Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

For Eels fans only: Part II

EARLIEST MEMORY: Going to the 1977 Semi final beating the Roosters 15-5

FIRST AUTOGRAPH: Michael Pattison 1979

LAST AUTOGRAPH: Henry Peranara 2004

IF YOU'VE MET FITZY WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HIM? I told him I wasn't impressed with his mate Hadley and to do something about it! he said he would.

DO YOU LIVE NEAR AN EEL? Aaron Cannings.

WHICH PLAYER WOULD YOU GO OUT DRINKING WITH? Mark Riddell

HOW FAR HAVE YOU TRAVELLED TO WATCH THEM PLAY? Melbourne 2004

MAKE UP AN EELS BAND WITH GURU JUNIOR ON LEAD GUITAR AND VOCALS: Matt Peterson BASS / Nathen Hindmarsh RYTHIM GUITER / Glenn Morrison DRUMS.

WHICH FORMER EEL CURRENTLY PLAYING DO YOU WANT BACK? Willie Tonga

WHICH RETIRED EEL DO YOU WANT BACK? Peter Sterling.

EARLIEST MEMORY: 86 GF win against the scum dogs.

FIRST AUTOGRAPH: Peter Sterling

LAST AUTOGRAPH: Brett Kenny

IF YOU'VE MET FITZY WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HIM? resign please

DO YOU LIVE NEAR AN EEL? Aaron Cannings. I don't think any players live in Merrylands.....Do they???

WHICH PLAYER WOULD YOU GO OUT DRINKING WITH? Hindmarsh

HOW FAR HAVE YOU TRAVELLED TO WATCH THEM PLAY? Gold coast

MAKE UP AN EELS BAND WITH GURU JUNIOR ON LEAD GUITAR AND VOCALS: LUKE BURT playing the tamborines by himself

WHICH FORMER EEL CURRENTLY PLAYING DO YOU WANT BACK? Willie Tonga

WHICH RETIRED EEL DO YOU WANT BACK? Peter Sterling.

PJ Marshal

EARLIEST MEMORY: Win over Brisbane at ANZ Stadium opening

FIRST AUTOGRAPH: Steve Renouf, Jason Moodie (Parra Autograph)

LAST AUTOGRAPH: Matt Petersen

IF YOU'VE MET FITZY WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HIM? Hi Denis

DO YOU LIVE NEAR AN EEL? PJ Marsh

WHICH PLAYER WOULD YOU GO OUT DRINKING WITH? Michael Vella

HOW FAR HAVE YOU TRAVELLED TO WATCH THEM PLAY? Sydney 2001

MAKE UP AN EELS BAND WITH GURU JUNIOR ON LEAD GUITAR AND VOCALS: You're an idiot Eela

WHICH FORMER EEL CURRENTLY PLAYING DO YOU WANT BACK? Dave Solomona

WHICH RETIRED EEL DO YOU WANT BACK? Brett Kenny

Hurriflatch

EARLIEST MEMORY: 86 GF win.

FIRST AUTOGRAPH: Chris King

LAST AUTOGRAPH: Wise Katervata (or whoever was sitting at the end of the table at the jersey launch in 2003)

IF YOU'VE MET FITZY WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HIM? Champion

DO YOU LIVE NEAR AN EEL? Don't think so

WHICH PLAYER WOULD YOU GO OUT DRINKING WITH? Any

HOW FAR HAVE YOU TRAVELLED TO WATCH THEM PLAY? Auckland 2000

MAKE UP AN EELS BAND WITH GURU JUNIOR ON LEAD GUITAR AND VOCALS: ummm

WHICH FORMER EEL CURRENTLY PLAYING DO YOU WANT BACK? Ian Hindmarsh

WHICH RETIRED EEL DO YOU WANT BACK? Stu Galbraith & Jason Moodie

mr panama

EARLIEST MEMORY: 83 gf win

FIRST AUTOGRAPH: sterlo

LAST AUTOGRAPH: corey pearson

IF YOU'VE MET FITZY WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HIM? keep up the good work

