Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

FORUM 7's Easts Team Thread

:lol: :lol:
holy shit!
how old are ya?
I currently doing the HSC at St Clair high school... I was in the school team this year but sadly a cronic knee problem ended my talented career :lol:

G

gorilla

*pokes head in visitors change room, noticing the damp dank smell and poor lighting*
G'day Roosters, thanks for the game - best of luck for the mark-up.

Willow's spearing a keg around the back of the grandstand and would love to have youse along.

We've got a little marsala and plonk for the ladies and some bags of chips, so you're all welcome.

You can leave your cars around the oval, the gatekeepers gunna have a few as well and will let us out if he can find the keys.... ;-)

cheers, see you round there.
Goz

G

gorilla

Penelope Pittstop said:
some plonk and a bag of chips !! An offer too good to refuse :D

We’re all men over here – we know what the ladies like. :shock:

I’ve sent one of the strappers out for some little bikkies and those small coloured onions, and some tea cake. 8)

Bring over a few of those happy supporters to meet the Baggies. ;-)

Goz

fat_mike

make it a boston tea cake and you'll have us sold gorilla.

great game this round guys, both the bags and the chooks put up some bloody gopod articles. should be interesting come marking time.

Congrats to the bags on an exceptional game. I never mind losing to you guys and it's always a great gauge to see how we are flying when we meet up. See you again in the GF !!

The Easts team head over to the party to celebrate.

G

gorilla

Thanks Roosters, well played and in good spirit.

Nice to finally get one up on you guys ! :p :D

Please stay at the back of the stand with everyone else, enjoy the drinks, and Pen – don’t bogart those onions, pass ‘em around will yah ? ;-)

cheers

Goz

melon....

Penelope Pittstop said:
It will be a really close game nuthin' surer. I'm like you Bubs, finding things that I'm wanting to change after I've posted.

Now for some breaking news. Cammo is joining our team which makes another complete new player to the Forum 7's.

So if we can all give Cammo a really warm welcome to the Easts team. Easts to Win !!

We actually have a bit of an injury crises as well. Catatonic Omnivore is totally awol, Chris is having time off with study and health, and Tish and Coggie are looking after their families at the moment. So good luck to them and I hope they are all looking after themselves.

The team for round Round 7 Souths Home 4th July - 14th July

Bubbles
Melon
roosterspremiers2002
Ozzie
Cammo

Reserves
Penelope Pittstop
Mojo
supermario

Cammo, could you fill out the player profile for us and if you would like a special avatar for your profile post that as well !!

Position #5
Junior Club:-
Debut F7's Season:-
Favourite
Hobbies:-
Fave Food:-
Fave Movie:-
What Ide be doing if I wasn't a forum sevens player:-
Why did you join Forum 7's:-
Am I wearing the Captain's jockstrap? If so do I bring my own or use Mistoid's recently removed one?

Definately Captain material Melon. This is going to be a ball-tearer between us and Souths. For 2 reasons. One, they are an exceptional team and two we are playing for the Foundation Cup. We won it last year and I really want to keep it in the Easts cabinet.

While Misty is shelling out the good gear I think we should take advantage, don't you. ;-)

Misanthrope

Hey P, if you need me for Round 8, I can probably whip something together in the next few days. You've named a strong squad, but I thought I'd offer since I've got a little spare time. It'd need to be before Wednesday though, if you did need me.

Big Poppa Pump

Penelope Pittstop said:
Pump your Captains Knock was sensational. Loved it !!

Thanks PP.

I feel a bit depressed about losing but when I sit back & see how close we came to knocking of a team of that quality, I am incredibly heartened. Come finals time a full strength Easts team is going to be awfully hard to beat.

Again let me say that the articles our guys produced were great. Well done team on a superb effort.

I hate losing, but when you look at the quality of the articles and realise that we are now coming second, this is a really close contest.

Rhinos 5 3 1 1 1 208.7 209.8 9

Roosters 5 3 2 0 1 210.5 199.6 8

Bluebags 5 3 2 0 1 213.9 210.9 8

Rabbitohs 5 3 2 0 1 199.6 208.0 8

Sharks 6 3 2 1 0 235.1 241.1 7

Panthers 6 2 3 0 1 211.0 210.3 6

Parramatta 5 2 3 0 1 201.0 209.9 6

Lions 6 2 4 0 0 253.0 231.3 4

Pirates 6 2 4 0 0 241.7 242.4 4

Lets win our next three games !! Easts to Win....

roosterboy60

As a favour could you lose your next 3 games to give the Lions some hope of making the finals ;-) Good luck guys in the next 3 games.

Cammo

The game is coming up soon and I make my Forum Sevens debut in this game. Any tips from anyone, I pretty much have the article thought out and ready to go, but any thoughts on what the judges tend to score highly or like to see in the articles would be good to hear.

I want to do the best for the team and hopefully I can put in a big performance on debut.

Thanks all for making me welcome too. It makes someone proud to be a Rugby League fan again after all the niceties you have shown me. Our two clubs cop alot of flack from other teams fans and most of it is totally unwarranted.

The great thing about the 7's is that it gives us the opportunity to put together our opinions without the argy bargy on the forums.

Different refs like different things, but I think the common denominator is to write from the heart. All refs recognise a well thought out and meaningful article and I have no doubt that you'll do well Cammo.

Misanthrope

My advice: Don't badmouth the Broncos when salivor is your ref. :p

Anyone had a chance to see my Origin post? Opinions?