Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Go on give us your current cattle best 17

Snoop Shark

1. Dugan
2. Ronnie
3. Goodwin
4. Ramien
5. Nene
6. Trindall
7. SJ
8. Uele
9. Tracey
10. Woods
11. Sorenson
12. Graham
13. Magoulis/Rudolf

14. Brailey
15. Rudolf/Magoulis
16. Fifita
17. Williams

18. Nikora
19. Chad
20. Moylan(when fit)
21. Katoa etc etc

Given the way the game has gone this is the 17 i'd be going for. Won't happen but would compete "better" with the faster pace in my opinion.

Snoop Shark

Dugan
McDonald
Goodwin
Ramien
Ronaldo
Moylan
Johnson
Rudolf
Brailey
Woods
Nikora (only just)
Graham
Magolious

Tracey
Fifita
Sorensen
Uele

Obviously when fit, Moylan trumps someone like Trindall(my team) But yeah I’m with you on Nikora, the kid is skating on thin ice. When dragons raked that ball first half that lead to their try, he should have had the confidence to tell Wade to challenge it. Little things like that the good teams do better.

Frailty

Obviously when fit, Moylan trumps someone like Trindall(my team) But yeah I’m with you on Nikora, the kid is skating on thin ice. When dragons raked that ball first half that lead to their try, he should have had the confidence to tell Wade to challenge it. Little things like that the good teams do better.

Or perhaps Wade decided not to considering all of his challenges have been awful.

Nikora has been a workhorse in defence, and has been strong. The only ball he is getting is the telegraphed inside ball. Hard to blame him for the team being ass.

Special K

I don't think Dugan or Moyzas body will handle 1. Kennedy isn't a first grader. 1 is super important in todays game and this is a massive concern.

I could flirt with the idea of Graham playing the ball playing 13 but if you take him off that edge we have nothing unless Moylan is there. I think Billy needs some time in 13 in this faster game he could do no worse than what we have there.

Tracey is a waste of a spot for mine. Brailey needs to make this his team because Townsend and Johnson sure as shit won't.

chewsta

What the hell has happened to the SJ/Nikora combination? it is non existant. Nikora scored a stack of great tries last year running angles off SJ. Now its like they have never met before.

Tough time finding 17 I'd be happy to see run out, but this is it

Not sure if this works, but would consider possibly slotting Ronaldo or McDonald into the 3 and Maweni/Goodwin/Kennedy onto a wing. Billy has to get a shot. Toby needs more time. Wade /Jesse need some f**king ball for f**ksake

1. Dugan
2. Ronaldo
3. Maweni/Goodwin
4. Ramien
5. Nene
6. Moylan
7. SJ
8. Uele
9. Brailey
10. Rudolf
11. Nikora
12. Graham
13. Magoulias

14. Fifita
15. Woods
16. Sorensen
17. Williams

R-15-3

It’s out there but
Moylan
Big Mac
Noodles
Duges
Ronaldo
Graham
SJ/Chad/Tracy
Woods
Braily
Rudolf
Billy
Soranson
Briton

Fifita
Uele
Williams
Chad/SJ/Tracy
With Wade at 6 we are very short in the back row but we need him to touch the footy as much as possible + he has had some of his best games at 6. We don’t have a 6 at the club who can link smoothly with our backs. Every time it gets to our 5/8 the last 2 1/2 seasons it’s been so clumsy, unorganised and error riddled.
Billy and soranson are edge player not middle of the ruck players.
I want to see Britton running angles and supporting around the ruck, with the faster smaller forwards he would improve a lot.
And iv got no idea what to f**ken do at 7

glenmoresharkie

If we do indeed sign Nene and Goodwin;

1- Dugan
2- MacDonald
3- Goodwin
4- Ramien
5- Mulitalo
6- Moylan
7- Johnson
8- Fifita
9- Brailey
10- Rudolf
11- Nikora
12- Graham
13- Magoulias

14- Tracey
15- Uele
16- Talakai
17- Sorensen

No place for Woods, Williams, or Townsend for me. A creative 13 is needed.

shaggs

1. Is an issue for me, but the cattle we have can only be Kennedy (vomit emoji)
2. MacDonald
3. Duges
4. Jesse
5. Ron
6. Moylan
7. Johnson
8. Rudolf
9. Brailey
10. Talakai
11. Nikora (right)
12. Magoulis (left)
13.graham (middle)

