Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

GAME DAY vs Newcastle Knoughts

bubs

This is the one.
We play our home final with a 1 point win or more against the Knoughts.
Hopefully, our team of mighties keep their team of nuffies TO nought.
So, WIN.
But more importantly...
NO INJURIES.
We win this, we'll beat the Cows at home next week, to Chadley's horror, and play all our semi's in Sydney.

Special K

Enjoy the day dads.

My daughter woke me up at 6am and we have a gastro bug that has now hit the wife who has been spewing every hour or so since Friday night and hasn’t slept.

sharkies better f**king win

Happy Dads Day blokes. I intend to have a great day today especially around the 4pm-ish mark.

"Just do it!!!! "

Craigshark

Cowboys are starting to come across a little smug/Penrith like. Not as bad, but the cockyness is starting to shine through. Would love nothing more then to beat them next week and Chad who is really excited to be playing us.

2012....Sharks Year

Cowboys are starting to come across a little smug/Penrith like. Not as bad, but the cockyness is starting to shine through. Would love nothing more then to beat them next week and Chad who is really excited to be playing us.
Yeah would be the first time both Val and Chad have played in opposition colours at Shark Park. Reception will be priceless I reckon. Will have to be right on our game to beat them even at home. The Knights....will beat them 32-10. Just get through it unscathed ffs.

Eion

Enjoy the day dads.

My daughter woke me up at 6am and we have a gastro bug that has now hit the wife who has been spewing every hour or so since Friday night and hasn’t slept.

sharkies better f**king win
It’s a sham from the misso to get out of spoiling you mate

Howse this.
I was going to the game today but I got asked to work, as the Brewery is going to get smashed, I said yes.
I did a gig in Woy Woy last night and a friend of mine from down here was there, she assumed I'd be going to the game so she had organised a media pass for me to sit on the sideline!!!!!
Faaaarrrrkkkk!!! "WHY DIDNT YOU TELL ME A FEW DAYS AGO!!!"

Howse this.
I was going to the game today but I got asked to work, as the Brewery is going to get smashed, I said yes.
I did a gig in Woy Woy last night and a friend of mine from down here was there, she assumed I'd be going to the game so she had organised a media pass for me to sit on the sideline!!!!!
Only one word for that, but I won’t use it, instead…. Tragic

bluefox68

Howse this.
Spewin’…!!!

When I was studying photography in the early 90’s, I got a QRL media pass which enabled me to take photos from the sideline for the Origin (and other QRL games).
Good times!

Nothing like witnessing Mal Meninga trampling people 5 metres from where you’re standing…

DJDL

Howse this.

Oh Bubby, pharque me you've had some bad luck with games this year.
I thought missing the derby with COVID was bad enough, but this would have been awesome.

DJDL

Time to make a statement today.

Let's hope so.
The defense has been getting tighter the past few weeks, now it's time for the attack to ramp it up a notch.

The backline has had a heap of disruptions the past couple of months, so there are excuses.
But Miller has been at the back for a while now, so they should be starting to find combinations.
Ika is an absolute pro and will have no problems on the wing.
Other than that, it's a full-strength backline so they really should be in sync.

I'll be happy with nothing less than 80 minutes of absolute ruthlessness.

While we are all sitting here spinning yarns whislt waiting for the 2pm kickoff I thought I might tell you how my nearly two year old smooth collie dog saved not only the ring necked parrots life yesterday but also mine.

I preface the yarn by telling you all that I hate the far-can squaking noisey ring necked parrot... we are sworn adversories but it is my wifes and she worships it, so I must live with the farcan bird. ( pssst I accidently killed the last one so I am on tenterhooks if ever I lose it with this farhkarh.)

The wife was at work yesterday and about 5pm-ish I am in my kitchen cooking up my tea. The dog started making unusual barks, never heard her do it before. She was in the hallway just letting out one woof bark at about every minute. I thought it unusual enough to check it out and when I looked from the kitchen down the hall, here is Buff the wonder dog standing outside the dunny door just staring and letting off a woof.

On inspection of the small room I discovered the far-can ring neck was stuck head up luckily in the bloody shitter and covered in the flush blue. I had to fish the bloody thing out of the bowl and luckily it was a-okay. It (the bird) usually spends the day in the front room staring out the window. (and squawking nearly non stop)

I told the wife all about it when she got home and she actually believed me. I know I would of been guilty of all charges if the stuffing prick of a thing would of drowned in the dunny because I've often threatened to ring its far-can neck.

Me dog did a Skippy and told me in her own way that the helicopter had crashed.... Onya Skip