Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

David Peachey

PJ

The least the club can do is give peachey a decent final year. His treatment at the hands of club staff this year has been a disgrace. A clubman and servant for the length of time he has been deerves better, but unfortunately the trend at our club seems to be to treat clubmen with contempt.

Should change his name to Pierce. Pretty sure he could play as long as he wanted then.

PJ said:
I said it somewhere else.

I don't see why we get Covell and push Stinky away.

The only thing Covell has over Stinky is goal kicking and Hilder has that job for mine.

Stiky leaves Covell for dead on pace, and just about everyone else as well, and is starting to play some good footy.

Sideline are we really letting Galloway go? And how is Aitken going?
Sideline eye will be unable to confirm anything for you PJ.
As for his "scoops" he has done nothing more than repeat info posted on this forum prior to him.
The Sharks have had offers out for a dozen players. Most "IMO" were not serious offers & Sludge knew we well out of the race. i.e. Roberts 4 yrs 800K- 1mil No way we were in that hunt.
However I know that there are still 4 or 5 offers still out there.
It seems a lot of our signings have hinged on the warriors.
We really have not had one major sigining yet & I dont think we will. Well not in the Vagana class anyway.
We may pull a semi high signing in a few weeks when the dust settles.
We are not spending big money, yet I think we have signed more than anyone.

PJ

We are not spending big money, yet I think we have signed more than anyone.

We are also punting a fair few so we need some signings.

But with guys like Covell if he replaces Reick I don't see the point.

Foz

Sideline Eye seems to know when these things are going to be announced Reefy.
No coincidence Hutch and Covell are brought up yesterday and the signings are now confirmed.
I know these names have been produced before but his delivery is pretty good.

You can contact Sludge yourself if you want & he will reply.
I would advise against though as i would expect every yobbo on here does that.
Alternatively you can go down to Cronulla to the Cafe next to Franklins, Gloria Jeans, or Allouche or Rydges where you can see all of these things happening everyday.
Cronullas Street is a whos who of Rugby league every day.

Sideline Eye

Thanks for the positive forum post blacktip-reefy, I'm sure everyone appreciates your comments.
I only post scoops when they are fair dinkum, its easy to post every player off contract.
I suppose you knew that we just missed out on signing Peter Cusack, Michael Henderson and Frank Pritchard.
Post a name, we all know that the sharks are going to sign someone else!

Shark

Better still SLE, how about telling us who you were before you became SLE?

I had a Commodore SLE once.

Bucket of sh!t.

Sideline Eye

Settle down, 2 in 2 days is good, I'm just doing my research, I wouldn't want to lead the forum astray. It will come.

There is no story with Galloway.

Frank Pritchard had 12 offers.

Cusack got big money & i think was the first signing after June 30.

Hender who?

Nothing there SLE.

In-a-rage

Sideline Eye said:
See, I do know something!

Don't worry Sideline, BTR gave me heaps back in March when i first posted the thread about Dykes coming back. Didn't believe me then so i guess he wants to be the one that brings the "scoops"

Reefy runs the show round here and there is only room for one of him!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: