Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

GAME DAY - CSS vs. NZW

shadowboxer

I don’t feel hollow or empty or sad.
I just don’t care and that’s a worry.
If a died in the wool supporter post 50 year so the planet, leaves the game early to go home, sit on the coach with the wife and watch some crap miniseries on a streaming service, the club, hell the game has problems.
Relying on generations behind us is like chook lotto. So many other options, why bother with this mob

Couldn't be bothered to read the thread as per usual.

Their play the balls were too quick for us. We couldn't stop the offloads and, well, we were just shit. Absolute shit in the last 30.

Next weeks cripple fight should be a real hum dinger. I reckon the highlight of this upcoming match of the round will be the post game chin wagging between the opposing players. Will be the best jokes and fun hugs you will see all year.

Forget playing the far can club song after the final whistle they should have locked in, cocked and ready to go 'Auld Lang Syne'

Weaponhead

Not physical enough and a bit rusty after the bye.... Pressers are a waste of time mostly but FMD a fraction of passion might be due after 2 floggings.

Everyone knows the Sharks don't respond to aggression. Easts bashed them. Not exactly rocket science in the game plan to beat the Sharks.

AFB was supposed to address this but it seems the rest of them are just waiting for him to do it all.

Craigshark

I don’t feel hollow or empty or sad.
I just don’t care and that’s a worry.
If a died in the wool supporter post 50 year so the planet, leaves the game early to go home, sit on the coach with the wife and watch some crap miniseries on a streaming service, the club, hell the game has problems.
Relying on generations behind us is like chook lotto. So many other options, why bother with this mob

yep. You weren’t the only one. I said to my young bloke with 15 minutes to go, you want to go and he couldn’t have gotten up any quicker. Best thing was we beat the line in the drive thru at Caringbah maccas

roboshark

Not physical enough and a bit rusty after the bye.... Pressers are a waste of time mostly but FMD a fraction of passion might be due after 2 floggings.

Everyone knows the Sharks don't respond to aggression. Easts bashed them. Not exactly rocket science in the game plan to beat the Sharks.

AFB was supposed to address this but it seems the rest of them are just waiting for him to do it all.
Bet he wished he stayed in NZ

Yeah most years we have had something to look forward to in the next year. But I feel Empty now knowing that it is the same bunch of losers next year with the same nuppet coach. Nothing to look forward to. The club as a whole is a laughing stock

The biggest problem is Heinz Soup.

Body language out there tonight was terrible. Throwing his hands up when he doesn’t get the ball is not on. He wasn’t doing anything with it anyway.

He’s one of our highest earners at the club and when the big games come around he never delivers.

No way he sees out his contract at the Sharks if the Club is serious. He needs to be tapped on the shoulder sooner rather than later. We don’t want to lose Pollard because of that peanut.

The drag into the vortex is more than one man can resist. Let's face it, that guy has become Cronullafied.

roboshark

Body language out there tonight was terrible. Throwing his hands up when he doesn’t get the ball is not on. He wasn’t doing anything with it anyway.

He’s one of our highest earners at the club and when the big games come around he never delivers.

No way he sees out his contract at the Sharks if the Club is serious. He needs to be tapped on the shoulder sooner rather than later. We don’t want to lose Pollard because of that peanut.
Like we lost Metcalfe

Tell 'youse' what really is indicative of this woke team and how they operate and have operated over the years was when the time when Tieg was tackled close to their line and as he was hitting the ground he threw the ball back towards our team.

Two blokes in the immediate vicinity couldn't give a shit about trying to regather the ball and the rest of the bollards just stood around scratching their arses.

Thank the gods that when Capewell ran after it and dived onto the pill he knocked it on.

I have lost count of how many times I have seen similar things like this with Shark teams.
It's a case of feeding strawberries to pigs.

Oh well there is always next year .................................................. maybe

roboshark

Tell 'youse' what really is indicative of this woke team and how they operate and have operated over the years was when the time when Tieg was tackled close to their line and as he was hitting the ground he threw the ball back towards our team.

Two blokes in the immediate vicinity couldn't give a shit about trying to regather the ball and the rest of the bollards just stood around scratching their arses.

Thank the gods that when Capewell ran after it and dived onto the pill he knocked it on.

I have lost count of how many times I have seen similar things like this with Shark teams.

Oh well there is always next year .................................................. maybe
There ain't next year mate

Frailty

Will there be any changes to the lineup (not from injury or suspension)? Nope.

Will virtually every player get an extension on their contract despite offering nothing? Yep.

Will the club increase the price of membership next year despite the ground remaining in a horrible state and the team not really competing? You bet your house they will.

To be honest with you, I haven’t watched a full game live in a while, because I’ve seen the last few years and the start of this season to know how it goes. Why would I? This team offers absolutely NOTHING to fans.

I'd prefer to cut our losses and start another rebuild with the kid, Pollard, at half. If they have to wait another year on Pollard use the one year deal Niwhai signed to plug the gap but Fitz HAS to keep that wet haired womble out of the 7 jersey. Out of the team actually. He's been atrocious sine he became the dominant half and it's affected Trindall who has quickly become an also ran.

shadowboxer

You had me at woke.

Special K

Nicho was 10 times better than Trindall. When we were attacking the line 3 times he was DEMANDING the ball and Brailey went away from him. Go back and watch before it went to shit - Trindall was f**kING awful. Droppable. Nicho created space and set us up for points. He went to shit in the end for sure but Trindall drove me up the wall. If I was to say who was our best player before it went to shit it was Nicho. No excuses for when it all fell apart though.

Anyway. We got f**king smashed. Again. I'm so f**king sick of getting f**ked on pop kicks. SORT IT OUT.