Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Des Hasler behaving like a child again...

Parraren

Des spat the dummy (yet again) and walked out of the press conference today because he couldn't HACK IT that a vastly under strength Eels side had embarrassed his poor excuse for a football team by 40 points :lol: Apparently this time, surprise surprise, it was the ref's fault again :-({|=

He had an especially big cry about Wade McKinnon's try which according to his expert one-eyed opinion was a definite double movement :blahb: Good one Des :lol:

I remember him also having a big cry earlier in the year when we beat his sorry ar$e side at Brookvale claiming that the touch judge was in no position to judge the final 2 METRE FORWARD PASS because he had the sun in his eyes :shock: :lol: Oh Desy, please mate, you're killing me :lol: :lol: :lol:

Just before I go i'd like to applaud Desy's wonderful tactical foresight at halftime when he deliberately instructed a few of his already ill disciplined players to go out and put on some REALLY BIG HITS. Yeah that worked a treat didn't it Desy :alcho: :lol:

Barring a few individual efforts (Walker, Menzies) the Manly team was woeful.

The ref, however, was more woeful - Hopoate's hit on Tsoulos and Leuluai's hit on Vella should have had more serious consequences than a mere penalty and being put on report. It was disgraceful - they weren't even going for the ball, they simply wanted to hurt them.

Hoppa better PRAY to God that Tsoulos doesn't encounter him in a dark alley.

I know if I found him, I'd tear him a new one myself.

RE: Des, he's just a bad loser.

Fine, take away Wade's try.

Fine, add Menzies' try.

It wouldn't have made any difference.

Menzies try was clearly a no try - Cleal was offside.

Wades - well I reckon that was a 50/50 - I believe the manly guy fell off the initial tackle - but I wouldn't have kicked the cat had it been called a double movement.

But if Des wants to get picky - lets look at the penalty try that should have been awarded and also what i think was a try when the ball bounced off Ash's head early in the game but was called a knock on.

Parraren

In a controversial finish, Manly coach Des Hasler furiously walked out of a press conference after referring to written notes, commenting there was a 13-5 penalty count against his team, that a first grade referee in Tim Mander was sitting in the video referees' box and that his side was denied a try because of a "questionable offside" while Parramatta were awarded a try that "followed a double movement". Hasler's comments will now be scrutinised by the NRL.

What an idiot this bloke is. He's got nothing to whinge about, both incidents were ruled correctly. "Questionable offside" my ar$e. Hope the NRL slap him with a fine.

Ron Jeremy

He's a pain in the arse, he sounds like a women, i would have started laughing if i was the press conference.

He sounds like Homer just before puberty. :lol:

di luvs parra

Hasler is an idiot who believes whatever he wants to in his sick, stupid mind ( bit like certain other people really :roll: )

Hope he does get slapped with a fine !

On a side note though, at least his actions are good for a laugh :lol:

Hasler is a crap coach. He has no tactics at all, I wonder when all the goodwill towards him will run out. MR Delmege must be wondering why he is spending his millions on a crap club like that :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Great investment.

MEE

Jake the snake said:
Hasler is a crap coach. He has no tactics at all, I wonder when all the goodwill towards him will run out. MR Delmege must be wondering why he is spending his millions on a crap club like that :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Great investment.
we're almost $900, 000 under the salary cap for f**ks sake.

your sepnding to the cap and still shit.

900,000 under the cap well then its not my fault your management cant count to 3.25 mill :clap: :clap: :clap: :lol:

If I could post a picture of the wooden spoon for u I would because even Souths are on top of u :lol: :lol:

You better hope that idiot Delmege has a billion dollars because youll need more than a measely couple of Mill with the problems that you have. :lol:

Parraren

we're almost $900, 000 under the salary cap for f*** sake.

your sepnding to the cap and still sh*t.

You better spend sugar daddy Max's money wisely because you don't want to end up like the Wests Tigers when they merged a few years back wasting money on over priced injury prone 30 year olds. You've already bought one...

planeteels

What i found totally hilarious...

Des Hasler whinged about having a Top line Referee Sitting in the Video Refs Chair instead of being out on the field, yet in his next breath he criticised the Video Ref for making incorrect decisions....

:clap: :lol: #-o :clap: :lol: #-o :clap: :lol: #-o :clap: :lol: #-o :clap: :lol: #-o :clap: :lol: #-o

Hurriflatch

Manly always were and always will be a bunch of whingers.

Look at some of the crybabies that have been a part of the club.

Toovey
Fulton
Hasler

and thats just in the last 10 years or so.

aphelion

my eagle eye said:
Jake the snake said:
we're almost $900, 000 under the salary cap for f*** sake.

your sepnding to the cap and still sh*t.

We may be shit, but we beat you twice.

thedux

Hasler is straight out of the 'Michael Hagan' school of coaching where all things powerful conspire against his side in an untimely fashion. Have you noticed how often that bloke has a whinge, even when newcastle get flogged; some insignificant decision can apparently cause his side to miss 50-odd tackles....absolutely amazing!!!

The Godfather

Smart cookie Des...

Make some obscure and riduculous comments and storm out like a sook at the press conference.

Everyone focuses on the press conference.

Nobody talks about the pissweak performance and whether he can coach.