Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Dylan Walker Appreciation Thread

King-Gutho94

I think it's time Walks get his own thread.

If Morgan Harper got one then why can't Dylan Walker.

I haven't liked him for years and always saw him as an a-grade halfwit.

But that's changed now.

Looks like in his interviews his stint at the Wahs has really humbled him

Has been massive for the club you can see the transformation in the team since he arrived and the confidence and energy he gives everyone around him.

You can see the role he plays and the impact he is having. It's like having another halfback out there.

I reckon Ryles pencilled in Gutho for this role but we have upgraded with Walks.

If Connor Watson goes down for NSW.

Daley would be mad to not pick Walker for origin he plays tough enough and his style of play would have no issues in the arena.

Walks is our team buy of the year and when we look at the Ryles era he maybe his most important signing he ever makes.

Gazzamatta

He had been terrific at The Wahs and I was really excited with his signing and it has worked out amazingly. Well done recruitment team and Ryles for getting this done without the fanfare. And well done to Dylan. Great player.
Stop the leaks.

Gazzamatta

yeah I get that…but we may not have a choice.
I reckon whatever happens we will have heaps of choice.
Our coach has shown he can improve players. Imagine Apa in 12 months or possibly Joash. That's without even going to market. I still think Galvin is coming but regardless, players will put their hand up. I reckon Isaiah will improve his playmaking as well which will lessen the need for a Galvin type. I really like the Dogs Blondie.

Walker has been great for us, that mr fix it in our attack when it looks messy, his go forward is good and his passing game is excellent. Played a role in the tries last night. You can tell he's suited to this team.

eel01s

Walker has been great for us. He brings experience, footy IQ, great passing and utility value. We look much sharper in attack when he comes on.