Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Future Signings

Ads

I'll believe when it's confirmed but what a signing if we pull that off.

Weaponhead

Im not tht sure. Really rated him last year. Geez ordinary this year.

Playing alongside Ben Roberts can do that.

At fullback last year he was very good at hitting holes. This year the Storm aren't going that well. I reckon he is ready to step up and is coming to grips with what is required at NRL level.

Interesting seeing that the Storm let Widdop go, who is an out & out gun, in order to keep Hampton. They also aquired Cody Walker to back up Hampton. Roberts 3rd string.
Melbourne must have something somewhere?
Roberts has gone ok. Hampton not.

Madsharkie

Interesting seeing that the Storm let Widdop go, who is an out & out gun, in order to keep Hampton. They also aquired Cody Walker to back up Hampton. Roberts 3rd string.

Cody Walker already signed with Souths for next season too. Melbourne low in the halves dept next season? I find it hard to believe...

Snoop Shark

They signed Wigan superstar Blake green

bluey

Read he needs to make more money so that rules us out but go the honey badger i enjoy some of his stuff

Griffoshark66

I read on zero tackle that Gards has been asked to look elsewhere with Ricky looking to get him down to Canberra and that we have spoken to big Willie for next season. Thoughts?

Noname36

Mason is playing good footy.
Ide rather him than Vave. Vave is puss.

Mase has had it mate. Made something like 40m last week and was clearly struggling all game. Week before that Cowboys scored two tries directly off him not being able to get back into the line on time.

He's a great leader and the young blokes will love him but he's not even effective for a couple of short 10 minute bursts anymore. He's been fantastic for Newcastle in the past couple of years but everyone seems to think it's time he hung the boots up.