Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Game Day!!

Craigshark

A win will all but seal a spot for us in the top 8.. Big game.

With Lewis and possibly Tupou back, we should really roll through their forwards.

Come on Sharks!

Feej

Looks like the weather is cooperating again. Hopefully a good crowd gets down to the game tonight to see us win.

Awesome day here in good ol' steak n kidney.. Be down at the club about 5ish if you want to catch up for a pre game brew.

Ey coolum I will look out for .
Pretty sure I met you yonks ago .

On the turps today gents.

Got an early start with the boys in Cronulla somewhere .

Cant make tonight, Cosmic Psychos at The Metro.
If anyone needs good seats, and you know where we sit, there is a spare 3 or 5 for tonight.
You just have to get yourself into the stand. :D

Ey coolum I will look out for .
Pretty sure I met you yonks ago .

On the turps today gents.

Got an early start with the boys in Cronulla somewhere .

Yeah you did, you were toasted though haha good stuff.. I'll be in a retro jersey getting my drink on in the early arvo so spirits will be high by game time! I'll pm my number text me when your in the club and I'll come and say hello.

Cant make tonight, Cosmic Psychos at The Metro.
If anyone needs good seats, and you know where we sit, there is a spare 3 or 5 for tonight.
You just have to get yourself into the stand. :D

Those seats are awesome mate.. I don't think shaving my head is worth it though :p

Why did i know that you'd be at UMI, carch??? hahah
Did you ever see them when that was actually their band name?
First time i saw them was in '90, first on at a Sunday night gig at The Lansdowne, supporting Nunbait and The Hellmenn.
I remember it clearly as I'd just got back that day from my first long term OS frollicking and a taste for german and nordic filly.

Ok
Funnily enough I will be in he same state tonight.
First game this year I have had a beer too.

Why did i know that you'd be at UMI, carch??? hahah
Did you ever see them when that was actually their band name?
First time i saw them was in '90, first on at a Sunday night gig at The Lansdowne, supporting Nunbait and The Hellmenn.
I remember it clearly as I'd just got back that day from my first long term OS frollicking and a taste for german and nordic filly.

First time I saw them was at the first BDO in 92.
I had just been away around OZ for a year with my band at the time.
I didn't know who was who.
With no Internet it was basically still 1990 to me.
Femmes and nirvana also played.
I dropped acid and had to go home as nirvana played. :)

I did see them about about a year later at peakhurst inn in front of about
30 people.

Those seats are awesome mate.. I don't think shaving my head is worth it though :p

It was my birthday last start and as TC was lining up for a kick for touch I willed the ball to come to me. It was coming close but seemed to be sailing away, right at the end it smashed into a railing and straight into my arms.
We've been there 4 or 5 years and that was the first one to get to us.
I tried my darndest to try and hit a Pennie player in the head when i threw it back onto the field but alas i was a little wide and short and it hit his feet.
It was then i realised that I'm getting older.

First time I saw them was at the first BDO in 92.
I had just been away around OZ for a year with my band at the time.
I didn't know who was who.
With no Internet it was basically still 1990 to me.
Femmes and nirvana also played.
I dropped acid and had to go home as nirvana played. :)

I did see them about about a year later at peakhurst inn in front of about
30 people.

yeah i was at that BDO.
I was at the front for Nirvana (and Cobain) and didnt want to lose my spot so a mate took my camera to reload it for me.
I had some awesome shots.
The next week i took off on a sojourn around OZ and went to use the camera and realised that somewhere a long the line it had broken and all the shots from that roll were lost.
The shots from the previous roll were fine, and indeed i actually have some of Your faves.
I will hunt them out one day and send you copies.

I saw nirvana a week later at selina's
Some freak video'd it.

http://youtu.be/iiYX9UBgpPg

Was at that one as well. That vid is not too bad.
Funny enough two of the bands supporting that night at Selinas I've mentioned in this thread already, The Psychos and Nunbait.
Mate if you get the chance there has just been a doco released at the flicks about the Psychos, "Blokes you can trust". its pretty damn good.

http://vimeo.com/44976834

Still got my shirt I bought at that gig

Put it in storage ... Going to give it to my son one day.

Probably the best gig I have ever been to.
It was like beatlemania at the time.

Remember it was a last minute gig to make up for one they had to cancel?
Kurt had some stomach ache bullshit.

Very lucky I got to see it.
Saw the femmes a week later at the same joint also at their peak or close to it.

Haha
That cosmic vid is hilarious!

He is wearing the bloody nirvana shirt I was talking about.

Are they the guys who had that album cover heaps ago where they
had been digitally aged to look about 60?

Card Shark

What?

Well I am going.
Just got off phone to my wingman.
He is ready now. :)

Club should be open, should have a beer in hand by now ;)

Headin to this game, was gunna leave @ 3 but might go bit earlier - 2 1/2 hrs to get there, wanna get a good park for a fast escape.