Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

EAS Security and Knights Supporters

Apey

Stelios Giannakopoulos said:
In terms of Newcastle I'll agree with you..

Won't be eager to head back there anytime soon.

p.s. Unless we get one of those cool corporate boxes behind the goals.

Was in there for a Jets game this season, they are nice, but not big enough :(

Raider Azz

Apey said:
Was in there for a Jets game this season, they are nice, but not big enough :(
he was joking, FFS they are shipping containers!

although maybe they are nicer on the inside...

matt said:
i sometimes let myself out of the cage...stay tuned marko..and dont worry when i do their will be NO KANT throwing bottles.

Not many club fans will resort to that, in fact very few actual fans will. It is just a stupid and gutless act, especially when people just lob it while they hide behind people in an attempt not to be seen..

Jobdog

Gotta love 80 year Granny Knights Fans using the F words at us :eek:

p.s. Can't believe an un-named Raiders Army Member being told to stop scratching his balls:?
:lol: You are kidding right? :lol:

Bay56

I've only been to a few away grounds namely Brooky, Shark Park, WIN Stadium, Telstra Stadium, Aussie Stadium and Olympic Park and would not hesitate visiting any one of those grounds again ... Brooky a few seasons back for a 7:30PM game with wife, daughter and ge was prob the best experience of the lot (first game of the season driving back home with a win under our belt and friendly banter with opposition supporters while exiting the ground).

I've earmarked a few grounds I will steer clear of namely Campbelltown and Penrith ... dont know what you could catch from the locals :lol:

We paid big Kiwi fellas 50 bucks a pop at my work to unload those corperate boxes

sublime facilities as always at EAS!

Bay56 said:
I've only been to a few away grounds namely Brooky, Shark Park, WIN Stadium, Telstra Stadium, Aussie Stadium and Olympic Park and would not hesitate visiting any one of those grounds again ... Brooky a few seasons back for a 7:30PM game with wife, daughter and ge was prob the best experience of the lot (first game of the season driving back home with a win under our belt and friendly banter with opposition supporters while exiting the ground).

I've earmarked a few grounds I will steer clear of namely Campbelltown and Penrith ... dont know what you could catch from the locals :lol:

C'mon Bay if we go to Penrith we can catch up with Supercoach :lol:

Bay56

Going to the Gong this weekend ... might do the trip to Penrith, dunno depends how the wifes dad is doing.

Lime_Green

macavity said:
"he's got a pineapple... on his head"

good on you for getting up in numbers guys.

and apologies to KW who came over to say g'day - my boys gave him a bit of stick and we didn't get to have much of a chat. hopefully next time.

FTR we are the granny capital of the world. we have a million of them, all with crochet knights knee rugs. they all swear like sailors too.

It was hilarious having a granny near us continually shout "KNOCK HIM DOWN" whenever the Raiders had the ball.

The way she articulated each word and shook her fist...priceless. :D

But honestly our experience was different to the army's. We were surrounded by Knights fans and they were terrific people and knowledgeable about the footy. Great stuff.

It was my first visit to Energy Australia Stadium and I have to say I was impressed.

The home support was outstanding, that slow clap and chant as the Knights walked back down the field after their first try....wow.

I wish the Canberra crowd was that parochial. Too many ex-Sydneysiders who still support Sydney based teams for that I suppose.

Lime_Green said:
It was hilarious having a granny near us continually shout "KNOCK HIM DOWN" whenever the Raiders had the ball.

The way she articulated each word and shook her fist...priceless. :D

But honestly our experience was different to the army's. We were surrounded by Knights fans and they were terrific people and knowledgeable about the footy. Great stuff.

It was my first visit to Energy Australia Stadium and I have to say I was impressed.

The home support was outstanding, that slow clap and chant as the Knights walked back down the field after their first try....wow.

I wish the Canberra crowd was that parochial. Too many ex-Sydneysiders who still support Sydney based teams for that I suppose.

Ah you see you were on the Alcohol Free Family Friendly Northern End :)

Us on the other hand were at the Southern Hill, full of all types of dodgy characters :lol:

Lime_Green

Ah you see you were on the Alcohol Free Family Friendly Northern End :)

Us on the other hand were at the Southern Hill, full of all types of dodgy characters :lol:

'Tis true.

Had the squadron of grannies surrounding us been boozed up to the eyeballs I could have a very different story to tell...

reptar

Bay56 said:

Penrith is actually one of the better grounds for away supporters. The fans are usually quite sedate and relatively friendly.

Bay56

reptar said:
Penrith is actually one of the better grounds for away supporters. The fans are usually quite sedate and relatively friendly.

just joking with Penwiff

(KW)

Random mid 40's lady - get your hand off you balls FFS
KW - My Bad
Random Lady - youve been douing it all game
KW - you dont have to sit there...
RL - I was ehre first
KW - I am here now....

sat up the back for the 2nd half after the flag stealing incident. We were supporting well as a unit during first half, and had good numbers BTW, but went downhill once the police turned up to deal with unruly knights fans.

KW

Pika

haha.

Get some cream for that rash.

Why was she looking at your balls all night?

You were in with a chance I reckon.