Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Dragons Fans... What are your superstitions?

ALSGI

I actually have to polish my Dragons rego plates, even if I don’t wash the rest of the car - the plates get a wipe with armor all.

Doesn’t always get us a win but if I don’t do it always get’s us a loss, ie for our run of losses in 2015 we were in Europe! Last few trips away during footy season I’ve either been on road trips with the car or had one of my sons do it for me and face time me for proof!!! Last time it wasn’t done was last year, we were away for our loss to the Warriors in Aukland, first loss of the season - my Son had to work overtime and didn’t answer the phone for days afterwards.

Needless to say they’ve had a shine today.
:neutral_face:

I wore the same gear to games for a few years (including the 2010 GF) - black jeans, Beatles t-shirt, and blue hoodie, odd-looking but comfortable grey and black plimsoles, the whole ensemble crowned with a long red & white scarf - which was a 100% success until a golden point loss to Souffs at Jubilee tainted the outfit forever.
A

I can see the post game Press Conference with Mary " Well we're missing two front rowers and our Captain, their tries were all from kicks and Bring back John Fifita's missus jinxed us, but I I thought the boys done good ".
You can't lose sight of the fact that superstitions are silly and have no bearing on anything but if you must have them keep them simple and practical. Maybe buy your wife a Saints singlet to replace the jersey or some article of clothing that's less visible, preferably red and white. But not today, she has to wear the jersey today.

Mate that is the funniest thing I think I’ve ever read in here... Mary’s press conference... can’t stop laughing.

As for the jersey.... on her own accord...she did indeed wear it today.

I thought it may get us across the line with ten minutes to go for an epic win but it wasn’t to be..

As for the game I was a very proud dragon fan today at the SCG. I thought despite the result it was an outstanding effort for the most part when a lot didn’t go our way.

Drakon

When we play a big game I can only watch it by myself. In 1999 we led the grand final 14-0 and friends’ of my wife came over and came into the TV room. They were not footy followers, asked questions all through it and my wife kept on telling me “it is only a game” as the referee helped the Storm. No idea!
I like to watch the games on my own. Don't like others talking through the game. Now that I'm using Kayo, I tend to watch it in my study on my 26 inch Mac. Up close and personal with minimal interruptions.