Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

GAME DAY vs Wascally Wabbits stuff the Dargons they're the joke of the entire NRL fold them up.

Ozzi_78

Fitzgibbon touched on it in the press conference that they were really focused on their attitude being right, most likely after the roosters game in Gosford. It felt like they were so focused on their attitude being right and not f**king up that they played so within themselves. Other teams lost this weekend that should have won. We got the 2 points, that’s all that matters. They know they weren’t great, but credit also needs to go to Souths. Regardless of the injuries, they had a red hot dig. Look at the forwards back on the Ronaldo/Kennedy line break towards the end of the game.
Not to mention both of their tries were off bullshit calls. 14-0

PJ

I can't go along with the training run call.

I only watched the 2nd half and it was obvious to me that they took the field with Plan A, and when things got tight they reverted to Plan A and when we needed to step on it and not allow Souffs NSW Cup team back into the game when went straight to Plan A.

We played like a side that didn't deserve to be anywhere near the top 8.

Imposters along with about 5 or 6 other sides still in the fight for the finals.

It has been one of the shittiest comps I have watched in a long time. Absolute crap some of the games.

Only get worse with 2 more teams

PJ

Sharks also bombed 3 tries, 4 if you count the Kennedy break where CV couldn't keep up.

So could easily have been 32 nil.

It should of been 32 nil if we were clinical enough. Bloody Nora, the top form sides would of killed Souffs with what all they had to offer. Yeah Souffs played with plenty of heart and grit but geeze someone should of been able to rip them open.

How many bloody tries have we bombed over the past month or so.

Too munch of the nice guys for me. We are not just hungry enough or prepared to get down and dirty. Been like it for awhile.

Omnishark2

I saw them as being completely bereft of ideas in attack.

I struggle to think of a game where we dominated with possession, run meters and attacking opportunities to only score 2 trys.
This ^^^^

WAY WAY WAY too conservative with the ball in attack - especially given all the ball & field position we had.

Talk about uninspiring - five one out hitups then a bomb, with the added variety of turning the edge backrower or centre back inside. :rolleyes: Souths had a real dig & defended bravely, but there's no way in hell we challenge the top sides' defence with this rubbish.

I don't buy the "we were holding stuff back" concept.
I reckon Fitz focussed on improving attitude, and somehow that translated to 5 hitups & a bomb.
As Quigs says, decent sides would have boosted their F/A by 40 against the Bunnies last night.

As always the direction should come from out halves.
Yet again, ours were poor - Nicho hesitant & afraid & making poor decisions, Tricky making poor decisions & botching opportunities.
Take the game on !!!
Play some actual football FFS - decent shape on both sides, plenty of runners, play eyes up to what's in front of you - not preprogrammed one out crap. Actually create some doubt in the defensive line.
When we did have overlaps, we didn't get deep enough to counter the rushing defence, and botched those too.

Fitz continues to show no evidence of improvement in game plans.
If he thinks this shit will cut it in the finals, he is deluded.

Weaponhead

This ^^^^

WAY WAY WAY too conservative with the ball in attack - especially given all the ball & field position we had.

Talk about uninspiring - five one out hitups then a bomb, with the added variety of turning the edge backrower or centre back inside. :rolleyes: Souths had a real dig & defended bravely, but there's no way in hell we challenge the top sides' defence with this rubbish.

I don't buy the "we were holding stuff back" concept.
I reckon Fitz focussed on improving attitude, and somehow that translated to 5 hitups & a bomb.
As Quigs says, decent sides would have boosted their F/A by 40 against the Bunnies last night.

As always the direction should come from out halves.
Yet again, ours were poor - Nicho hesitant & afraid & making poor decisions, Tricky making poor decisions & botching opportunities.
Take the game on !!!
Play some actual football FFS - decent shape on both sides, plenty of runners, play eyes up to what's in front of you - not preprogrammed one out crap. Actually create some doubt in the defensive line.
When we did have overlaps, we didn't get deep enough to counter the rushing defence, and botched those too.

Fitz continues to show no evidence of improvement in game plans.
If he thinks this shit will cut it in the finals, he is deluded.
In fairness to Fitz, he has the most stable squad in the comp. Spine has been together for 3 seasons. It's just not enough time for them to gel. Still lessons to be learned.

Geez quigs… did a prescription run out? You’re usually far more chilled. We is what we is.
Narhh Oz, what had happened was I just got home from a brilliant game of local derby bush footy. Still riding the high of a great win. The game that had everything. Full on no holds barred all game. Two binned, length of the field tries, and any sides game up until 8 to go.

They played like their lives depended on it. Sometimes it was brutal. (and we won that too) Gawd I love the bush footy.

Then I come home in time to watch the lame dumb shit served up by 'the boyz'. I don't like what we is right now. We should have sparks coming out of our arses as we sprint onto the field Finnucane style.

bluefox68

To give up supporting a team mate when a try was on with the game on the line was ridiculous.

'Sorry coach. Couldn't back up because I was gassed.' Not even Fitz could excuse that.
It’s all too easy to say that, but actually being so stuffed that you can’t run is a thing.