Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

GAME DAY vs The Newcastle Noughts, may they score ZERO stuff the Dargons joke of the league.

bubs

And lets hope they SCORE 0. The mighties score about 10 tries would be nice.

If the Sharkies want a top 4 spot, its today. No mercy permitted.

A full 80 minutes.

How good is it not to be a Dargon's fan eh? They suck.

Talk AFB didn’t take part in captains run?

Any truth to the talk he’s out? Apparently was watching on at Captains run with a compression stocking on his calf.

bluefox68

Did we notice that Atko is not even in the top 19…?

Hau Tapuha is 18th man (wearing # 19)…
Berrell is also there (# 20).

2012....Sharks Year

All the stars are aligned for a classic Sharks sh!t the bed moment
Nah won’t shit the bed. Knights are awful. Will be a nice arvo for good open footy. Whether we win by 2 or 42 won’t matter but I think it’ll be closer to the latter.

Reactions: PJ

DJDL

I'd be giving Tuku a run over BHU.
It's not a must win, and I'd have one eye towards next year when he should be above BHU in the pecking order.

From next week on, different story.
But today, give him a run.

2012....Sharks Year

I'd be giving Tuku a run over BHU.
It's not a must win, and I'd have one eye towards next year when he should be above BHU in the pecking order.

From next week on, different story.
But today, give him a run.
I really like Tuks but BHU has been working into some decent form over the last few weeks. I’d like to see him keep building on that form leading into the finals. I also reckon it’s pretty cool that Brails gets his first crack at captain at home v’s his brother. Think that the responsibility of being skipper may well take his game to even greater heights.

All the stars are aligned for a classic Sharks sh!t the bed moment

Nah won’t shit the bed. Knights are awful. Will be a nice arvo for good open footy. Whether we win by 2 or 42 won’t matter but I think it’ll be closer to the latter.
Now the Raiders have the Minor Premiership sewn up and the Storm are guaranteed second, the Storm will surely rest a heap for their trip to Brisbane. Our chance to hit the top four was in the hands of the Cowboys last night… correction, our chance to hit the top four was in OUR hands when we showed no interest against an appalling Dragons a few weeks ago.

I’m with @PJ , there is something to play for here. Sharks will struggle.