Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Dragons Fans... What are your superstitions?

ouryears

I call BS on the dog post above.
Who counts how many times their dog sits in the room during a game of footy and after 11 times and 11 losses says thats enough?
BS for sure. I call BS on points 2 and 3 also.

ouryears

Crush, You big sook, having a go at me all because I totally pull apart your rationale, or lack of it, in most of your posts.

You have turned into a sook and a big cry baby.

I call 97.5% of your posts BS!!

Drag Queen

When I hang the clothes on the line I only use the red and white pegs, I've got my wife doing it too.
Watching games at home I wear a Dragons cap, can't take it off til the last whistle,
That is something my Mum used to do. Too funny but mind you she was a bit OCD.
It's not worth it I know DQ,
Just crazy some of the things on here, have a beaut weekend hey!
Just finished night shifts and four days off. Happy days:D

If there is a clear discrepancy in the quality socks within a pair (differing levels of crustiness, cleanliness, elasticity, etc), the higher quality sock always goes on my left foot.

Life's Good

Not so much a superstition more a sad story. Before the 99GF we(our group of 20) gathered at a mates place for an early lunch as well as travel to the game together.
As we were leaving the house his sister got us grouped together for a pregame photo(remember these are the days of cameras with film). She rattled off about 5 photos which we then planned to repeat after the win(yes, very cocky but hardly unrealistic given our form in the semis & Mundine playing out of his skin). Alas, our dreams were shattered a few hours later rendering all of us miserable & completely empty.
Those photos never saw the light of day.
Come 2010 we did the same thing but waited until after the GF to capture our happiness(we weren’t going to tempt fate twice).

jak

Not so much a superstition more a sad story. Before the 99GF we(our group of 20) gathered at a mates place for an early lunch as well as travel to the game together.
As we were leaving the house his sister got us grouped together for a pregame photo(remember these are the days of cameras with film). She rattled off about 5 photos which we then planned to repeat after the win(yes, very cocky but hardly unrealistic given our form in the semis & Mundine playing out of his skin). Alas, our dreams were shattered a few hours later rendering all of us miserable & completely empty.
Those photos never saw the light of day.
Come 2010 we did the same thing but waited until after the GF to capture our happiness(we weren’t going to tempt fate twice).
your right first part was a sad story,but finished with a happy ending

Frank Facer

I was on the way to a game against Manly at the SCG in the mid 80's, it could have been 85. My mate and I stopped into visit my grandmother at Erskinville on the way to the game. My grandmother mentioned that she used to be a Newtown fan. (They had been kicked out by then) She then mentioned that she hated Manly and said that she would point the bone at them. I had never heard the expression "point the bone". Well Manly got off to a good start and kicked to a good lead. I may have thought, grandma's pointing the bone didn't work. Then we made a great comeback and beat Manly convincingly. Maybe grandma's pointing the bone actually worked?

Frank Facer

Very important to stand up half way through a horse race when you have a bet, works well if you are a good judge like me.
CC

This year, I have become a bit superstitious about standing up during Saints game. I did it in the second half against Souths the first time we played them. I think I did it against Cronulla and I think I have done it in numerous other games. It seems to be working.

jak

This year, I have become a bit superstitious about standing up during Saints game. I did it in the second half against Souths the first time we played them. I think I did it against Cronulla and I think I have done it in numerous other games. It seems to be working.
well then stay on your feet please.