Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

England WC Thread

Jesbass

*The Kiwi trade delegation kicks down the door, performs an opportunistic haka, then hands out slices of pavlova.*

All the best for the World Cup, team England! :thumn

Mr. Fahrenheit

Cheers JB, we have 2-3 games Bumble and this first deadline is next sunday. I'll name the Squad tommorow so we have a decent amount of time to get our articles in.

Bumble

Hmm...next Sunday? as in 6 days from now, or the one after that?

If it's the former chuck me on the bench - if the latter, I'm in for sure.

Six days from now. All WC games just run for one week.

I'll see if I can come up with something Mr F. Should be right for team or bench for this one if you need...

Titan Uranus

Coming straight off the back of the GF and 12 consecutive matches I'm afraid I'll only be able to be number 2 sub at best. However, I'll definitely have something for the second game.

Mr. Fahrenheit

its the former Bumble, and ok so far we've got;

Bartman
Choc Soldier

Bumble
Titan Uranus

Cheesie and Choc Soldier, how do you feel about having a run? If both of you guys are even semi-keen i would love to sit out the first game as i have a VERY busy week ahead of me, if not... i'll come up with something for sure. At the very least we need one of you.

Choc Soldier is now in.

No worries Mr F, I'll probably only get to mine Friday/Saturday anyway, and more than likely sleep on it and post on Sunday.

I'm more than happy to sit out or bench our second game, so that those who can't make it for this one get to show their F7s WC wares.

Mr. Fahrenheit

ok so Cheesie hasn't responded. I'll call bumble to start and put myself on the bench. I won't come back home this weekend till sunday afternoon, can i ask you Bartman to be acting C with respect to subbing ppl off the benches? I will get an article in late sunday if we need to sub someone out, would rather save myself for the 2nd game though due to a lack of ideas and lack of time.

No worries Mr F. If you're not back on here until Sunday arvo, I'll post the above team up now in the match thread.

I've got my idea, just have to flesh it out and make it work before I post in up at some point on the weekend.

I should be around on and off over the weekend, so if either Choc_Soldier or Bumble need to sub off, then just drop a note in here lads, and I'll make the change in the thread so that our El Capitan can get something in on Sunday late to save the day if needed!

OK, team as above now posted in the match thread. Let's give these upstart Aussie F7s hosts some of the old mother country what for!!

Mr. Fahrenheit

No worries Mr F. If you're not back on here until Sunday arvo, I'll post the above team up now in the match thread.

I've got my idea, just have to flesh it out and make it work before I post in up at some point on the weekend.

I should be around on and off over the weekend, so if either Choc_Soldier or Bumble need to sub off, then just drop a note in here lads, and I'll make the change in the thread so that our El Capitan can get something in on Sunday late to save the day if needed!

cheers mate, you're a tremendous asset to the team :D

Yeah just on for 5 to check this thread, i'll be home 6-7 tommorow night to check in, and i've done articles in less time before so i should be right if needed. Best of luck all!

Sorry folks, I've been on a week-long work conference, haven't had a chance to look at the forums properly until now.

If needed, which I seem to be, I can put something together for tomorrow night.

Cheesie

EDIT: Sorry, I see that teams et al have been posted already.

I'll be ready and raring to go for the next one!

choc_soldier

I've posted - it's my first article in over 12 months, and it was a bit of a rush job.

Hopefully it passes muster!

Nice one chocster... fresh as a daisy, can't believe you've been 12 months on the sidelines.

Good stuff Cheesie, our second game line-up is looking strong.

And no worries Mr F, with the communication so organised here it's easy to step in when needed.

My one's on it's way. Should be another hour or two before posting.

Bumble, how's it going? If we haven't heard a sign Mr F might have to sub himself straight in when he gets online.

OK, I'm in. My eyes seem to be giving up on me this weekend, hence the large text...

It's all over to you for the final post Bumble/Mr F.

Looks like we came up one short at the end, shame.

One game down and one to go, with one week to prepare before we hit Malta.

I'll probably be run a bit ragged in the week of 26/10-2/11 and out of ideas, so would be happy to sit that one out ;-)

Bumble

wtf guys?

Hmm...next Sunday? as in 6 days from now, or the one after that?

If it's the former chuck me on the bench
- if the latter, I'm in for sure.

So why was I in the starting team when I told you I couldn't?

And secondly, if you had needed me to write something somebody could have told me...a private message, facebook, msn anything...

No dramas Bumble, these things happen I guess?

Looks like we only had two people putting their hand up for a run-on spot anyway, so the Captain had to make a decision who else to shove in there after taking into account the whole situation.

And then something also seems to have gone wrong with Mr F's intended time on the net Sunday arvo as well, so the back-up plan went down. While happy to help out when asked/needed over the last few days, I wasn't aware that people wouldn't just be checking back this or the match thread to see what was doing.

But them's the breaks, it's meant to be a fun thing so no dramas imo just because something went wrong. Looks like we've got four people that were keen for a start in the second/final game, so let's at least focus on coming second in the group... or maybe higher if the Aussies can't back up with all three posts in this week's game!

Mr. Fahrenheit

It was completely my fault. I am very sorry guys. I was supposed to get back around 6-7 Sunday arvo, some things happened (family related), which wasn't expected and couldn't be avoided. My fault entirely, and i would like to thank Bartman for what he did in my absence, which was remarkable, and the last minute rallying as well. I can only hope that we put up a strong showing next game so that we can sneak into the finals, if not i'm truly sorry.