Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Flanno Walks....

Mr. Sharky

I love how Paul Kent thinks he's the be all and end all of rugby league when he played a lousy few minutes of first grade at Parramatta against North Sydney in 1989 after spending the season being the third choice halfback behind Sterlo and Jason Bell.

This is the article written by Paul Kent slamming Cronulla and Its coach for not being compliant to the journos desperate needs for a "Breaking Exclusive"

http://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/pau...134646005?sv=772641bf4757517eb62da8f5783bb18a

This is my reply to fox Sports, which they probably will not publish:

[FONT=&quot] Well Paul, you certainly have shown a level of journalistic prowess as never before seen in this article.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]I don't believe it was written in malice, I believe it was written using the guidelines of a reporter pushed to a deadline and having to maintain his station in the footy journos pecking order. After all, Paul, you were trumped by the Channel10 kid with the most obnoxious and inane question of the year. [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Firstly, did Rob Willis explain to you journos that questions about ASADA were not going to be answered at that time?[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Secondly, if you've been following the whole messy ASADA debacle, you would know that there are outstanding issues before the courts by players no longer connected to the club, who are in effect, suing both the club and it's management. There are blokes like Colin Best, fighting for their commercial well being. Players like Paul Aiton and Ben Pomeroy who are in the dark about the road forward.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]All this with no positive evidence that anyone did anything wrong, certainly not Shane Flanagan. [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Would a senior journo with years of knowledge of these things perhaps dive a bit further into the deep end to give some thought to such things?[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Wouldn't you think that by gee, perhaps legal advice might be: "don't discuss the war." "don't even touch the edges of any innocuous questions that may lead to jeopardising our defence."[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]This is basic stuff Paul. You should know better. I'm sure you do, but sometimes you just can't help yourself.[/FONT]

txta2

Kent has gone straight to the top of despised reporters with agendas against the club with this dribble.
Probably Noyce hurt his feelings, poor princess.

You could say that I'm having a late career change. I may be newish, but I'm not gullible. I've never been one to shy away from a robust discourse. I have a very highly tuned and unique sense of humour, that most here will not understand and I can give better than I receive.

By the way, it's been a while since I kicked, I was a toe poker, but now I concentrate on just dribbling, although I've been known to drop a bomb in a lift on occasions.:kiss:

This is the article written by Paul Kent slamming Cronulla and Its coach for not being compliant to the journos desperate needs for a "Breaking Exclusive"

http://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/pau...134646005?sv=772641bf4757517eb62da8f5783bb18a

This is my reply to fox Sports, which they probably will not publish:

[FONT=&quot] Well Paul, you certainly have shown a level of journalistic prowess as never before seen in this article.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]I don't believe it was written in malice, I believe it was written using the guidelines of a reporter pushed to a deadline and having to maintain his station in the footy journos pecking order. After all, Paul, you were trumped by the Channel10 kid with the most obnoxious and inane question of the year. [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Firstly, did Rob Willis explain to you journos that questions about ASADA were not going to be answered at that time?[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Secondly, if you've been following the whole messy ASADA debacle, you would know that there are outstanding issues before the courts by players no longer connected to the club, who are in effect, suing both the club and it's management. There are blokes like Colin Best, fighting for their commercial well being. Players like Paul Aiton and Ben Pomeroy who are in the dark about the road forward.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]All this with no positive evidence that anyone did anything wrong, certainly not Shane Flanagan. [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Would a senior journo with years of knowledge of these things perhaps dive a bit further into the deep end to give some thought to such things?[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Wouldn't you think that by gee, perhaps legal advice might be: "don't discuss the war." "don't even touch the edges of any innocuous questions that may lead to jeopardising our defence."[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]This is basic stuff Paul. You should know better. I'm sure you do, but sometimes you just can't help yourself.[/FONT]

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha I get it!

I thought something was starting to stink in here again.

It's not my turn to empty the old Dave Smiths bedpan.

He is back in here again.

Nurse !!!! ......... Nurse !!!!!

I sadly read that article. For those of you who refuse to lower themselves to such level, I can summarise:

Whinge, cry, cry, whinge, sook, spit out dummy, blah, blah, look at me, look at me, rubbish rubbish.

By Goodplayer

cb4

I sadly read that article. For those of you who refuse to lower themselves to such level, I can summarise:

Whinge, cry, cry, whinge, sook, spit out dummy, blah, blah, look at me, look at me, rubbish rubbish.

By Goodplayer

I just read that. I think some of what Kent has to say is correct. I would like a 1-2 hour media session now, with Flanno, Keogh and Gorman fronting them. No limits to the questions but if they can't answer it for legal reasons just say that.
Have it over and done with before Christmas and move on.

Face it, now the property development has started, the players have been recruited and we have arguably the best CEO in the game, the journo's who have been waiting for an invitation to our funeral have very little to write about.
They have to re-hash old crap that no body really cares about.

