Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ffs

pazzaeel

So exactly what did Finch do, oh guru of our game? Drop the ball in prime attacking position? Give away penalties? Damn I'm glad he's in our side...

im not the one making stupid comments on a half's work rate. you dont get it do you.

parramatta - all talent no heart. imagine if the whole 17 players tried as hard as hindy and finch. thats my point wanker.

i'd sleep better knowing the boys did everything they could to win

parra pete

See, I think Grothe was very good tonight.

Cayless was the only forward to turn up in the first half in attack.

Fui had his best game too.

Reddy was a disgrace, Finch had a shocker, Lowrie still thinks he is playing for Newcastle so he's preparing for tomorrow's big game with an 80-minute training run.

If you reckon Finch had a shocker how did you rate Tim Smith's game??

im not the one making stupid comments on a half's work rate. you dont get it do you.

parramatta - all talent no heart. imagine if the whole 17 players tried as hard as hindy and finch. thats my point wanker.

:lol::lol:

You have nothing, because Finch did nothing. I commented on his so called workrate because he did nothing else all game. We may as well have had Wagon back at six

parra pete

Finch tries his best every game..

cirque

I think as a team we rubbish. Our performance was rubbish. Sometime I wonder - how parra official expect us to fill the seats when hey dish out rubbish week in and week out.

Kornstar

Why are we comparing Finch and Smith in who to blame for the loss, there are 14 other players (Hindy isn't included) who missed tackles and let the Cowboys dominate

Another question is with the size of the Cowboys pack, why wasn't Paulo in the team? Why do we have one prop on the bench? We were never going to match them up the middle.....

agreed - i am baffled why hages is so deadset on playing such a small bench ... i thought paulo did ok in his limited time on the field this year - we need some f'n size damnit!!!

both commentators were pretty bloody biased tbh .... the best call was late in the night ... "in only his 2nd game this ref has gone alright" :lol: :lol: .... ummm yeah - if u r a cowboys fan

cirque

I think our team sucked today. If Hagan cannot change the team culture - sorry dude we cannot win grand final. we were just bad. We should be asking question to Hagan and NC in the conference. Last three games showed how we are going to perform. I do not think likes of Robison, Smith, Inu is going to make any changes to team. We need sweeping changes starting with demoting Grothe and Reddy. They are awful. Mark Riddell - club should release him - it is good if he plays in England that goes for Wagon. Nathan is not a captain - he should hand over captaincy. For last couple of season I do not think he has aspire the team in any way. He make awful amount of mistake which has caused as pain. Hayne is doing nothing - I am not sure whether he needs to go back to full back position. Burt has become shadow of himself. defense coach should be given ultimatum - either they show any improvement or we sack David Farleigh. There are heaps of innovative defense coaches around - I am sure we can get them with good price. We need sweeping changes otherwise - we will suck.

both commentators were pretty bloody biased tbh .... the best call was late in the night ... "in only his 2nd game this ref has gone alright" :lol: :lol: .... ummm yeah - if u r a cowboys fan
He wen't great, for a Cowboys board member :crazy:

Beez

I wanted to throw my remote so badly tonight but my daughter was asleep & my wife would have killed me if I had awoken her.

This is all Hagan's fault in my opinion. We play with no structure at all, useless one-out runs week after week, ... promoting Lowrie & Reddy to first grade, ... I agree with comments made about our defense. We need some changes, in all four games our defense has been crap! No urgency, too many missed tackles, flimsy ruck defence.

Does anyone remember how gritty the Eels were when Jason taylor was coach, and look at us now. I know it's early in the season but I don't have a good feeling with what I'm seen so far.

Compare us to the Roosters & the new look Broncos (without Petero & all the players they lost last year). The Roosters are playing beautifully, the whole team know they're role, and there working as a unit in defence, same with the Broncos. Now look at Parra's structure in attack & general play, and our sh*thouse defence. What the hell do they do at training all week?

We are not a well coached team! Last year we got where we did because of the freakish talents we have in our team. I'm sure Hagan's a good coach to have in big games because of his calming influence on the team, but apart from that I think he's a sh*t coach.

I hope I'm proven wrong, I really do.

We'd better be on fire next week!

Time to go to sleep.

Daneel

You may have a point, but have you seen the defence of the team taylor is coaching at the moment?

Hagan is not the problem.... It's the attitude of the players on top of this you have players like Lowrie,Reddy who we have to carry week in week out. To make matters worse Cayless, Cordoba, Mateo, Keating all had shockers laqst night.

People can blame Finch and Smith all they want but we could not even get into decent posy to attack. Poor penaltys and crap marker defence killed us.

Hagan is not the problem.... It's the attitude of the players on top of this you have players like Lowrie,Reddy who we have to carry week in week out. To make matters worse Cayless, Cordoba, Mateo, Keating all had shockers laqst night.

People can blame Finch and Smith all they want but we could not even get into decent posy to attack. Poor penaltys and crap marker defence killed us.

you do realise that all this is the exact reason everyone blamed brian smith for EVERYTHING! :lol: .... attitude all stemmed from the coach - picking players who shouldn't be there ...... now i'm just plain confused - is it the coach or not??? :crazy:

Anthony Watts was playing cricket with us a few months ago as he's a local, after the Sharks dropped him from their squad.

Then he says he cant play for the rest of the season as he got asked to trial for the Cowpats, and now he's in their team and tearing us apart

All due respect to the kid, he's a fair player who wouldn't make our play list yet we made him look pretty good last night.

leo9999

i didnt watch the game

anyone from last nights game deserve to be dropped ???

i did here my mate say that Joel Reddy was very poor

how did the halves go should i even ask that question i should already no after the result