Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Faith on the Line.

beekershark

The $2.75 is for the 8 mate, not for the head to head :)

I note that the sharkies are now $67 to win the comp...........courtesy of a bit of overnight specking according to Glen munsie on big sports breakfast ;)

Bring on the Eels ! Go you Sharkies !

fizman

beekershark said:
The $2.75 is for the 8 mate, not for the head to head :)

I note that the sharkies are now $67 to win the comp...........courtesy of a bit of overnight specking according to Glen munsie on big sports breakfast ;)

Bring on the Eels ! Go you Sharkies !

No need to get stuck into me....:p

OmniShark

beekershark said:
Cronulla are $1.40 top MISS the top 8...I suggest all you Naysayers get on that, 40% on ya money for a month sh*ts on anything any bank will offer you....you;re all so f**king sure of yourselves that the team you love is sh*t and poorley coached then you'd be f**king idiots not to take 40% on such a certaintly. No doubt you're all cashing in your super and empyting your ING accounts at this very minute laying every last cent of your savings on such a certainty eh ???
Beeker I admire your staunchness.
But you've obviously got a lot more money than sense.

Even making allowances for the fact you were obviously pissed when you wrote this self-indulgent rant, do you think the "naysayers" take any pleasure in highlighting Raper's & Noddy's manifest shortcomings ?

The "naysayers" just want what's best for the Sharks, and to give our players the best chance of performing to their full potential.
There is zero chance of that happening with H1 & H2 at the helm.

WTF is all this H1 and H2 stuff?

does it mean half 1 and half 2?

if so, who is who ...noddy 1?

OmniShark

Raper = Handbrake1
Noddy = Handbrake2

Take the brakes off and watch the squad deliver to its full potential

sharky1973

Man you're more optimistic than me beeker. I can be very pessimistic sometimes, i put that down to following the sharkies for 33 years. Pretty hard to get your hopes up year after year for no return year after year.

beekershark

OmniShark said:
Beeker I admire your staunchness.
But you've obviously got a lot more money than sense.

Even making allowances for the fact you were obviously pissed when you wrote this self-indulgent rant, do you think the "naysayers" take any pleasure in highlighting Raper's & Noddy's manifest shortcomings ?

The "naysayers" just want what's best for the Sharks, and to give our players the best chance of performing to their full potential.
There is zero chance of that happening with H1 & H2 at the helm.

Self indulgent ? you're kidding Omni, although if that's how I come accross then it's far better than being Self-righteous like you in your post.

All I said is that if people are so adamant about the halfback problems as you obviously are, and the coach issues as you obviously are,then the $1.40 is bloody good value. It's not about wanting them to lose, it's about being sensible and backing your own "staunch" belief that they can't make the 8.

you should be thanking me for the tip ! get on son !

Just because I have a different view to the Naysayers doesn't mean I can't tip them into a good price to put their wallets where their gobs have travelled many times before :)

i'm a fluffy, that's no secret, I'm backing my beliefs. All I pointed out was that there's 40% return in 4 weeks for the Naysayers to do the same, you included Omni. I suggest you hit the TAB before this weekend , as if the boys have a win the 40% to put ya money where ya mouth is ( so to speak) will have shrunk dramatically :)

imasharkie

Beeks when I bet on the NSW TAB sportsbet do I get the price when I placed the bet.

I had a look just then and the prices have both gone down by 20 bucks.

Ron Jeremy

I wish our boared had more middle classed males, instead of missing teeth 50 + year old alcoholics.

Our boared is sh*te.

beekershark

imasharkie said:
Beeks when I bet on the NSW TAB sportsbet do I get the price when I placed the bet.

I had a look just then and the prices have both gone down by 20 bucks.

Yes mate, yes it did :)

And yes mate, you get to keep whatever price you backed em at mate :)

I'll be fine reefy, thanks for your concern though :) you know me, I;m bracing myself for a big week after collecting :)

lol !

beekershark said:
Okay lads.

Here's the drum.

Beekerman loves the sharks and I belive we will beat the Eels this week. Yes. you heard me right . My Bookie also heard me, today.

I've taken a huge bite of the $2.75 being offered on the boys to make the eight, by huge bite I mean enough cabbage to buy a mid sized european family sedan.

I've also had a nibble at the sharks to make the top 4- unlikely, but if what I think will happen this saturday happens, ie a good win to the boys, we will be on our way, and the $101 was too good to knock back, worth wagering the price of a night on the piss in Sydney for the team one loves I reckon......

Cronulla are $1.40 top MISS the top 8...I suggest all you Naysayers get on that, 40% on ya money for a month sh*ts on anything any bank will offer you....you;re all so f**king sure of yourselves that the team you love is sh*t and poorley coached then you'd be f**king idiots not to take 40% on such a certaintly. No doubt you're all cashing in your super and empyting your ING accounts at this very minute laying every last cent of your savings on such a certainty eh ???

I thought , If i'm that keen on backing em to win this weekend, and hence wedge in big time on a top 8 finish, well I might have a look at the price for the "new competition" that starts in the semis................. I Jumped on the "make the GF option " at $34 and had a little tickle at the $81 premiership market too for the boys.

Hey, if i'm gunna support em I'm gunna have a crack at the juciey prices.;-)

My bookie is a little worried and has reserved his right to wait until tomorrow 7am to frame the head to head market for the Eels V Sharks clash. Unfortunately due to todays activities the price may not be as attractive for the sharks win option as people may hope for....but that's okay, if he doesnt throw up a decent price Im sure someone else will happily take my money.

I'm open to any offers by the way :)

So how many bets have you had in all that?

OmniShark

beekershark said:
i'm a fluffy, that's no secret, I'm backing my beliefs. All I pointed out was that there's 40% return in 4 weeks for the Naysayers to do the same, you included Omni. I suggest you hit the TAB before this weekend , as if the boys have a win the 40% to put ya money where ya mouth is ( so to speak) will have shrunk dramatically :)

Beeker - Fair enough, point taken

Would be some sort of hollow compensation for the pain
And my sportsbook account could do with some topping up

imasharkie

beekershark said:
Yes mate, yes it did :)

And yes mate, you get to keep whatever price you backed em at mate :)

I'll be fine reefy, thanks for your concern though :) you know me, I;m bracing myself for a big week after collecting :)

lol !

tx Beeks.

Looks like us collectors will have to have a big night out at the club spending up big with our winnings, eh Beeks.:D

$ 1300 if the Sharks win the comp.

They'll be longer odds next year to win it, won't have to outlay much to get a healthy return.

beekershark

we will Ima ! hahahahhaa

NO worries Omni, im sure you wont be alone in taking that price on them to miss out. That price will change greatly one way or the other after the weekend ( the $1.80 I mean)

Frenz, I've had the sharks to finish first- one bet
the sharks to make top 4- one bet
the sharks to make the eight- one bet
the sharks to make the GF- one bet
and the sharks V the eels head to head- one bet.

all levelled outlays, ie mixed amounts depending on risk/odds /return. The make the 8 option is the main keeper with a big outlay, the progress down from that.