Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Frank Pritchard

mightypanther

No centre or half stands a chance against him.

He certainly has beefed up big time.

I think he's going to steamroll over the top of a few players this season
that are much bigger than a centre or half...... :mrgreen:

If he lives up to expectations, then his nickname of "Frank the Tank" will suit him to perfection... :lol: :clap:

But I reckon if he fulfils his potential we might have to rename him the "Annihilator" or the "Destroyer".... :shock: :lol:

RB30DETT

Franks a great player, I always enjoy watching him play.

A huge asset for the Panthers in my opinion.

Big Mick

he is definately that.

I didn't know it was Frank when I saw the footage.

I'm thinking who the hell is #16! and it was Frank, and i'm like "SHIT! Hasn't he bloody bulked up in the upper body!"

Munky

Howcome Frank is rated as the next big Kiwi star?

He was born in Australia and has Samoan parents what is his link with NZ?

mightypanther

I'm assuming that either one of his parents is a Kiwi, or he has grandparents
that are Kiwis, because he was already 18th man for the Kiwis last year.

Or maybe the New Zealanders consider that Samoan heritage is close enough to being a Kiwi ? #-o

JJ

Over here in NZ, I've always though that the Penrith players seem to get less attention.

While I tend to agree that Williams is very very special, the little I've seen of Pritchard suggests he is too - I guess injuries etc have minimised his exposure.

The same was true of Tony Puletua - Ali Lauitiiti received all the rave reviews, and Puletua has to my mind always been underrated.

As to Pritchard's NZ connection... dunno, I assume his parents lived here... Auckland is a 2nd home to many Samoans

Kiwipanther

How is the wonderful, amazing, fantasic, brilliant, rooster free, gorgeous, beautiful place we call NZ?

God how I long for white bait fritters and the taste of real beer.

lainey

NO YOU CAN'T!!!! They are quite happy here in Penrith thank you very much. :lol:

Big Mick

Come on KP, don't get all sheepish on us, we don't wanna have to baaaaaaaaaaar you, or pull the wool over your eyes.

:lol: :lol:

Kiwipanther

LOL, cheeky buggers!

Mate we going to the feege to geat cheeps...but mate, mate but, but, but mate we got beeair instead but but but mate that cheeck is a hottie.

mightypanther

Why so many men speak with foreign tongue ? ...:lol:

U shood tork in ozzie Iinglish maaaaaate.

I can't wait for me footy. I've missed me footy baaaad maaate... ;-) :D

Caged Panther

I think everyone here is hanging out for their footy, and although getting to see the game this weekend will be great it will be nothing compared to getting to go to the game the weekend after I'm desperate to yell scream and abuse a ref/opposition player. :lol: