Westernised Panther
Roosters. Storm. Broncos. Modern day Axis.
Ha ha!! The real axis of evil!!
Only one more to take down......
Broncos must be the Italians.
The Eels, the french, choke under pressureYeah I think so. Once the seat of a great power, now more interested in food and drink than projecting any real influence.
Roosters the Japanese. A mighty force contained on a small parcel of land. Robust economically.
Melbourne the Germans. A great evil, but one that demands respect for their professionalism and workmanship. Efficient and terrifying.
I don't know what this means for the Naden Storm rumours. George Jennings is rumoured to be heading to Melbourne next year.
Titans would be paying some of his freight. Parra are renowned for signing players under those circumstances. Still, I hope he can resurrect his career.Apparently Parra have picked up another of our cast offs, Bryce has signed with them according to several media outlets
Titans would be paying some of his freight. Parra are renowned for signing players under those circumstances. Still, I hope he can resurrect his career.
Cracking storyI had a chance meeting with the great Royce Simmons on Saturday at a servo in the Blue Mountains. I said "G'day" to him. Told him I was a big Panthers fan, and jokingly said that he still owes me a beer after 91.
He shook my hand, turned to his wife and said "Looks like we've got another stop to make." So he followed us to the Ivanhoe in Blackheath where I was meeting some friends for lunch before a wedding, and Royce came in (his wife went window shopping) and shouted me a beer and sat down for a bullshit.
We spent about 20mins chatting about everything from 91, 03, and the current squad to my job, family etc. Such a genuine guy, super generous with his time, and even filmed a quick shout out to my mate on his wedding day on my phone.
If you ever get the chance, definitely have a chat with him.
I've had a chat with Royce a few months back. He had a pop up shop in the Lennox centre, Emu Plains.I had a chance meeting with the great Royce Simmons on Saturday at a servo in the Blue Mountains. I said "G'day" to him. Told him I was a big Panthers fan, and jokingly said that he still owes me a beer after 91.
He shook my hand, turned to his wife and said "Looks like we've got another stop to make." So he followed us to the Ivanhoe in Blackheath where I was meeting some friends for lunch before a wedding, and Royce came in (his wife went window shopping) and shouted me a beer and sat down for a bullshit.
We spent about 20mins chatting about everything from 91, 03, and the current squad to my job, family etc. Such a genuine guy, super generous with his time, and even filmed a quick shout out to my mate on his wedding day on my phone.
I had a chance meeting with the great Royce Simmons on Saturday at a servo in the Blue Mountains. I said "G'day" to him. Told him I was a big Panthers fan, and jokingly said that he still owes me a beer after 91.