14. woods
15. Fifita
16. Uele
17. Williams

fizman

1. Ronaldo Mulitalo (Played Fullback for QLD U20's)
2. Bryson Goodwin (Experience and can finish)
3. Josh Dugan (Playing great footy in the No.3)
4. Jesse Ramien (Needs more ball and time from Halves)
5. Nene McDonald (Experience and can finish)
6. Matt Moylan (Provided good early ball to the outside backs)
7. Brayden Trindall (Brought in for Running - Passing - Kicking)
8. Toby Rudolph (Build a Combination with Woods)
9. Connor Tracey (Run from dummy half)
10. Aaron Woods (Build a Combination with Rudolph)
11. Briton Nikora (Will go better with fewer hospital passes)
12. Wade Graham (Do what you do Captain!)
13. Blake Brailey (Has a Running - Kicking - Passing game yet to be seen)

14. Chad Townsend (Hooker) - Just like Ben Hunt
15. Braden Hamlin-Uele (Build a Combination with Fifita)
16. Andrew Fifita (Build a Combination with Hamlin-Uele)
17. Scott Sorensen/ Jack Williams/ Billy Magolious (Depends on Opposition)

Leaders
  • Duges > Players 1 - 5
  • Moylan > 6-7
  • Graham > 8 - 13

Snoop Shark

Leaders
  • Duges > Players 1 - 5
  • Moylan > 6-7
  • Graham > 8 - 13

Impressive mate. Must say it has won me over.

myrrh ken

Leaders
  • Duges > Players 1 - 5
  • Moylan > 6-7
  • Graham > 8 - 13

I would say go for SJ at 7, he's going to have to be there.

It's a bit sad we will have to rely on the new old blokes coming in who haven't player nrl in a while. But here we are.

MilkShark

Leaders
  • Duges > Players 1 - 5
  • Moylan > 6-7
  • Graham > 8 - 13
Put fifita on the bench and watch him sook every week.

fizman

Snoop - Thank you Champion! :cool:
Myrrh Ken - Until SJ learns to execute the "bread and butter" skills consistently there is no room. For example: Instead of passing through the hands, he goes for the miracle cut-out pass that goes 5 metres over the sideline. Low % plays need to be removed.
Milkshark - Easy Fix - Give him the No.10 jumper, for the 7.30pm game tell him kick off is at 8.00pm so by the time he runs out he won't know the difference. :p

I’m sure Aaron Woods is a great bloke to go away camping on the cans with,...but as a front rower he is as soft as they come.
Whilst camping he’d be more inclined to just slowly sip those cans.
We need someone who’ll smash the cans.
Hurt those cans.
Skoll em, then crush em in his hand and then chuck em on the ground.
Old mate woodsy is collecting the empties for the earn and return machine.
No dints.

I like
Ronnie at fullback
Goodwin and McDonald on wings
Dugan Ramien centre.
Moylan is too injury prone.
Give Tracey a crack at 7
SJ 6
Give Chad a few weeks off. That’ll answer us.
In no particular position
Wade
Rudolph
Hamlin
Brailey
Sorensen ( at least he looks like he is trying )

Then whoever is left

Special K

I’m sure Aaron Woods are great bloke to go away camping on the cans with,...but as a front rower he is as soft as they come.
Hurt those cans.
No dints.
I have hated Woods but I think he has been one of our best this year.

Ads

To suit the new rules and assuming fitness is not an issue:

1. Moylan
2. Nene
3. Dugan
4. Ramien
5. Ronaldo
6. Johnson
7. Tracey (Run!) or Trindall if he's ready
8. Woods (Long stints)
9. Brailey (Run!)
10. Uele (Short stints rotating with Fifita)
11. Wilton (tall and quick)
12. Nikora (hit those lines again)
13. Graham (gets the ball when he wants)

14. Chad (hooker/half back up)
15. Fifita (until fit enough to start)
16. Rudolph
17. Williams (spell Wilton or Nikora - Graham to edge)

shadowboxer

I’m sure Aaron Woods is a great bloke to go away camping on the cans with,...but as a front rower he is as soft as they come.
Hurt those cans.
No dints.

I like
Ronnie at fullback
Goodwin and McDonald on wings
Dugan Ramien centre.
Moylan is too injury prone.
Give Tracey a crack at 7
SJ 6
Give Chad a few weeks off. That’ll answer us.
In no particular position
Wade
Rudolph
Hamlin
Brailey
Sorensen ( at least he looks like he is trying )

Then whoever is left
Morris should have you in the sheds Carch with that first paragraph. Fire up.
On Woods, our flog mate group now refer to him as skippy. Enough said