Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Freddys replacement?

Parra_Eels

he dropped a hint that flannery might be it but i always thought he was being groomed for lock when ricko goes.

melon....

Wait for it!! Ther ewill be a heap of speculation about Lockyer Orford, Johns and every other high profile player in the game.

The truth is Webb and Le'Strange are going great sharing the hooking roll, and although Wing is the best Hooker in the world, he will move to 5/8 to partner Finch. I think Easts will use whats left over from Freddy's modest contract :mrgreen: , to top up the contracts of several players off contract.

Flannery will be lock...he's a great defender and not really a ball player.

This is complete speculation and I really have no idea about what Easts want to do, but I wouldn't be surprised to see Wing move to 5/8th and for them to go after Priddis. It could be a good move, and let's face it, the Roosters will have a lot of money to buy a good player.

DJ1

I'll have to agree with melon.

If we are all to believe the propaganda that Fittler took a hhuuuuugggeee pay cut to stay at the Roosters, then having him leave will not free up any pot of gold to buy another elite player.

If however they do come out and buy another top liner, then we all know the "huge pay cut" story was rubbish.

melon....

DJ1 said:
I'll have to agree with melon.

If we are all to believe the propaganda that Fittler took a hhuuuuugggeee pay cut to stay at the Roosters, then having him leave will not free up any pot of gold to buy another elite player.

If however they do come out and buy another top liner, then we all know the "huge pay cut" story was rubbish.
He took a modest pay cut...nothing huge just ebnough to scrape us in. DOnt be a total wanker.

Sportsjock

Dude, the mouthguards going from Marathon , to be firmly embedded into the SFS turf for sure...

Now I can REALLY REALLY hate the Roosters :lol:

Sportsjock

melon.... said:
He took a modest pay cut...nothing huge just ebnough to scrape us in. DOnt be a total wanker.

And he will have sponsorship agreements that will pay him drawover hefty payments every year for the next 15 years.

$5000 this year, and we'll pay you $100,000 a year for the next 15 years after you retire ( without it affecting the salary cap ).

Helf off private sponsor payments - the real way to rort the salary cap, and the sooner clubs realise it, the better off many will be...

Earl

melon.... said:
Wait for it!! Ther ewill be a heap of speculation about Lockyer Orford, Johns and every other high profile player in the game.

The truth is Webb and Le'Strange are going great sharing the hooking roll, and although Wing is the best Hooker in the world, he will move to 5/8 to partner Finch. I think Easts will use whats left over from Freddy's modest contract :mrgreen: , to top up the contracts of several players off contract.

Flannery will be lock...he's a great defender and not really a ball player.

Hopefully thats what heppens. Its will not be beneficary for the game if the Roosters were to 'poach' anymore players.

Jimbo

That is quite possibly the funniest thing you've ever posted, Cogs. Well done!!

:clap:

xwizit

Stormwarning[c said:
]They can have Hill..........

Can I ask why would they go after anyone when they have someone already.......WING

ive heard that from heaps of people, but imo he is the best dumm half runner in the game, so leave him at hooker

Moffo

Just quickly using my calculator, I'm sure the Roosters could now afford:

Darren Lockyer
Andrew Johns
Stacey Jones
John Carlaw
Stephen Larkham
Wayne Carey

Cheers,
Moffo

xwizit