Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels team list against Brisbane

ash411

Format.... What is this a footy forum or are we voting for the prime minister.

So with tolls. What if everyone threw toll passes in bin and used toll roads. What would happen? Millions of fines sent weekly. But know one pays them? Would they shut the roads....
Stupid west connex.
Firstly, you're a monster for starting this thread early, and incorrectly.

Secondly, what would happen? If you get a fine and don't pay it, they can stop you from renewing your licence (and possibly rego) until the fine is paid, it can screw up your credit as well.

Don't quote me, this part I don't know for sure, but even though companies like westconnex aren't government agencies, they carry the full weight of the police when issuing fines for using toll roads without a pass. i.e. the toll fines are as enforceable as any traffic infringement.

I'd remove French from fullback. Decent under the high ball but no good at kick returns, rarely slides into the backline and doesn't support up the middle as much as I'd like.

French to wing, Auva'a dropped. Smith to play in 1 but Norman to defend at the back as Smith is shit with kick security.

I'd remove French from fullback. Decent under the high ball but no good at kick returns, rarely slides into the backline and doesn't support up the middle as much as I'd like.

French to wing, Auva'a dropped. Smith to play in 1 but Norman to defend at the back as Smith is shit with kick security.
Smith is shaky under the high ball and no bigger than French.

You couldn't have the two in the same backline.

We would barely get out of our half.

Eelpout

That's more than bad news if Ma'u misses the game against the Broncos. If we lose that game, our top four aspirations are all but gone. Fpritchard and Takairangi defending against Gillett and Roberts reeks of danger.

Smith is shaky under the high ball and no bigger than French.

You couldn't have the two in the same backline.

We would barely get out of our half.

Norman would be put back in defense. Smith would defend in the line because of this very factor.

That's more than bad news if Ma'u misses the game against the Broncos. If we lose that game, our top four aspirations are all but gone. Fpritchard and Takairangi defending against Gillett and Roberts reeks of danger.

Agree.

So, what, then? CEO starts? Taka to second row, Auva'a to centre? Does Hoffman come in somewhere?

Eelpout

Agree.

So, what, then? CEO starts? Taka to second row, Auva'a to centre? Does Hoffman come in somewhere?

I have no doubt that if Manu is out Frank will take his edge considering he has played on that edge his entire career and B.A has had him playing 80mins in reserve grade there. It would probably be worth the risk contesting the charge because if he is found guilty after fighting, he will miss two games. In the second game against the Rabbitohs I think we can go without him.

I thought Mau was a bit stiff, he seemed to hit him chest on, dont think a chest charge is against the rules

Noise

How would he get found not guilty? It was a dead set shoulder charge..on a guy who no longer had the ball. Bonehead play

Yep, take the early plea. Clear as day shoulder charge

Like BA said in the presser, it was a dumb play.

Kornstar

How would he get found not guilty? It was a dead set shoulder charge..on a guy who no longer had the ball. Bonehead play

There are multiple shoulder charges that they miss every week. How many are charged after the game?

Manu should miss a week by the way, it was dumb and the coach said the same thing.

I just wonder how many charges and games missed this year considering the multiple we see a weekend and go unpenalised.

Firstly, you're a monster for starting this thread early, and incorrectly.

Secondly, what would happen? If you get a fine and don't pay it, they can stop you from renewing your licence (and possibly rego) until the fine is paid, it can screw up your credit as well.

Don't quote me, this part I don't know for sure, but even though companies like westconnex aren't government agencies, they carry the full weight of the police when issuing fines for using toll roads without a pass. i.e. the toll fines are as enforceable as any traffic infringement.

What if everyone did it. 1 million people a day?

I think its to late in the season to make changes. Run with the team.
Bevan adds something Gutherson doesnt. Speed. Even last night he almost had a try went created space with his speed.

The only changes I can see is if BA wants Auvau or Hoffman.

Beaut Scott if fit can he squeeze him in?

And 4 forwards on bench or Smith. If so Frank or Vae. I reckon Franks more versatile.

Next week with Manu put we either bring Gower Frank Vae up. Or Hoffman with Auvau to centre and Taka 2nd row.
I reckon Frank comes straight in with KE playing big mins.

Other then forced changes not sure the othrrs improve our team a lot. Just hope ball stick a little better.

On Auvau almost try. If was Bevan or Hoff they get there with extra pace. Yes Auvau did great. But a faster winger scores.