Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Game Day - Rnd 6 vs Ricky's Raiders

yy_cheng

Corey has stated he wants to stay and does not want to go anywhere else. Why do you persist in saying otherwise?

Because he wants 800K and we won't pay it. We said he has to prove himself.

As his form gets better behind our pack he gets noticed more by other clubs and eventually will be worth more than 800k

Today on the footy show, andrew johns even said he didnt knoe that Corey was that good.

Easts will offer him 1M and then do u think he'll stay for our 650-700k?

Tigers halves are both off contract, they might think they could build a team around a more experience half in norman.

Cronk is off contract, Melbourne might think so too.

The longer we wait, the chance of him staying goes down imho

Like i said 800k over 4 yrs is nothing.

Think of it as 700k for the first 2 years and 900k for the last 2.

Bargain for mine considering he and foz is building uo a combo.

Johns again rated our halves combo 2nd best behind the cowpats

If we miss out and end up with a green or keary to partner foz, we will need to re combo again

Do u think his player manager wont get in his ear? Tbh, if we domt get him, i feel Melbourne will and he will go awesome under Bellamy

Pugzley

images

oldmancraigy

So do the Raiders lose points if Ricky doesn't step down?
Or do we lose more points if he doesn't resign?

For that matter, do we lose more points if SK keeps running water at the Broncs?

Casper The Ghost

Lesser degree Tapau and Matai....really.

I get it that leopards don't change their spots so I say f**k them, and lets bait all these loose canons into getting sent off. :lol:

Lets do a repeat of that Cronulla game @ Parra stadium August 2003 when we beat them 74 to 4 with two Sharkies sent off, fullback David Peachey and forward Dale Newton. At one stage the Sharks were reduced to 10 men due to a 10 minute sin binning of Danny Nutley. Jamie Lyon scored 5 tries.

Dibs

I get it that leopards don't change their spots so I say f**k them, and lets bait all these loose canons into getting sent off. :lol:

Lets do a repeat of that Cronulla game @ Parra stadium August 2003 when we beat them 74 to 4 with two Sharkies sent off, fullback David Peachey and forward Dale Newton. At one stage the Sharks were reduced to 10 men due to a 10 minute sin binning of Danny Nutley. Jamie Lyon scored 5 tries.

And if the ref didn't give up giving penalties for the Sharks being offside it may have been 100 to 4

Casper The Ghost

So do the Raiders lose points if Ricky doesn't step down?
Or do we lose more points if he doesn't resign?

For that matter, do we lose more points if SK keeps running water at the Broncs?

They both sinned and sinners must be punished.
They ripped off Eels fans while making a mockery of all of us.
The punishment must meet the crimes.
I reckon we get Ram on to this.
This is a serious matter.

oldmancraigy

They both sinned and sinners must be punished.
They ripped off Eels fans while making a mockery of all of us.
The punishment must meet the crimes.
I reckon we get Ram on to this.
This is a serious matter.

Ram can't post until Moeroa has a bad game. He's in hiding until the young bloke has a shocker, then he'll be back with a vengeance, a storm of "I told you so's"

(for the record, he played a few extra more minutes Rammy, and clocked up 114m and 40 tackles (in 69minutes) - that's against a big pack
[those are absolutely outstanding numbers for any lock forward, let alone a 20yr old]

Casper The Ghost

Ram can't post until Moeroa has a bad game. He's in hiding until the young bloke has a shocker, then he'll be back with a vengeance, a storm of "I told you so's"

(for the record, he played a few extra more minutes Rammy, and clocked up 114m and 40 tackles (in 69minutes) - that's against a big pack
[those are absolutely outstanding numbers for any lock forward, let alone a 20yr old]

Agreed wholeheartedly. Ramy is a passionate bloke. I don't mind him at all. He offers another ray of scope to the kaleidoscope of mad eel fan nutters spreading eeliodic love all-around, something we all have in common. Go the eels, you beauties. :lol::cool::D (the emoticons are in code for phantom bart to decode).

Fanbase

Hey so the ones on here who bagged those calling for change over the past few years are you now saying you were wrong? lots called for big changes but some on here tried to shout them down saying they were expecting too much to have a team that could win. I am wondering if those who called everyone else negative haters and not true parramatta supporters are now admitting they were wrong or are they disappointed we now have a winning team. cause we finally got a lot of new good players and got rid of players who are not winners.
funny how some just seem to forget yeah.

Hey so the ones on here who bagged those calling for change over the past few years are you now saying you were wrong? lots called for big changes but some on here tried to shout them down saying they were expecting too much to have a team that could win. I am wondering if those who called everyone else negative haters and not true parramatta supporters are now admitting they were wrong or are they disappointed we now have a winning team. cause we finally got a lot of new good players and got rid of players who are not winners.

Yeah. I really hope those people that said some stuff about some things are feeling really stupid now about both the stuff and the things that they said stuff about.

Too f**ken funny, isn't it?

I agree mate. We were never going to be successful while Hayne and Sandow were our highest paid players.