Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

EELS best ever GOAL kickers

Matterson bronco , am i right , very handy kicker for a forward , Halligan was a gun, same as elmagic elmasri . wow what kickers they were , would hardly ever ever miss
Yep. Was kicking goals around that time but Julian O'Neill started to take over in the subsequent years.

Good player. Ryan Matterson's uncle as well.

King-Gutho94

That was the game where we beat the Sharks 74-4. Everyone had a kick that day I reckon (well actually only 4 players - Dykes, Witt, Hindmarsh and Morris)
We could have hit 80 what a missed opportunity.

The way Jamie Lyon left leaves a bitter taste he still holds the record for most tries in a game.

There was a game in 2017 where Semi had 4 tries already against Brisbane like 5 mins into the 2nd half at Suncorp was hoping he could have broken it that night as had another 35 mins to at least equal & possibly break it.

We could have hit 80 what a missed opportunity.

The way Jamie Lyon left leaves a bitter taste he still holds the record for most tries in a game.

There was a game in 2017 where Semi had 4 tries already against Brisbane like 5 mins into the 2nd half at Suncorp was hoping he could have broken it that night as had another 35 mins to at least equal & possibly break it.
Me and a mate had 50 on Semi for a hatty and Parra 13+ we won about 1k that night.

We had the bet after i think 20 mins f**king great night that one i walked around the Casino all night screaming PENALTY BRONCO'S!!!!

King-Gutho94

Me and a mate had 50 on Semi for a hatty and Parra 13+ we won about 1k that night.

We had the bet after i think 20 mins f**king great night that one i walked around the Casino all night screaming PENALTY BRONCO'S!!!!
I think that was the game Adam Blair passed off the kickoff and we scored after 10 seconds.

My brother come home from oztag and it was already 24-0 after like 15 mins and missed all the action.

It was one of BA's greatest Ambushes. He had them primed and Brisbane were flusted & clueless i dont think they recovered and were bundled out week 1 that year.

I think that was the game Adam Blair passed off the kickoff and we scored after 10 seconds.

My brother come home from oztag and it was already 24-0 after like 15 mins and missed all the action.

It was one of BA's greatest Ambushes. He had them primed and Brisbane were flusted & clueless i dont think they recovered and were bundled out week 1 that year.
When Gowie scored in the corner right in front of me I almost blooted over the family of Bronco bogans in front of me. Good times.

lingard

Given we missed the finals in '08 and '10, it's clear that '09 was the outlier. We also finished eighth during the season, winning half of our games. Taking some momentum into the finals plus a bit of luck meant we won three straight finals matches. But we had an average team, just as we did the year before and after. You can't be lucky every year.
Well, it wasn't just luck (if it was luck at all). That whole team came together and played out of their skins for the second half of 2009. You can't play out of your skin three years in a row.