DO YOU LIVE NEAR AN EEL? not that i know of

WHICH PLAYER WOULD YOU GO OUT DRINKING WITH? hindmarsh

HOW FAR HAVE YOU TRAVELLED TO WATCH THEM PLAY? brisbane & melbourne

MAKE UP AN EELS BAND WITH GURU JUNIOR ON LEAD GUITAR AND VOCALS: dunno

WHICH FORMER EEL CURRENTLY PLAYING DO YOU WANT BACK? bobcat

WHICH RETIRED EEL DO YOU WANT BACK? sterlo & bert

eels_fan

EARLIEST MEMORY: 1998 V North in qualifying finals

FIRST AUTOGRAPH: sterlo

LAST AUTOGRAPH: all of the guys in the sheds...cant remember who was the last tho!lol

IF YOU'VE MET FITZY WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HIM? havent seen him but i did i would say "Please dont ruin our great team and tradition by changing our mascot, name or anything... if you wanna change something, change ur position at the club to something less influential"

DO YOU LIVE NEAR AN EEL? im not sure!lol maybe!

WHICH PLAYER WOULD YOU GO OUT DRINKING WITH? Hindy n Vella

HOW FAR HAVE YOU TRAVELLED TO WATCH THEM PLAY? Canberra

MAKE UP AN EELS BAND WITH GURU JUNIOR ON LEAD GUITAR AND VOCALS: BASS Wade McKinnon / RYTHIM GUITER Hindy / DRUMS Riddell

WHICH FORMER EEL CURRENTLY PLAYING DO YOU WANT BACK? Andrew Ryan

WHICH RETIRED EEL DO YOU WANT BACK? Sterlo of course

EARLIEST MEMORY: Dates, scores etc unsure but it was v Souths

FIRST AUTOGRAPH: Bomber Peard

LAST AUTOGRAPH: Stopped getting autographs years ago. Can't remember.

IF YOU'VE MET FITZY WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HIM? How you been since I last chatted to ya?

DO YOU LIVE NEAR AN EEL? They wish!

WHICH PLAYER WOULD YOU GO OUT DRINKING WITH? Eric Grothe seems to be able to handle his malt.

HOW FAR HAVE YOU TRAVELLED TO WATCH THEM PLAY? Melbourne and Brissie

MAKE UP AN EELS BAND WITH GURU JUNIOR ON LEAD GUITAR AND VOCALS: As if they could play death metal!

WHICH FORMER EEL CURRENTLY PLAYING DO YOU WANT BACK? Big Spud in a tight race
WHICH RETIRED EEL DO YOU WANT BACK? Stu Galbraith and Moods

EARLIEST MEMORY: 1947, I wasnt born yet, but I remember ;-)

FIRST AUTOGRAPH: Joel Garner 8)

LAST AUTOGRAPH: hasnt happened yet :p

IF YOU'VE MET FITZY WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HIM? Gday mate, Hows it going ? :?

DO YOU LIVE NEAR AN EEL? no comment ;-)

WHICH PLAYER WOULD YOU GO OUT DRINKING WITH? I dont drink :lol:

HOW FAR HAVE YOU TRAVELLED TO WATCH THEM PLAY? 850kms

MAKE UP AN EELS BAND WITH GURU JUNIOR ON LEAD GUITAR AND VOCALS: Guru, plus any 4 of our lovely cheerleaders ;-)

WHICH FORMER EEL CURRENTLY PLAYING DO YOU WANT BACK? Ben Kusto 8)

WHICH RETIRED EEL DO YOU WANT BACK? The Sparrow 8)

Haynzy

EARLIEST MEMORY: losing the '77 GF after the drawn GF

FIRST AUTOGRAPH: Mick Cronin (thanks Di)

LAST AUTOGRAPH: Mick Cronin (thanks Di)

IF YOU'VE MET FITZY WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HIM? N/A

DO YOU LIVE NEAR AN EEL? occasionally Rod Reddy.

