Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Friday Night Football - Never the Sharks

Exactly right Inf, but i was led to believe that extra money was also given by 9, or the NRL, to "compensate the loss of crowd revenue".
Interesting if true.

I've always believed that to be the case bub. Had to happen because once upon a time the whinge was the opposite. Back before PayTV when there was only FTA coverage.

Teams would spew at having been chosen as the TV game because the fans stayed home.

I've always believed that to be the case bub. Had to happen because once upon a time the whinge was the opposite. Back before PayTV when there was only FTA coverage.

Teams would spew at having been chosen as the TV game because the fans stayed home.

who knows eh mate?
just good to throw it in there to raise our case that the league is against us, and the dark-side is our strength.:lol:
:crazy:
edit: like the new av, Chief?

heh.

who knows eh mate?
just good to throw it in there to raise our case that the league is against us, and the dark-side is our strength.:lol:
:crazy:
edit: like the new av, Chief?

heh.

Love the new av 86. Inspired me to get my own head up there :lol: :crazy:

Surely

Look what I found in the vault

Twins

GusMatch.jpg

Picture of an old flame there Frenz ;-)

I suppose Sharks playing Friday night footy matches means that they are travelling well. Winning more games, getting more TV exposure. I guess I can cope with this if it is a sign of the Sharks being competitive again at last. However, I don't enjoy watching footy games on 9, particularly the dreaded second Friday night game. I much prefer watching the Sharks on Austar on a Saturday or Sunday.