Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

forevermakingthreadafterthread

IF THE CLUBS AND PLAYERS CAN BE FINED SO SHOULD THE NRL AND THE REF BOSS AND THE REFS BE FINED TOO

Souths Till I Die

Also these other allegations of match fixing which we most likely aren't allowed to talk about or assume anything as the mods won't allow that talk.

You get what I'm getting at though STID!!!!!!!!! Cough, cough.............

Didn't even realise we weren't allowed to talk about other clubs match fixing. Why not? It's not like it's an unknown event in sport!

Just as we can't assume things and it's a controversial subject and sometimes in the past posters on here have crossed the line without realising it and mods have warned to cut it out!!!!

I reckon there is a chance next year if we get a couple more good signings and if we have good luck with injuries. We need GI and Reynolds injury free.
Mate, I reckon we're pn with a shot this year (albeit very slight).
If we play with the effort and execution of last week, what teams do you think we are NO chance of beating.I think if we play like last week, we can run with anyone.

alien

If we play with the effort and execution of last week, what teams do you think we are NO chance of beating.I think if we play like last week, we can run with anyone.

Well looking at the ladder at the moment, I think we'll need 30 points if we're going to finish in the top 8 this year. That means we'll need 7 more wins with only 9 games left to play. I'm not saying we have no chance, but it will be difficult. Even if we don't make the Finals, I hope we finish as high on the ladder as possible.

foreverinourshadow

Well looking at the ladder at the moment, I think we'll need 30 points if we're going to finish in the top 8 this year. That means we'll need 7 more wins with only 9 games left to play. I'm not saying we have no chance, but it will be difficult. Even if we don't make the Finals, I hope we finish as high on the ladder as possible.

Not possible Alien wont happen mate ....Shadow...

foreverinourshadow

tumblr_inline_o30u03GS2V1tqjhm5_540.jpg
BENSVILLERABBIT AKA DAN DA DUNNY MAN...Shadow...

foreverinourshadow

Souths let ben teo, apisai koroisau, isaac luke, chris mcqueen, kirisome auvaa and lote tuquiri and dylan walker go after our 2014 grand final win....even lote tuquiri is better than burns or jennings or talakai and nielsen on the wing .! We let 7 grand final players leave our club after our history making win what the HELL is going on its insane i can tell you now who ever wins the 2017 grand final will not let 7 of their best players go elsewhere. Does anyone for one moment think that if the storm won in 2017 could you ever see bellamy letting go of 7 grand final winning players after the game. NO WAY IT SEEMS THAT SOUTHS WERE JUST PLAIN DUMB PURE AND SIMPLE!!!!...P.S. Bellamy or bennett would never dismantle their teams of 7 grand final winning players so why did souths let this occur such bad management?? I am bleeding red and green blood throughout my entire body and let me tell you rusty my blood is boiling like volcanic ash through my heart with such great sadness:(... Shadow...

I don't know STID, a lot can happen between now and September.

I know I'm a diehard optimist and I almost dare not utter these words. I know I'm getting ahead of myself and expect to be mocked roundly, but anyway here goes.

I put my head on my pillow on Sunday night and for the first time since Round 2 I dreamt of #22 THIS year, Maybe I'm imagining this but I see a lot of similarities to 2014.

In 2014, we started slow. This year, apart from Round 2 we started stopped. We're coming from further back.

In 2014 we had great young inexperienced players who developed quickly. From memory I recall a couple of centres , a winger, and a second rower. This year we have a couple of second rowers a front rower and a winger that are rapidly developing. People that want to unload these cheap duds for higher paid players who are nearer their used by date and have nowhere near the potential of these young guns are idiots.

In 2014, at the back end of the season we injected an ageing champion to our backline. He tore it up and contributed to #21. This year, I'm hopeful if we keep ourselves in contention, we may have another ageing champion coming back (apparently he's running this week). This bloke is infinitely more talented than the bloke from 2014.

I know I'm deluded, but I reckon with a decent run with injuries and last weeks effort EVERY week, we're in with a shout...

Bring on #22
LMAO and I need a good laugh after the devestation of last night!!!!!

Some of the Roosters reserve graders showed us up!!!!!

The top 4-5 teams have the depth we don't. They don't accumulate duds like we do!!!!!

If we keep persisting with mediocrity you won't see 22 Stan.

We have a lot of liabilities!!!! FACT.....

Souths have a shiiit team but only the dont knowers dont know it...Shadow...
I found the post Shadow, all good!!!!!

Can you give me that list Shadow of who wouldn't make it at Roosters, Cronulla, Broncos, Cowboys...........

Oi Shadow my Dad spoke to me and said how you keep Tyrrell and Clark over Brown is utter and complete lunacy!!!.....

My father is very devastated and disgusted with our recruitment/retention!!!!

DiegoNT

Lote was 35.

Mcqueen and Walker were let go during the negotiations to get Sam back

Api path to 1st grade was blocked by Luke.

Auva'a was sacked for ill discipline.

Ben Teo wanted out of Australia after the Danny Weidler thing.

Isaac Luke was homesick.

You constantly and repeatedly posted that you want the club to sack 3 other grand final winners, so this is literally the stupidest thread you've made.

DiegoNT

Storm made the grand final just last year. They were 10 minutes away from winning the thing.
Going into next year they'll be without the following players from their gf team.

Marika Koribete- union
Blake Green- manly
Cooper Cronk- Sydney
Jordan McLean- Cowboys
Kevin Proctor- Titans
Tohu Harris- warriors
Ben Hampton- Cowboys

Bellamy wouldn't let 7 players go? Lol

Bennett's lost from his GF team
Reed, Hodges, Hunt, Parker, Dodds, Wallace. So he Bennett hasn't lost 7 players, but if the rumours of Ofahengau are true it will be

foreverinourshadow

clark tyrrell and turner are duds they rode on the other players coat tails to win a gf ring, a 4 year old child knows this....Shadow...

foreverinourshadow

oi R20 check out diego"s post i am laughing my head off over here i honestly cant stop laughing im in hysterics we let 7 players go at souths he just does not get it does he....Shadow...

foreverinourshadow

I found the post Shadow, all good!!!!!

Can you give me that list Shadow of who wouldn't make it at Roosters, Cronulla, Broncos, Cowboys...........

Oi Shadow my Dad spoke to me and said how you keep Tyrrell and Clark over Brown is utter and complete lunacy!!!.....

My father is very devastated and disgusted with our recruitment/retention!!!!

THE LATEST DUD (18) PLAYERS LIST:...Some have moved on and some have not played and gagai will be well received but britt will be another dud signing but all in all souths still have accumulated 18 2nd grade duds to play in 1st grade in 2017 : I have added hunt because he will never be half the player that dylan walker is today and never will be i preferred auvaa than hunt anyway we buy shiiit players to play in a shiiit team i feel sorry for gagai but he got what he was after:$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ but we are still 2 1st grade backs and 2 1st grade forwards short to threaten the top 4 sides in 2018 .

Here is my latest updated (18) dud players list that you asked for R20:.Look at all these duds below:...Shadow...

BRITT
BURNS
CHERRINGTON
CLARK
GOSIEWSKI
GRAY
GREINKE
HUNT
JENNINGS
KELLY
NIELSEN
MOCEIDREKE