Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Game Day

Weaponhead

Moyza and Johnson are touch footy players. When it gets hard they play touch.

Chad should have iced the game just like Newy in round 1. Botched both.

Time for some home truths to be delivered coach Morris. These last 2 games have been horrible. Unacceptable effort and execution.

shadowboxer

Didn’t watch the second half and watched YouTube “fails” with my daughter - pretty fitting really.
The first half reminded me of the reason I threw in my season ticket in Burns stand years ago - total inconsistency of the team which drove me crazy... I reckon following them the way I was back then was no good for my health or my marriage.
Thankfully we got a premiership.
I’m now accepting of the fact they are rubbish and 2019 is a writ off. Move on

Generalzod

My daughter is currently touring the Greek islands heading to the Ionian Sea island of Cephalonia told her that her beloved Sharkies lost to the Dogs she replies by laughing, I wish I was there...

shadowboxer

So pissed off. This loss has f**king infuriated me
Serenity now....
Seriously, seeing the result post game after boycotting the 2nd half, I am completely accepting that the season is bathed in mediocrity.
Best they can hope for is to somehow fall into the 8 then produce some magic. They ain’t a top 4 side period

Said pre game I was worried about this one. just got home about 15 minutes ago and checked the result. To say I was pissed off is a bit of an understatement as I was going to watch the replay.

Anyhowse I started reading the game day thread in here and after a few pages I was pissed off with it too so I started skipping the 'live' match comments pages in here. After getting to page 9 or 10 I was pissed off even more.

So here am I, page 16 and after skipping 5 pages I can confess I don't give a shit about it anymore.

You just know in this world there are some blokes that just are not fair dinkum. Collect the pay cheque and all is good.

Oh well there is always nek year.

Card Shark

Moyza and Johnson are touch footy players. When it gets hard they play touch.

Never been a fan of Moylan & in 1 1/2 years, he’s done nothing to change me opinion.

I have always been wary of Johnson but truth be known, it was probably unjustified angst because he doesn’t deliver that regularly.