WHICH PLAYER WOULD YOU GO OUT DRINKING WITH? ex player -Cronin current player Hindy

HOW FAR HAVE YOU TRAVELLED TO WATCH THEM PLAY? probably from Riverwood to North Sydney oval when I was a kid

MAKE UP AN EELS BAND WITH GURU JUNIOR ON LEAD GUITAR AND VOCALS: Hindy BASS cos he's cool / Burt RHYTHM GUITAR cos he's pretty / Tsoulos DRUMS. cos he's big and ugly

WHICH FORMER EEL CURRENTLY PLAYING DO YOU WANT BACK? Ian Hindmarsh

WHICH RETIRED EEL DO YOU WANT BACK? Mick Cronin.

Utey

EARLIEST MEMORY: 1990 and us winning.

FIRST AUTOGRAPH: Brett Kenny

LAST AUTOGRAPH: PJ Marsh

IF YOU'VE MET FITZY WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HIM? Wont say

DO YOU LIVE NEAR AN EEL? Brett Kenny

WHICH PLAYER WOULD YOU GO OUT DRINKING WITH? Vella or Grothe

HOW FAR HAVE YOU TRAVELLED TO WATCH THEM PLAY? Newcastle

MAKE UP AN EELS BAND WITH GURU JUNIOR ON LEAD GUITAR AND VOCALS: Cant be bothered

wittyz chick

EARLIEST MEMORY: umm cant remember the yr coz i was really small but the clear one is loosing to the Ponies in the gf qualifier in 2000

FIRST AUTOGRAPH: Daniel Irvine

LAST AUTOGRAPH: Michael Witt

IF YOU'VE MET FITZY WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HIM? havent met him yet but if i did id say...'so our next Grand Final win is when?'

DO YOU LIVE NEAR AN EEL? No :( i dnt think so but i live near a nsw blues player..does that count??? :(

WHICH PLAYER WOULD YOU GO OUT DRINKING WITH? well i cant drink but it would b Eric or Ash

HOW FAR HAVE YOU TRAVELLED TO WATCH THEM PLAY? Penrith coz no1 will take me anywhere :(

MAKE UP AN EELS BAND WITH GURU JUNIOR ON LEAD GUITAR AND VOCALS: Bass - Hindy...Rhythm Guitar - Vella :lol: Drums - Wade :)

WHICH FORMER EEL CURRENTLY PLAYING DO YOU WANT BACK? Michael n Steve Witt...or Bubsy

WHICH RETIRED EEL DO YOU WANT BACK? Peter Sterling/Brett Kenny

EARLIEST MEMORY: 1990 Parra Vs Canberra, Parra Stadium

FIRST AUTOGRAPH: Mark Laurie

LAST AUTOGRAPH: Daniel Wagon

IF YOU'VE MET FITZY WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HIM? Hey we've got some great juniors coming through come down to Parra Stadium and watch them play. ;-)

DO YOU LIVE NEAR AN EEL? I dont know where all the eels live.

WHICH PLAYER WOULD YOU GO OUT DRINKING WITH? Nathan Hindmarsh for sure, and its my shout.

HOW FAR HAVE YOU TRAVELLED TO WATCH THEM PLAY? Townsville this year, Brisbane last year

MAKE UP AN EELS BAND WITH GURU JUNIOR ON LEAD GUITAR AND VOCALS: Aaron Cannings on Bass and back up vocals, Hindmarsh on drums, Petersen on guitar

WHICH FORMER EEL CURRENTLY PLAYING DO YOU WANT BACK? Witt, Tonga, Ryan

WHICH RETIRED EEL DO YOU WANT BACK? Peter Sterling, Brett Kenny, maybe Jason Taylor.

Glen

EARLIEST MEMORY: Beating Great Britain in 1992

FIRST AUTOGRAPH: Peter Wynn (at his store :lol: )

LAST AUTOGRAPH: Don't really get autographs

IF YOU'VE MET FITZY WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HIM? Didn't say anything, I just powerbombed him

DO YOU LIVE NEAR AN EEL? Dunno, live about 10 minutes from Parramatta. Saw Clinton Schifcofske at my local shops when he still played for us.

WHICH PLAYER WOULD YOU GO OUT DRINKING WITH? Vella

HOW FAR HAVE YOU TRAVELLED TO WATCH THEM PLAY? Only Newcastle

MAKE UP AN EELS BAND WITH GURU JUNIOR ON LEAD GUITAR AND VOCALS: no

WHICH RETIRED EEL DO YOU WANT BACK? Sterlo

Hellsy

EARLIEST MEMORY: Watching the games at home with Dad when I was about 3 dressed in Parra gear my Nana knitted

FIRST AUTOGRAPH: Sterlo

LAST AUTOGRAPH: Hindy

IF YOU'VE MET FITZY WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HIM? I was too busy trying to get Mrs Cayless away from him to say anything, if I'd have opened my mouth expletives would have come out

DO YOU LIVE NEAR AN EEL? Don't think any live in good ole Blactown.. The Cayless' live at Wenty but I don't think Nath lives at home anymore

WHICH PLAYER WOULD YOU GO OUT DRINKING WITH? All of them.

HOW FAR HAVE YOU TRAVELLED TO WATCH THEM PLAY? NZ, Townsville Melbourne, Brisbane

MAKE UP AN EELS BAND WITH GURU JUNIOR ON LEAD GUITAR AND VOCALS: There should only be one band that has Ekka on lead guitar and vocals..3 Day Grothe....but otherwise Hindy on Drums, Wags on Bass and Peto Rythem Guitar

WHICH FORMER EEL CURRENTLY PLAYING DO YOU WANT BACK? Andy Ryan

WHICH RETIRED EEL DO YOU WANT BACK? Eric Grothe, Peter Sterling.

rowdy

EARLIEST MEMORY: Parra? Im not sure...

FIRST AUTOGRAPH: Troy Campbell and some others, they came to my school, it was exciting.

LAST AUTOGRAPH: Maybe some Tigers players at the sevens

IF YOU'VE MET FITZY WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HIM? I havnt really met him, but the people I was with said some very *ahem* nice things to him

DO YOU LIVE NEAR AN EEL? I live near bulldogs cos i see them at the shops

WHICH PLAYER WOULD YOU GO OUT DRINKING WITH? ??

HOW FAR HAVE YOU TRAVELLED TO WATCH THEM PLAY? Melbourne #-o

MAKE UP AN EELS BAND WITH GURU JUNIOR ON LEAD GUITAR AND VOCALS: Daniel Wagon DRUMS/BACKUP VOCALS/ Chris Muckert BASS/BACKUP VOCALS/ Adam Peek RHYTHYM GUITAR/BACKUP VOCALS/ Tsoulos and FuiFui ROADIES/BOUNCERS

WHICH FORMER EEL CURRENTLY PLAYING DO YOU WANT BACK? willie tonga

WHICH RETIRED EEL DO YOU WANT BACK? jimmy dymock

EARLIEST MEMORY: Not sure of the year, but it was vs Norths, prolly 89 or 90

FIRST AUTOGRAPH: Brett Kenny...came to my primary school courtesy of 2WS

LAST AUTOGRAPH:Luke O'Dwyer

IF YOU'VE MET FITZY WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HIM? Basically told him to keep up the good work. He's actually a nice bloke.

DO YOU LIVE NEAR AN EEL?: I live near Adam Mogg, so do ex-eels count? Otherwise no....

WHICH PLAYER WOULD YOU GO OUT DRINKING WITH? Eric Grothe, cos he's a champ and bought me a beer in the city when I was up in Sydney once cos I had my jersey on.

HOW FAR HAVE YOU TRAVELLED TO WATCH THEM PLAY? Melbourne

MAKE UP AN EELS BAND WITH GURU JUNIOR ON LEAD GUITAR AND VOCALS: Meh, Grothe is all you need

WHICH FORMER EEL CURRENTLY PLAYING DO YOU WANT BACK? If I had to pick just one? Andrew Ryan

WHICH RETIRED EEL DO YOU WANT BACK? JT.....

JessEel

Accredited Media Releases

EARLIEST MEMORY:
Brett Kenny last game - and making my dad take me to an eels game but getting so bored that he took me home early

FIRST AUTOGRAPH: SCOTTY MAHON!!!!!!!!

LAST AUTOGRAPH:
Burty signed my scrapbook for me

IF YOU'VE MET FITZY WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HIM? "you may want to check for car bombs dick head" :D :D :D O:) O:) O:)

DO YOU LIVE NEAR AN EEL?:
well, you see, Andy Ryan lives near me, but as rowdy said - he's now a bulldog... Chris Jurd - the club solicitor and damn cool guy lives a couple of streets away...

WHICH PLAYER WOULD YOU GO OUT DRINKING WITH? the anyone who's up for fun - but i'll say corey pearson and luke burt cos they shout!!

HOW FAR HAVE YOU TRAVELLED TO WATCH THEM PLAY? NZ, Townsville, Melbourne (thats in all directions)

MAKE UP AN EELS BAND WITH GURU JUNIOR ON LEAD GUITAR AND VOCALS: Eric on guitar, Eric Snr on 2nd guitar, Daniel Grothe on bass and Gav Robertson on drums, oh wait!!!!! :clap: \\:D/

WHICH FORMER EEL CURRENTLY PLAYING DO YOU WANT BACK? everyone knows that answer!!! Bubsy!!!

WHICH RETIRED EEL DO YOU WANT BACK? Gary Larson! hahaha! :lol:

Phillips

EARLIEST MEMORY: early 90's, when we had crap players :cry:

FIRST AUTOGRAPH: Peter Sterling, when he came to my home town

LAST AUTOGRAPH: cant remeber but it would be out of: Tookey, Schifcofske, Bell, Pay & McCracken

IF YOU'VE MET FITZY WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HIM? never met him

DO YOU LIVE NEAR AN EEL? not really :lol:

WHICH PLAYER WOULD YOU GO OUT DRINKING WITH? i dont really drink...but i'd say Eric Grothe

HOW FAR HAVE YOU TRAVELLED TO WATCH THEM PLAY? Sydney

MAKE UP AN EELS BAND WITH GURU JUNIOR ON LEAD GUITAR AND VOCALS: John Morris BASS / Timana Tahu RYTHIM GUITER / Luke Burt DRUMS.

WHICH FORMER EEL CURRENTLY PLAYING DO YOU WANT BACK? David Solomona/Alex Chan/Jason Smith

EARLIEST MEMORY: 1984 Watching Parramatta Play at Belmore on the TV, before that, getting an eels sticker from Tommy Redonikis's Sport Store in Blacktown

FIRST AUTOGRAPH: Mick Delroy 1986

LAST AUTOGRAPH: Peter Sterling 1989

IF YOU'VE MET FITZY WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HIM? Hello Fitzy, on a note with this, was sitting with the Board and Rabbits Warren, when Fitzy walked in the door, that is the same tone I use, Hello Fitzy, taken from Rabbits, Hello Iotola.

DO YOU LIVE NEAR AN EEL? Used to live close to Delroy

WHICH PLAYER WOULD YOU GO OUT DRINKING WITH? Which Haven't I :lol:

HOW FAR HAVE YOU TRAVELLED TO WATCH THEM PLAY? Townsville, Auckland, Rockhampton, Brisbane, Melbourne, Canberra, Bega, Parkes

MAKE UP AN EELS BAND WITH GURU JUNIOR ON LEAD GUITAR AND VOCALS: Arron Canning + Foi Foi Moi Moi BACKING VOCALS + GANSTA RAP

WHICH FORMER EEL CURRENTLY PLAYING DO YOU WANT BACK? Jason Cayless or Ian Hindmarsh

WHICH RETIRED EEL DO YOU WANT BACK? Peter Sterling