Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Faith on the Line.

beekershark

Unusual for you to jump into a topic in tandem with your other half Freefy.

Sorry to keep you up so late, hope you make his cuppa just right for him in the morning.

In regards to your personal attack on me, saying I have no football knowledge, why don't you come
and show everyone your own personal football genius knowledge and extoll your wealth of ideas on wednesday
night when the cssc, a group of which you are a member, meets the clubs CEO ? I have a list here jotted down of the excuses you will make as to why you will not show up, so you may need to think of something new mate.:lol: :lol: :lol:

beekershark

Frenzy. said:
To let people know you can waste enough money by betting on a sure loss for the sake of proving you're a truey true fan? Enough to buy a mid sized European car wasn't it? Couldn't wait to tell everyone how much you punted. Probably a years wage to some poor stiffs on here.

Bad taste at it's worst.

About as bad taste about some old goat bleating about being able to throw approx $100K into the leagues club pokies and bar in his life.....I wonder who could have been gloating about that eh Freefy da billy goat ?

beekershark

beekershark said:
All I said is that if people are so adamant about the halfback problems as you obviously are, and the coach issues as you obviously are,then the $1.40 is bloody good value. It's not about wanting them to lose, it's about being sensible and backing your own "staunch" belief that they can't make the 8.

you should be thanking me for the tip ! get on son !

Just because I have a different view to the Naysayers doesn't mean I can't tip them into a good price to put their wallets where their gobs have travelled many times before :)

i'm a fluffy, that's no secret, I'm backing my beliefs. All I pointed out was that there's 40% return in 4 weeks for the Naysayers to do the same, you included Omni. I suggest you hit the TAB before this weekend , as if the boys have a win the 40% to put ya money where ya mouth is ( so to speak) will have shrunk dramatically :)

Oh, and you're welcome by the way..............

:lol: :roll: :lol:

unfortunately, i see attention seeking acts like that quite pathetic.
The great Goanna had lots of passions he bet on but u never heard of them.
in fact he donated truck loads that you never heard of either.
The guy never compared others to himself by how much they had or spent.
silk and monkeys.

OmniShark

Beeker - as I said at the time, I admired your courage, but not your financial management

And for the record, I did take your tip on backing the Sharks to miss the top 8 @ $1.40 (thanks for that)
Hasn't eased the pain though
Only axing the 2 handbrakes will do that ...

No offence Beeks.. but in my humble opinion.. courage would have been to place the bets and never breath a word of them. Win or lose.

beekershark

Mate, I did. We've been talking betting on this forum, and other forms before it for years, many years. I don't see the problem with it mate, if you're not a punter then don't participate in the thread.

There's nothing wrong with posting what bets one has had, on the footy or the horses or the golf, whatever, we've had various punters clubs on here over the years. People every week have said they've taken the sharks 1-12, bet against em, etc etc all year long, you didn't see need to offer up your opinion to them then, in-offensive or otherwise mate.

Now if I'd come on AFTER a result and said " I backed that, I did this, I won/lost that much" well then I could see your reason for comment, that would be just blowing hard. I put my ball out there open for ridicule BEFORE the result was known, and as I said earlier, just like 100 other punting threadsd on here before , it's no different.

I'm not offended gregos, just fail to see your point.

You are crazy Beeks. Get off them mate, that's from one punter to another. Phar Lap has more chance of winning at Randwick this Saturday.

beekershark said:
Mate, I did. We've been talking betting on this forum, and other forms before it for years, many years. I don't see the problem with it mate, if you're not a punter then don't participate in the thread.

There's nothing wrong with posting what bets one has had, on the footy or the horses or the golf, whatever, we've had various punters clubs on here over the years. People every week have said they've taken the sharks 1-12, bet against em, etc etc all year long, you didn't see need to offer up your opinion to them then, in-offensive or otherwise mate.

Now if I'd come on AFTER a result and said " I backed that, I did this, I won/lost that much" well then I could see your reason for comment, that would be just blowing hard. I put my ball out there open for ridicule BEFORE the result was known, and as I said earlier, just like 100 other punting threadsd on here before , it's no different.

I'm not offended gregos, just fail to see your point.

Fair point.

beekershark said:
Unusual for you to jump into a topic in tandem with your other half Freefy.

Do you have any insight at all? There's no difference in me agreeing with reefy and you & Macca following each other into every thread for a mutual love in.

Wake up and smell the roses.

beekershark

Frenzy. said:
Do you have any insight at all? There's no difference in me agreeing with reefy and you & Macca following each other into every thread for a mutual love in.

Wake up and smell the roses.

Okee dokee Freef, see ya wednesday.

I cant think of anyone better TBH...and if you love the club you will put aside your personal beef and realise that he is exactly what our club needs.

In the short amount of time he has been involved the positives have begun....and i expect these will continue.

Who is?