Right Game Right Venue was a catastrophic failure.
No one will be held accountable for that.
Boring....going on and on and on....and on.Not with McGregor in charge.
i think this is great news. Attendance average figures at the suburban grounds should be taken with a grain of salt as they are generally played against out of town teams. hopefully supporters and members get behind this and we see a lift in game attendance... I'd rather 16k at Kogs or the Gong than 24k at Homebush any day of the week.
Boring....going on and on and on....and on.
Does anyone remember what crowd numbers were for Jubilee Oval back in the late 1970's ?
I'll stand corrected but l'd swear l was at a game there where we had something around the 20 thousand...... or am l dreaming in my old age?
Keep in mind the ground configuration was different ( a lot more standing up )
Well I for one can't wait for some decent match ups against quality opposition teams at our spiritual home Jubilee.
Let's hope we get some 2pm games scheduled and we can enjoy some quality arvo footy on the hill...
Dragons V Tigers on a Sunday arvo, v Packer, Milne and Bunji !!!!Imagine dragons v dogs at kogarah.
And graham playing .
Hope that happens
OKB
You are probably thinking for a game
In 1975 st george v souths
That was before the new configuration.
2009 dragons v sharks had 20,847
Capacity is now 20,505
Wollongong
2005 dragons v sharks 19,608
Now hold 19500
Hope that helps
Overseas trial game in Toronto ??
top 4 is definitely on the cards now, playing majority of our home games at our traditional home grounds.
I don't know about the 70's, but I recall a game against Parra in the mid 1980's on Anzac day, where the crowd figure was around 23 000 plus. I remember seeing people sitting on top of the toilet block.Does anyone remember what crowd numbers were for Jubilee Oval back in the late 1970's ?
I'll stand corrected but l'd swear l was at a game there where we had something around the 20 thousand...... or am l dreaming in my old age?
Keep in mind the ground configuration was different ( a lot more standing up )
OKB
You are probably thinking for a game
In 1975 st george v souths
That was before the new configuration.
2009 dragons v sharks had 20,847
Capacity is now 20,505
Wollongong
2005 dragons v sharks 19,608
Now hold 19500
Hope that helps
Win stadium wollongong now holds 23,000
Thanks mate