Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Game Future NRL Stadiums part II

PR again showing he has NFI what is happening in Woolooware! We made $300,000 from the sale of just one penthouse.

Where it showing on your books? I don’t doubt there is plenty of money going to be flowing but so far the only money showing in your accounts is the down payment which went straight to the banks. You might not read your own annual reports but you’ve been loaning money for last three years to pay the bills. At what point do the sales come to the sharks?

taipan

Where it showing on your books? I don’t doubt there is plenty of money going to be flowing but so far the only money showing in your accounts is the down payment which went straight to the banks. You might not read your own annual reports but you’ve been loaning money for last three years to pay the bills. At what point do the sales come to the sharks?

You really need to keep up to speed with the real world..Reading the books is one thing, but they are not up to date with what has happened since.
The first 300 units thereabouts, sales the Sharks do not receive profits as part of the deal with their joint partner/developer.
Thus it's not going to show in the books until revenue/profits received for the Sharks' share of profits , scheduled for 2017/2018 start.
The project according to Ben Fairfax MD of Capital Bluestone,indicate the Sharks should now generate about $55m-$60m in residential and commercial sales for the club, more than double projections.
When the residential project development is complete the club will receive 10% of the gross revenues.the $10m already paid is an advance on sales.
The club is also expected to be paid an ongoing dividend of between $750,000 -$1m pa if the JV retains ownership of the retail area,or $9m and 20% of the profit if it is sold.
The demand has been so great the final residential stage is now being put up for sale off the plan.
The Leagues club will be refurbished with new restaurants with scenic views,plus further clubs profits are expected.Project 18mths ahead of schedule expected to be completed 2020.

I know it upsets your jimmies, but the Sharks will be around for a long while yet.

Raiderdave

All stadiums are shit
Footy parks are awesome
hahahaha

yeah
standing up on a piece of wet slippery grass being pissed on by mother nature
having to wait to take a piss in the 2 toilets available
then having to line up to buy some piss in the 2 canteens

is a hoot eh : )

only a recently released labotomy patient & Sydneysiders seem to want that lol

hahahaha

yeah

So why are these awesome stadiums always f**king empty?

taipan

hahahaha

yeah

We don;t need the clap, to get atmosphere.

My seat is under cover
Has a tv right above me for replays
Dunny is a quick walk
A bar next to dunny
Don’t eat there - I wouldn’t know what the food is like.
I get the bowling clubs $15 return bus trip to and from the front door of shark park
Always a good atmosphere these days
Easy peasy
Winner winner chicken dinner
Unreal orange peel
Shark park after dark

apparently premierships don't help either
we didn't make the finals
yet our clap was more of an incentive to attend then being the defending premiers

LOL
just

LOL

You f**king stole it anyway

Too lazy to make up a lousy song for your footy team.

If they got so much from the sale, it seems like they should flog off Shark Park to developers as well and head for a stadium that isnt shit...

When you only get 11k attending a small time suburban club, a sht hole like shark park is just fine.

taipan

apparently premierships don't help either
we didn't make the finals
yet our clap was more of an incentive to attend then being the defending premiers

LOL
just

LOL

Oh really,already on the way to record membership,sponsorship covered,Centre of Excellence funding approved by the state Govt($8m plus).

Yet the TV stations cited Shark Park as being one of the suburban stadiums where the atmosphere is always strong, compared to expending funds on Centralised Stadiums where the atmosphere is dead.

Says a lot for a team, that the incentive to attend is a combined clap, not apparently the performance of the team.LOL clapping is good for choking.Just LOL. And in an all seater stadium WTF.