Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels Roosters game day thread

T.S Quint

This Roosters side will only get better next year with Tedesco.
Meanwhile we are still stumbling along, struggling to just make the Finals.

Djay

We do apparently have plenty of money in the cap though, with Moses and Evans already to come. We probably missing another 3 better players though.
That's my point and I do not see any players on the market that can get us to where we need to be.

Chipmunk

How to beat Parra - bash the forwards up the middle then spin it wide and your centres and wingers will have a field day

That's how any team, can beat anyone, not just Parra. We actually dont play this way in most respects, but we need to be better at it to become a better team to be honest.

Roosters are taking the piss lol, it's like everything they try comes off.
Don't think Parra have ever had a day like that for the last 30 years.

Heads up I went to every home game in the late 80's early '90's we aren't going too bad now, I've seen bad, when we were coached by Cronin and Hilditch they were bad sad days.

You've been happy with how we have played this year?

Wake up mate, were not even a top 8 side but if your happy with that, kudos to you.

We've played pretty much at the level I'd expect for a side without a hooker or five eighth. Poor execution and a lack of kicking game have hurt us at times and we've played really well at times. Exactly as you'd expect from a side that's two spine players off being a quality one.

This arvo is an aberration based on having 30% of the footy.

Snoochies

chooks got to 50 yet???i switched off the movie "men against boys"

Ferguson just scored by the way..lol
Lol. Would you even be here if we didn't sign your favourite player?
Have a good week at work thinking about us. Win or lose, we'll always be on your mind. :clown:

Djay

What sort of player do you think we need?
A hulking 60-80 min prop, a good hooker and probably another gun back rower because for me Tepai is seriously pissing me off, all this talk and his actually hardly improved. Or even just another prop.

Our forward pack and our dummy half is simply not good enough. Our backs are fine, Moses I am not sure about but we will see surely his an upgrade on this?