnt play much minutes. Dont know much about him. Dont know he is any better than payne or ohara. I hope so.

Teo does wait on the wings too much but he has always been a little green and lost since his debut. But it didnt stop the constant praise from heaps of over excited fans. Still if is outwide simply give him some early ball - he has already proven he is dangerous out wide.

Harrison is always putting is hand up and but is used a the dummy runner all the time by farah - he needs to come in as the second man bc'oz they tend to recieve the ball more or scream at farah.
He's definately playing injured - playing off one shoulder.
IF teo signs push him to the bench and push harrison back to backrow.

Forwards werent too bad last week. But the halves/hooker were awful.

mean_maori_mean

I've never praised Te'o.

He's sh*t.
Teo is far from sh*t – but he certainly is raw and very green player. Though his coaching has been very good for his development like being rewarded with a starting spot before he deserved it. If he does go to the dragz – he will become a strike player.

But you agree he got built up too much and was always going to happen.

Once Dead

Lawry played really well.......however, even Jackson Kaufusi had a brilliant first game...........no doubt, the kid is more talented but let's just let him develop without placing so much pressure on him as the saviour of the WT's.

Teo is far from sh*t – but he certainly is raw and very green player. Though his coaching has been very good for his development like being rewarded with a starting spot before he deserved it. If he does go to the dragz – he will become a strike player.

But you agree he got built up too much and was always going to happen.

Nope, I think he's a waste of time. Thinks too highly of himself, doesn't want to get dirty, has the heart of a gnat.

I'll be glad to see the back of him.

Vicious

Nope, I think he's a waste of time. Thinks too highly of himself, doesn't want to get dirty, has the heart of a gnat.

I'll be glad to see the back of him.

What are you basing these comments on ??? The past 1 or 2 games i`m assuming, because before that he has been one of the most willing and physical forwards in our pack. It`s ok to make 57 hit ups a game, but it`s not much good making so many if there is no impact in the hit up and it`s the same for the defence, making 60 tackles a game doesn`t do much for the side if none of those tackles lift the team by way of stinging the ball runner or forcing a turnover. Stats mean very little in the effectiveness of what influences the final result

TheMasterplan

Tell me about heighno's hit up in the first half
You know the one where he busted them up the guts and set up hodgo
Yep 157m and no `impact'
Thank f**k we had te''o's `impact and hard running'
He's sh*t