Take this quote from Kent for example.

These are legitimate questions. Why isn?t every fair minded NRL fan asking them?

The answer is simple, most of the NRL world has moved on. No one wants to keep bringing up the saga, that would be like people still hammering Bellamy about the salary cap scandal.
There are some outlets in the media that won't let it go, and there is the legion of Cronulla haters that will continue to drag us through the dirt, but really, the majority of the NRL has moved on.
It's that simple. That's why people don't ask those questions anymore.
No one cares now.

How was a contract extension negotiated at Cronulla during the time the NRL banned him from having ?direct or indirect contact? with the club?

Flanagan's manager, and Flanagan was punished for it by not being able to come back when the NRL said he could.

What does he say to Stewart Mills? mum, who said Flanagan should be banned for life?

Her son was crap and no amount of performance enhancing drugs could help him forge an NRL career, so who cares what a bitter old bitty has to say, honestly.

And he brings up Isaac Gordon. Remembering Flanno backed Isaac and extended his contract after he hit a pregnant woman. What a stupid thing to bring up.

This is why I lose faith in the game. Nothing to do with administrators, referee's or arseholes on forums who hate us, but media.
It will be the death of our beautiful game.

Eion

I just read that. I think some of what Kent has to say is correct. I would like a 1-2 hour media session now, with Flanno, Keogh and Gorman fronting them. No limits to the questions but if they can't answer it for legal reasons just say that.
Have it over and done with before Christmas and move on.

This is why I lose faith in the game. Nothing to do with administrators, referee's or arseholes on forums who hate us, but media.

Won't work mate, because of your last 2 sentences. All a press conference will do will provide more ammunition. This prick has a clear agenda. He will bastardise any additional info to suit that agenda, and if he doesn't get what he wants in his press conference, he will just call it a farce and he will 'never stop hunting for the truth'.

Our position should be: thanks for your question but we have said all we are going to say on the matter. We have cooperated fully with the nrl and asada in all investigations. They have made their decision and we have moved on. If you want more information on the investigation and believe you are entitled to it, then knock yourself out with asada, we won't stop you.

Card Shark

This!

The media bite the hand that feeds them.

When the game is dead because of a continual barrage from them, then they can write about croquet.

2012....Sharks Year

Would be wrapped if the stance we took was to reject the telecrap as a sponsor. Guessing they are an nrl sponsor though. Can jam their free papers up their arse!

I said before we need to get either Warren Ryan or Phil Gould do an interview with them, thats the one that hits the newspaper and it deflates Kent

Why did Manly get such a free run ? Dank was there injecting players with the serum from sheep scrotums or something, but apparently that was ok.

If I was the club I would simply issue a statement saying that the NRL has readmitted Flanno, having been satisfied that he has fulfilled its requirements for him to hold a professional coaching position. Nuffin more.

The hidden Kent agenda is that of any popular media journalist, creating maximum interest, webpage clicks, newspaper sales etc. New Ltd need people to keep noticing their products during the off season.

I want the club to tell the Media and anyone who has had the knives out for us to got and get !!

They are killing rugby league.

Just my opinion mind you and I believe I have noticed the changes in peoples outlooks even in this, the LU forums over the past how many years I have been imprisoned in here.

You can feel the changes in attitudes.

Mine has been - I am only hanging on until we actually win one. Then Ding Dong the witch is dead.

Over, I don't know, say 15 years ago I was one of those creatures that was totally involved in RL. I couldn't get enough of it. I would buy the papers for the league, couldn't wait till the League week came out. Would watch any game of League I could ... all the TV games. Watch any league show that was available.

My thoughts are well documented in here over time of what I think of the game today and how it has been run. The worship of the all mighty dollar, the lies, the bullshit, the favoured clubs, channel nien, blah blah blah.

Nowdays, I don't buy a rag, have not watched a league show (footy show since they sacked Blocker) or very rarely go out of my way to watch any game not involving the Sharks.

I even had little interest in the recent world cup games.

Although the game still rates through the roof TV wise I honestly believed that there is a growing groundswell of once fanatical people that are starting to fall into the "I could take it or leave it" attitude even to their own clubs.

Officialdom and the Media are slowly wringing the neck of the game of Rugby League and Professional sport in general. People are not mugs. Crap like proposing to take the game to the big stadiums only. They are taking it away from the real people that follow the district clubs that represent their tribe.

It's all bullshit now. Long Live the Sharks and long live me, well long enough to see a victory.

Footnote: Now I get my footy information from the smart Dave Smiths in here.

Surely

I'm in the same boat as quigs except I'm on the starboard side he's in the port.

Only watch sharks games, the game has been ruined by interchange and kicks.

They've created a game where wingers have to be as big as second rowers and the smaller guys who used to carve up tiring forwards are a thing of the past.

Then there's hookers mights as well call them 3/8ths