Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Game Day vs Rabbitohs

roboshark

Yeah but it was dumb 😀
And why would that be. Is there a time limit in which we have to abide by when talking about past events. I'm keen to understand why it's any dumber then other posts about things that have happened in the past
Off you go...

Cheese sandwich

Not at all. Pretty sure I’ve said as much here but when Ronny drops one smiling to the camera and we don’t find touch and make how many errors 15? With a 60 something completion % it’s safe to say we played stupid/shit footy.
We did but that level of officiating needs to be called out.

shaggs

Not at all. Pretty sure I’ve said as much here but when Ronny drops one smiling to the camera and we don’t find touch and make how many errors 15? With a 60 something completion % it’s safe to say we played stupid/shit footy.
I am just watching the replay now. Only saw patches due to being at a Wedding.

First look at Rinaldo drop. Looked casual. Looked slow. Absolutely ordinary. Glad it happened in round 1, maybe he learns from that.

fizman

I am just watching the replay now. Only saw patches due to being at a Wedding.

First look at Rinaldo drop. Looked casual. Looked slow. Absolutely ordinary. Glad it happened in round 1, maybe he learns from that.
Mate, that was the ball game for me right there. Yes, there was plenty of time left in the game, but that was the psychological blow that gave Souths the momentum for the remainder of the game - we were chasing all the way.

As you say, I sincerely hope that is the first and last time that happens.

Generalzod

I didn't see the match I was at comedy theatre at the Bulldogs club, did we play badly, I heard about Wade Grahams tackle I heard it was a ripper, was sin binned for that did that cost us the game?

We did add to that Brailey setting up forwards for 3 crash plays in a row.
When we play dumb we do it well

I would love to be a fly on the wall when Fitz goes through the tape with Ronnie.

Ackward...

I feel like I would be with my granddog who knew he did something wrong. You do not even need to say anything, just point.

Chimp

I would love to be a fly on the wall when Fitz goes through the tape with Ronnie.

Ackward...

I feel like I would be with my granddog who knew he did something wrong. You do not even need to say anything, just point.
I’m sure I’ve posted on here before that I was worried Ronnie will bomb a try one day by showboating. I love Ronnie, but I’ll also stand by a point I made when discussing Katoas potential extension, Katoa is not that far behind him in terms of contributions, he is just less of a ‘character’. And in this case, I doubt you’d see Katoa do the same.

Chimp

His side was solid.

I think I love Nikora more than most.

I really like everything he does for 80 minutes.
Me too - and he’s got a bit of merkin in him aswell. Would like to see the same aggression from our middles.

2012....Sharks Year

I’m sure I’ve posted on here before that I was worried Ronnie will bomb a try one day by showboating. I love Ronnie, but I’ll also stand by a point I made when discussing Katoas potential extension, Katoa is not that far behind him in terms of contributions, he is just less of a ‘character’. And in this case, I doubt you’d see Katoa do the same.
Ronnie learnt a valuable lesson....ended up being a 10-12 point turnaround. Won’t happen again I’m tipping.

shadowboxer

He won’t learn his lesson - it’s in his nature to either play and act the way he does.
His foolhearty acts of bravado during the trials was one thing, but that was just dumb Saturday.
He’s a natural talent and has so much to offer, how do you reel that in a tad

R-15-3

I just rewatched it and it wasn’t as bad as it seemed live.

Was a lot of silly mistakes that were game changers.

Lots of terrible calls went against us.

Our middles weren’t as bad as I thought either Toby was massive and my MOM.

Biggest negatives for me where Uele and Grahams defence around the ruck was poor.

Moylan and Talakai timing was off but Mr T didn’t stick and hold a tackle all night he needs to hold on.

Kennady was my biggest disappointment he hasn’t changed his defence.
It’s his line defence that really shits me jogging across field when blind Freddy can see where the attack is going for him to only put his foot down the last 5m when it’s too late.
It’s small things like when defending our line I understand why he is around marker but standing on the blind side of the ruck is plain stupid.
It’s not his fault the edge defence is frail but if everyone knows it why isn’t he ready to be backing them up.